Old 19th June 2009, 12:17 PM

ThisAngelWearsGivenchy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Sanaa- View Post
LOL wacha jokes wewe Cosmetics* (scrubs and chemical peels work wonders),clothes,weaves, wigs, attitude cum confidence, and the luxury of being able to idle around while on welfare and for others they have parents or ancestors of mixed back grounds
lol Sanaa mbona unanienjoy I always think every African woman is beautiful. They just need to match their clads and make up with the skin tone and they are all set. Just take good care of the skin! And yeeeees goood old CONFIDENCE. I'm so full of my African-ness that i sometimes I want to shout at any jungu looking at me with those "you wish you were white, don't you? looks" (I'm crazy, I know. They probably wish they were me tehehehe). I wanna tell them "Honey, you have no idea how much i love my skin!!! (Such junguz exist, by the way). Kwanza at my workplace. When we have work balls and parties, si all the boys stand up to me African woman akikudressia utapenda. Oh i loooooove being African. There is something about us. Lol, i'm so full of myself tehehe. Africa oye! Oye oye!
Old 19th June 2009, 01:10 PM

judo chop is on a distinguished road
Default i agree 100%

Originally Posted by I'm so full of my African-ness that i sometimes I want to shout at any jungu looking at me with those "[I
you wish you were white, don't you?[/I] looks" (I'm crazy, I know. They probably wish they were me tehehehe). :
you are right....i guess i'm a jungu (not sure what it is exactly haha) but i wish wish wish looked as good as African women. And if you see me staring that's exactly what i'm thinking.

back to the topic....AA women certainly are not more beautiful. Beautiful yes, but i think perhaps they fit a certain stereotype (probably not the right word to use). We see them in the news, gossip pages etc and this look becomes normal to us (black or white). When you are bombarded with a certain look you can't help but start to accept what is shoved down our throat as what is considered "beautiful". Anyway, beauty is certainly in the eye of the beholder. If you are beautiful on the inside your outside will shine.
Old 19th June 2009, 08:07 PM

I don't know which neighbourhood you lived in.

I think most AA women are average, just like most Kenyan women are average.
Old 19th June 2009, 09:41 PM

Titty Boy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by A.M Nafusi View Post
There is one thing I always give to AAs, and most of U in the US will agree:

Even if a sista is on welfare, the hair gets did. It just has to sparkle. Infact, that is a big difference with Wakwitus. The later will let the hair slide, even chop it off. Not AAs.

They take alot of pride in hair; as in a woman is hair.
and nails...those nails are always on point. Unakuta dem amejiweka zile "Lee Nails" na ukivunja ata moja, utaona cha mtema kuni.
Old 19th June 2009, 09:42 PM

jackofhearts is on a distinguished road

If one prefers a mixture of African ethnicities plus greater admixtures of non-black races, one will likely prefer AA's. If one prefers more of a singularity in ethnicity, one will likely prefer Africans.

Like others have mentioned, media images and superficial attributes, like style, cosmetics, etc. may also effect preference.
Old 19th June 2009, 10:04 PM

DERTY

Originally Posted by rayfisher View Post
My cuzo came from the states with many photos of parties attended by both AA and african women and most of the hommies watching the photos wondered why majority of the pretty women we pointed at were just AA.

But we also unanimously acknowledged that not all African Americans are prettier than African women and not all African women are uglier than African American women.This is beause one cannot say that he has seen all african women or all african american women.In relation to those photos,the prettier were the AA.
They use some of the "best" lotions on their skins, they take care of their hair...yaani if u find one who had a bit of class, utapenda sana. Not to put down our ladies from home lakini most of them if u compare their looks when they first landed here and maybe 3 to 4 years later, they look ...ummm, brighter, sometimes lighter, even prettier.
In short, they have the resources (time, money et al )to spare on beautifying themselves. Also, the best pundesh I ever had was akata pundesh, y lie. So add sexually liberated to the list
Old 20th June 2009, 04:59 AM

ThisAngelWearsGivenchy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by judo chop View Post
you are right....i guess i'm a jungu (not sure what it is exactly haha) but i wish wish wish looked as good as African women. And if you see me staring that's exactly what i'm thinking.

back to the topic....AA women certainly are not more beautiful. Beautiful yes, but i think perhaps they fit a certain stereotype (probably not the right word to use). We see them in the news, gossip pages etc and this look becomes normal to us (black or white). When you are bombarded with a certain look you can't help but start to accept what is shoved down our throat as what is considered "beautiful". Anyway, beauty is certainly in the eye of the beholder. If you are beautiful on the inside your outside will shine.
Assuming you really are a jungu...(coz there're are some Africans who like coming to mashada as jungus...don't really know why anyone would do that) ...thank you. There are jungus who go around thinking every coloured person wishes they were like them. I know many of them. You are not that type are you? (if you are jungu, that is).
Old 20th June 2009, 10:51 AM

judo chop is on a distinguished road

if jungu is a white person then yes i am.

the african women i know don't seem to want to be white, actually they are all quite strong and secure with themselves..more so than us white girls.
Old 20th June 2009, 11:16 AM

Sarah Palin is on a distinguished road

From my observations, black girls are more secure than black men.

African men or black men in general have issues. Deep issues! They hate themselves and they will do anything to get a white girl! They believe white women are prettier and better but this is a sign black men suffer from inferiority complex aka self-hate. Many black men believes dating a white girl is a sign of progressiveness that commands respect. But they can only get rubbish white women that white men don't want!! Which white girl in the right mind would want a man with ugly harsh features?!
Old 20th June 2009, 12:25 PM

McBush is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by rayfisher View Post
My cuzo came from the states with many photos of parties attended by both AA and african women and most of the hommies watching the photos wondered why majority of the pretty women we pointed at were just AA.

But we also unanimously acknowledged that not all African Americans are prettier than African women and not all African women are uglier than African American women.This is beause one cannot say that he has seen all african women or all african american women.In relation to those photos,the prettier were the AA.
LOOOOOOL! And the way I get attention from African Americans everytime I visit US! No bragging but yes I do.

africans, prettier, women