Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Opinions & Advice > Disappointing music you purchased!

kid

Default RE: Disappointing music you purchased! - 02-25-2002, 09:17 PM

Its coz of such disappointments that i stopped buying cds and decided to only get them on bmg, columbia house tha works. These idiots send you cds after a millenium and by then the music is tired as f@#k. Anywayz, now all I have is bad credit and enough bill collectors looking for a jama called Sita Kulipa for outstanding debts. I sent for 10 free cds they are billig me ati a red plus....absolute maddness.
Thank God for morpheus and cd burners, its been a couple of years since i bought music.

Proletariat

Default RE: Disappointing music you purchased! - 02-25-2002, 11:23 PM

How come you can buy CD that disappoint you? Again, it seems that most of you guys listen to foreign music so much, going even by the previous discussions of your fav. CD, the CD you like after break up of a realtionship etc..

Why this kind of "apemanship?" Can I at least conclude that you are kind of brain-washed with the Western music?

Suppose the same question was put across to Westerners. Can they fill this whole thread with the Afican music choices and artistes?

Anyway, just curious.

Gaidi Sugu

Default RE: Disappointing music you purchased! - 02-25-2002, 11:55 PM

Jakie....kwani na weweee..?! No offence lakini.. What were you expecting buying these cds. Did you expect those artists to change their subject matter overnite? They sing about what makes them dough...You cant expect Ldacris to start being all serious and rap about world peace or whatever.

I for one would never buy a Jadakiss album coz i cant bear more than 10 mins of listening to that dude at one sitting. So i download just one or two of his songs. Thats good enuff for me. Same goes for Mobb Deep etc...

As for Ludacris...his songs are party jams..si za kusikiliza message. Why lie, the guy is at thge top of his game. He's good at what he does.

jakie

Default RE: Disappointing music you purchased! - 02-26-2002, 07:47 AM

Gaidi, I did not expect world peace from Ludacris, Dre’s 2001 content is quite offensive but it’s one of the best CD’s ever (I believe), production, the hooks, the rhythm, the way the tracks blend and flow blah blah blah…… you know what I mean. Ludacris lacks substance, it may be just me, but the way people talk of Ludacris I guess I just expect more than what I seem to get. I can’t wait till he matures.

Jadakiss was a bad mistake! Corny-ness, poorly sung hooks, repetitions, he says the same thing on every song regardless of what the song is supposed to be, no story telling ability, after listening to this CD, I almost sued tower records for selling this sh!t!

Another bad CD with exceptional tracks is Foxy Brown’s – Broken Silence :- I must admit there are some solid material here. The half reggae chat/half rap technique Foxy employs is rather slick. However the other tracks are full of her sob stories that we are tired of hearing about! She cannot seem to be able to hold down a full album on her own judging from the numerous guest appearances. Not worth the purchase if you ask me! But if you love reggae, the reggae tunes are good.

jakie

Default RE: Disappointing music you purchased! - 02-26-2002, 07:57 AM

Proletariat, music knows no bounds! It sips through you even if you reject it, Western, Asian, African, if it's good, it's good, you cannot fight it. It carries you away....ever heard a song that just took you away to "no-man's" land?

Let music be, stop confining it to a particular skin tone! If it is apemanship, so shall it be....this "African bus" mashada is on is getting a little bit too fanatic! If one does not like African music, they do not like African music end of story!

neema

Default RE: Disappointing music you purchased! - 02-26-2002, 08:19 AM

Moving right along.. Here's my list:

Musiq Soulchild
India Arie
Tank
Brian McKnight

jayleno

Default RE: Disappointing music you purchased! - 02-26-2002, 02:23 PM

DMX - the great depression

Eminem- Marshall Matters

Outkast - Stankonia

rudy

Default RE: Disappointing music you purchased! - 02-26-2002, 02:37 PM

>Its coz of such disappointments that i
>stopped buying cds and decided to only
>get them on bmg, columbia house tha
>works. These idiots send you cds after a
>millenium and by then the music is tired
>as f@#k. Anywayz, now all I have is bad
>credit and enough bill collectors
>looking for a jama called Sita Kulipa
>for outstanding debts. I sent for 10
>free cds they are billig me ati a red
>plus....absolute maddness.
>Thank God for morpheus and cd burners,
>its been a couple of years since i
>bought music.

Kid, that is some funny sh!t. Ati, Sita Kulipa. LOL. i used to do the same thing too until i ran out of aliases to use. I'll try Sita Walipa.

Nerima

Default RE: Disappointing music you purchased! - 02-26-2002, 06:28 PM

Wacko Jacko's latest Cd,I think MJ should be banned from singing!!

FORMONE

Default RE: Disappointing music you purchased! - 02-26-2002, 06:43 PM

if lauryn hills releases one more album, am leaving the planet!