Intelligent Mashadites? Bull****! -
02-26-2002, 06:04 AM
I have seen an ugly trend in mashada where the most articulate mashadite is considered to be the most intelligent.
I think this is a clear indicator of the level of brainwashing in Africans - in this case Kenyans.
First, let me reiterate that English is a FOREIGN LANGUAGE and someone's ability OR inability to express myself eloquently cannot in any way provide a yardstick for measuring the person's intelligence quotient!
Secondly, we all need to do away with this inferiority complex that was so deeply ingrained in us by the colonialists. Why do we perceive english to be more superior than our native tongue? Look at other nations like Japan, China, Russia, Germany and France! They are proud of their languages - na bado wanaendelea mbele!
Look at the responses of the fellas who are supposed to be Mashada brainees when asked questions that involve reasoning (as opposed to research...)
My appeal to all mashadites is:
TUUNGANE PAMOJA ILI TUONDOE HIZI PINGU ZA MKOLONI. TUJIVUNIE LUGHA YETU KWANI HII LUGHA YA KIMOMBO SI YETU HATA! KAMA WAHENGA WALIVOSEMA, MKOSA KABILA NI MTUMWA!
Tafadhali toa maoni yako yote kwa lugha yetu tamu ya kitaifa. Asanteni.
RE: Intelligent Mashadites? Bull****! -
02-26-2002, 07:21 AM
+++++First, let me reiterate that English is a FOREIGN LANGUAGE and someone's ability OR inability to express myself eloquently cannot in any way provide a yardstick for measuring the person's intelligence quotient!
Oguo ni ma!
+++++Secondly, we all need to do away with this inferiority complex that was so deeply ingrained in us by the colonialists. Why do we perceive english to be more superior than our native tongue? Look at other nations like Japan, China, Russia, Germany and France! They are proud of their languages - na bado wanaendelea mbele!
What breed of a negro r u? People like u give us a bad image. Where did you get that name if I may ask? Nick name from Kayole? Guess not. Did you know that negro means IGNORANT? Do you know that its because of you that we are being told we can not read? Because of our ignorance?
Let me ask you, do you see Japan, China, Russia, Germany and France borrowing AID? We speak swahili very well, infact, sheng, but we can't read it or write it the same way we speak it. And thats why most of the "Us generation" prefer writing and reading in english coz we are used to it. Get over it fool.
02-26-2002, 08:17 AM
i think ur thread proves that you are truly not intelligent badass..if u cant speak or write english then i think u need to go back to ur village and hunt down ur english teachers.
Now as manyee said we can speak but writing is not as efficient as writing in english is. We do not choose to write in english because we feel inferior..we write in english because thats what we can write best in. If u can write better in swahili, then go right ahead and bado nitasoma ur thread and reply as i see fit.
i thought nigger and negro were 2 different things....wa manyee correct me please
02-26-2002, 08:43 AM
A few points:
1. Who considers articulate Mashadites to be intelligent?
2. We use English not out of an inferiority complex or because we consider English to be superior. We use English because it's convenient to do so. Case in point your post was in English.
3. "look at the responses of the fellas who are supposed to be Mashada brainees when asked questions that involve reasoning (as opposed to research...)"
And which fellas are supposed to be Mashada brainees exactly? Who conferred this title upon them and when?
SUMMARY:
It appears that Badass Nigga is assuming that his perception of Mashadites is universal. Allow me to point out that any complexes Badass Nigga might have are specific to him and do not necessarily apply to other Mashadites.
02-26-2002, 08:43 AM
++++i thought nigger and negro were 2 different things....wa manyee correct me please
Nigga is the slang name used by African Americans to refer to each other as Negros.
Negro on the other hand was used by White people in the diaspora era (slavery) which means 'Ignorant'
02-26-2002, 09:05 AM
Who let the freaking dogs out?!
Kata ki kithni, kata ki ndekni...I can't help but say...Wacha Upuzi!
02-26-2002, 09:13 AM
badass_nigga ni nini kijana? All those negatives are getting to you huh :7 Or is it Roma and Makeda :7 if you are a fool, you are a fool, first step toward a cure if acceptance :7
:D
02-26-2002, 09:22 AM
>Nigga is the slang name used by African
>Americans to refer to each other as
>Negros.
AND BECAUSE THEY USE IT IN A DIFFERENT WAY IT CHANGES THE MEANING. IF YOU KNOW AS MUCH ENGLISH AS YOU SAY YOU DO YOU WOULD KNOW THAT OVER TIME WORDS CHANGE MEANING. DIFFERENT GENERAIONS LOOK AT THINGS DIFFERENT. NIGGA IN ESSENCE DOESNT MEAN THE SAME THING AS NEGRO. AND YES ENGLISH IS A FOREIGN TONGUE AND YOUR ABILITY TO EXPRESS YOURSELF THROUGH IT IS NOT A MEASURE OF HOW INTELLIGENT YOU ARE. DID YALL EVER HEAR OF THE KIKUYU GENIOUS WHO SPOKE NOTHING BUT KIUK
02-26-2002, 09:41 AM
badass_nigga - I don't get your point. Are we brainwashed because we use English when writing and (mainly) when talking? Fafanua tafadhali what you meant.
02-26-2002, 10:02 AM
Brilliant, I guess the IQ filter is broken again......