Old 22nd June 2009, 07:57 PM

A.M Nafusi is on a distinguished road

It is not dust.

I believe I once read/was told somewhere that it is an indication that someone has suffered some specific ailments. For instance, anyone who has suffered Malaria or Typhoid will tend to have yellowing/bloodshot eyes.

They have had it yaani.

Ajiambo
Old 22nd June 2009, 11:15 PM

mumgy

Originally Posted by A.M Nafusi View Post
It is not dust.

I believe I once read/was told somewhere that it is an indication that someone has suffered some specific ailments. For instance, anyone who has suffered Malaria or Typhoid will tend to have yellowing/bloodshot eyes.

They have had it yaani.
I think you are referring to jaundice...jaundice is a temporary condition that usually resolves after the illness so me thinks its not it. It only stays if the liver was significantly damaged. What about the sickle cell anemia carriers who never get infected by malaria but still have this reddish/yellowish eyes.

Me thinks dust is the main contributor
Old 23rd June 2009, 02:11 AM

Originally Posted by mtoto mzuri View Post
fyi, sclera is just one of those basic terminologies you learn in high school (or even elementary school in some places).
Sheesh x 2!! I'd like to send ma kids to that elementary school!! On 2nd thots, that'd discourage them from academics!! Or maybe my memory has faded more than yours... Mmmm, what do I remember from kindergarten .... "vas deferens" ... "medula oblangata" ..... "spina bifida".....

Originally Posted by mtoto mzuri
and as for 'sex-mad tribalistic nincompoops'... incase u were trying to refer to me that way.... all i can ask is... REALLY??????
I was just talking generally. No particular reference to no one. Apologies for any offence incurred...
Old 23rd June 2009, 03:11 AM

tigerlili is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by thisangelwearsgivenchy View Post
lol sanaa mbona unanienjoy:d i always think every african woman is beautiful. They just need to match their clads and make up with the skin tone and they are all set. Just take good care of the skin! and yeeeees goood old confidence. I'm so full of my african-ness that i sometimes i want to shout at any jungu looking at me with those "you wish you were white, don't you? looks" (i'm crazy, i know. They probably wish they were me tehehehe). I wanna tell them "honey, you have no idea how much i love my skin!!! :d (such junguz exist, by the way). Kwanza at my workplace. When we have work balls and parties, si all the boys stand up to me african woman akikudressia utapenda. Oh i loooooove being african. There is something about us. Lol, i'm so full of myself tehehe. Africa oye! oye oye!
i have just found a twin in you!!

im so proud to be african. I see some white chicks looking wondering what it must be like to have that honey skin that just glows (mafuta ni lazima) its like on one hand they are feeling all superior coz of theirs skin. On the other hand they know that if they were black theyd be ugly.

Black is the measure of beauty.

Feelings of white supremacy zinaishaga tukifika ...beach.
Wanaanza ku turn rainbow colours with the end result being a lobster with peeling skin.

Me? me.... Lather myself in sun lotion that has enough shimmer. Unaingia kwa maji. Si ati to swim just to get those water drops on the skin. Chicks start to hangaika pulling their men closer chapa-ing him with forced kisses coz theres nothing as sexy as the sight of water dripping down dark skin. Nothing and i mean nothingggg.

If i was to choose. Id still want to be african!!!!! hata kama uzungu is being given for free. Yaani beba beba!!
Old 23rd June 2009, 03:55 AM

Ghetto Love is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by tigerlili View Post
i have just found a twin in you!!

im so proud to be african. I see some white chicks looking wondering what it must be like to have that honey skin that just glows (mafuta ni lazima) its like on one hand they are feeling all superior coz of theirs skin. On the other hand they know that if they were black theyd be ugly.

Black is the measure of beauty.

Feelings of white supremacy zinaishaga tukifika ...beach.
Wanaanza ku turn rainbow colours with the end result being a lobster with peeling skin.

Me? me.... Lather myself in sun lotion that has enough shimmer. Unaingia kwa maji. Si ati to swim just to get those water drops on the skin. Chicks start to hangaika pulling their men closer chapa-ing him with forced kisses coz theres nothing as sexy as the sight of water dripping down dark skin. Nothing and i mean nothingggg.

If i was to choose. Id still want to be african!!!!! hata kama uzungu is being given for free. Yaani beba beba!!
I,ve read your posts,,you seem to be alway horny...whats the secret?
Old 23rd June 2009, 05:23 AM

tigerlili is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ghetto Love View Post
I,ve read your posts,,you seem to be alway horny...whats the secret?
How was the above post horny?? even now im lost.
Old 23rd June 2009, 07:07 AM

ThisAngelWearsGivenchy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by tigerlili View Post
How was the above post horny?? even now im lost.
Tigerlil I think the dude(GhettoL) wants attention from you.If he is a jamaa, that is.

Tehehe i know what you mean. At summer time(and ALL other times) I will always adore the African skin. Have you seen them white dudes drooling at the beach? Teheheh. You know sisi we can wear them bright coloured bikinis and look like heaven teheheh....some people can't look oh so fly in bright green or yellow. Lol that time you're hanging out with them hot black jamaaz with them cool six parks.Out of the beach we still make a mark.My beautiful, beautiful flawless skin. Tuko pamoja I hear you. Mimi penda this skin vibaya sana i would never, never in a trillion years want any other.
Old 23rd June 2009, 11:15 AM

Originally Posted by Type R View Post
Sheesh x 2!! I'd like to send ma kids to that elementary school!! On 2nd thots, that'd discourage them from academics!! Or maybe my memory has faded more than yours... Mmmm, what do I remember from kindergarten .... "vas deferens" ... "medula oblangata" ..... "spina bifida".....

I was just talking generally. No particular reference to no one. Apologies for any offence incurred...
ROTF... ati sasa imekuwa 'spina bifida????? and here u r ranting about... ???? wat is it again????
Old 23rd June 2009, 02:24 PM

Natural beauty is rare,money and some effort has to be involved.

Last edited by jasakwa; 23rd June 2009 at 02:28 PM.
Old 25th June 2009, 03:28 AM

mumgy

Originally Posted by jasakwa View Post

Natural beauty is rare,money and some effort has to be involved.

I wonder why men keep whining about weaves and wigs and when asked to post pictures of beautiful women they post women with weaves and wigs...its eaither you love it or you hate it. Tangazeni msimamo!

africans, prettier, women