Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Opinions & Advice > Kaimati's, Bhajia's, Mutura, Thabutha and women ofcourse

Papa_Lefty

Default Kaimati's, Bhajia's, Mutura, Thabutha and women ofcourse - 03-14-2002, 08:09 AM

you know jamaa's there is one thing I miss about home and its not going to Munyiris to buy fried rotten warus but how you used to make delicacies like kaimatis and thabuthas at home during weekends with your families....so this last weekend I decided to surprise my GF with some properly made some thabutha's...no mean task...and whwen I served them to her she told me that you know those things are full of artery clolgging fat and they are bad for you....so I wondered ....what do you make as a suprise meal for your GF....some lettuce with a liberal splashing of vinegar or some proper ribs + kachumbari + Ugali and some full fat haagen-dazs as dessert..........what do you think boys and girls

kimmyboy

Default RE: Kaimati's, Bhajia's, Mutura, Thabutha and women ofcourse - 03-14-2002, 08:19 AM

You can makes loads of good Kenyan food. Mchele and Chicken Curry is fine and ain't too fatty depending on the stew. There is also githeri, lakini you know that stuff has side-effects ams should I say smell-effects

http://www.allstuff.dk/giffiles/gifs.../simpson24.gif

Nubian queen

Send a message via ICQ to Nubian queen
Default RE: Kaimati's, Bhajia's, Mutura, Thabutha and women ofcourse - 03-14-2002, 08:20 AM

No wonder the poor woman is piling on the pounds.:(

spoony

Send a message via ICQ to spoony
Default RE: Kaimati's, Bhajia's, Mutura, Thabutha and women ofcourse - 03-14-2002, 08:44 AM

lol! nubian queen uve got no mercy on tha jamaa, as for kenyandelicaies u can try mokimo grilled tilapia and kachumabari then she wont complain bout the pounds franlky i miss mahamris somebody holla recipie for moi and lefty its good u tried to please ure babe but too bad for her she doesnt know what shes missing

KenyanRoc

Default RE: Kaimati's, Bhajia's, Mutura, Thabutha and women ofcourse - 03-14-2002, 09:07 AM

PAPA!!!

ma bro.. from a jamaa's point of view I think you out did most of by going out of your way to cook a meal for this babe...esp..kenyan food that once in a while we all miss..not matter who you are..even health freaks... I have a friend who hit's tha gym like no ones biz but when it is goat nite (Mburi) at she will kill you for a mbaru (Rib)...and demands my friend to tondera (mutura).. It's all about keeping it reall man..no one is asking her to eat it everyday..she should have at least appreciated the effort...

DEFINATELY NOT A KEEPER!!!!!!

that's ma opinion.
ROC

Gathoni

Default RE: Kaimati's, Bhajia's, Mutura, Thabutha and women ofcourse - 03-14-2002, 09:09 AM

Papa_Lefty,
Your chile needs to relax kidogo, live a little!! There's always room for a samo, ndao, nyamchom, mukimo...oooh God..nostalgia is setting in!!:9

KenyanRoc

Default RE: Kaimati's, Bhajia's, Mutura, Thabutha and women ofcourse - 03-14-2002, 09:16 AM

>No wonder the poor woman is piling on
>the pounds.:(

OHH PHALEEAASE!!!

SPARE ME THE ARROGANCE!!! she is piling on pounds because her boyfriend cooked for her kenyan foood for one night.... kwani yeye ni chura!!!!

SHE IS PILING ON POUNDS KWA SABABU OF QUEING AT MCD'S WHEN SHE IS NOT WITH HER BF AND THEN PRETENDING TO BE ALL THAT BY NOT KULAING HIS FOOD...fat b1tch....if she was my babe would tie her up kwa tred mill na hand kuffs then go for a vacation...come back on time when the tredmill is worn out na she has lost all that cheese.

grrr

ROC
ROC

Sweet9

Default RE: Kaimati's, Bhajia's, Mutura, Thabutha and women ofcourse - 03-14-2002, 09:32 AM

Papa,
Wooooiiiiieeee ! come pikia me that and i will haunk it down in one or two mouthful swallows. I will even belch out loudly to show you how much I appreciate it.

Keeping it real ma peoples, keeping it real!

observant

Default RE: Kaimati's, Bhajia's, Mutura, Thabutha and women ofcourse - 03-14-2002, 09:32 AM

ahh, if she's feeling hot for that, next time cook her matumbo and brown ugali, the matumbo may be fatty but the brown ugali will act like a sponge within gathering the fat within her insides and taking it for a ride till the restroom.

ndume1

Default RE: Kaimati's, Bhajia's, Mutura, Thabutha and women ofcourse - 03-14-2002, 09:42 AM

I wont lie Papa L, that woman of yours better apologize. Ati she is watching what she is eating..

Anyway, you just made me hungry. Kwani if you make her some chapo's ati she will lenga them!!!

make her some sembe and skumawiki and some beans then. no fat at all. Kama anataka nyama, chinja a kuku and there. But I would not look favorably on a lady that does not appreciate chakula ya ingo, thats just me coz a big boy.