Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Opinions & Advice > How honest are you???

yusufu is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: How honest are you??? - 03-01-2002, 09:33 PM

>The first thing is you can't deposit it
>because under Federal law, anytime
>someone deposits more than US$ 10,000,
>an automatic background check kicks in
>and you are liable to be asked where you
>got the money from.

Are you talking of a major lump sum of more than 10 grand or depositing small amounts over a period of time to the equivalent of 10 grand???

Keep pressing rewind....

dun1

Default RE: How honest are you??? - 03-01-2002, 11:02 PM

First stop ... Jommo Kenyatta International Airport ... with 100 large ... f* a mortgage. I'll build a house and flip the rest 10 times over.

mlevi

Default RE: How honest are you??? - 03-02-2002, 02:24 AM

yusufu,
any deposits that are 10 large or more come under scrutiny. as in one deposit of 10k, not 10 deposits of a g each over a short period of time

mlevi

Default RE: How honest are you??? - 03-02-2002, 02:25 AM

also for me,
str8 to the porsche dealer having accomplished my mission earlier than i thought: porsche b4 30

nefertiti

Default RE: How honest are you??? - 03-02-2002, 10:44 AM

>given that the bag was small and black
>common sense dictates that it was
>dubious money...eg. from a drug lord. Id
>take the money, wait kidogo for someone
>to advertize that they lost cash. If not
>id assume that my common sense genius
>just landed me free becks.

Er....common sense? So now 'common sense' says its from a drug lord....why the hell would you wait? If mr. drug lord 'advertises' (LOL) is your 'common sense' self gonna run over and hand nice mr. druggie back his monies???

mzeemzee

Default RE: How honest are you??? - 03-02-2002, 11:02 AM

lol @ porche before 30. Unless you are looking for a boxter, or a base carrera, you would sink almost all that money into the car and then work in a nursing home to keep up with the insurance. Pathetic! And if you were really into serious muscle, like the targa, you wouldn't even come close coz a downpayment of $100k would leave you short $50K which you would have to make $600/ payments on and would probably have to sell the tires to pay property taxes, tag & title.

I don't have a lot of money but I do know that $100k seems a whole lot more than it really is. Especially if your thought train is happily ever after and Malibu lifestyle hereon.

Oh, and as for the money, most malls have parking lot security cameras and if someone had lost that money and really wanted to find it, they would view those cameras, find the licence plate of the your car and come after you.

Phat J

Default RE: How honest are you??? - 03-02-2002, 12:06 PM

...Their aint no money here, so you all quit fantasising for no reasonn!!!!!!

mlevi

Default RE: How honest are you??? - 03-02-2002, 12:14 PM

mzee
while i do want the 911 GT, i know that 100k isnt going to be enuf, but i didnt say it has to be new, my goal is a porsche before 30 preferably a 911 (i dont even like the way the boxter looks) and with kedo 80k you can get like a 98 911 turbo at the least. good enuff for me
anyway enuff fantasizing for now, im still on track for it

brickhse

Default RE: How honest are you??? - 03-02-2002, 01:36 PM

HA!! I would do it kienyeji style. First go through all the drug stores, supermarkets etc and get change for the $100 bills by purchasing small stuff. that way if they are trying to catch me with the benjamins.... sina!

Skatman

Default RE: How honest are you??? - 03-02-2002, 06:21 PM

Kweli when it comes to fantasizing us kenyans come up with the craziest and the best ever thoughts.

Lakini as for the guy hapo ju who semad next stop would be in Kenya. Bana am with you there....no way I would live that money there for taxman to scrouge on.

Bana that's alot of jirongos in that poor country of ours and that is where I would ship it 2, a house for me and my Mama and a pahat wheel and some serious investments.

Now show me the money.....