Imagine Evans Gicheru sentencing Kibaki to 30 years in prison. LOL must be in lalaland. However, if Raila respects the rule of law, why did he go to court to stop investigations into the Molasses Plant deal? Why didnt he let the investigations run their course? Why did he stop Kibaki's men from investigating Moi? |
Kenny,
I remember when I was in Kenya, guys were always on the watch out for a guy with a name like Ken in bashes, cos the Ken's were known to come to bashes with a bevy of beauties na kila mzee tried to be Kenny's buddy. I hope you are the same. Politics sasa. Kenny, ODMs biggest task in the coming 5 years in my opinion is to restore the institutions of governance, to make sure they are working as intended and to have zero tolerance on any non-performers. That to me would be a benchmark for other governments to come. It is a herculeen task (Lee Kwan Yew, even admitted that for Singapore), but again big taks need people who are tough, right? Without that, however much ODM will achieve in development, education, blah blah blah, as long as people do not feel the government is their partner and servant and is seen to behave so, Raila pia ataonyeshwa mlango come 2012. What I know about Raila is that he will soon realise that Kibaki's ouster was not because of him, but because of wananchi. This will galvanise him to work harder and have a stronger case in 2012. |
you r saying the truth.if raila is really to fight corruption,first of all he must remove that log in his eyes and that of his running mate and the entire bunch of so called ODm leaders before telling us of cleaning past corruption cases. if somebody got a chance like himj to be in government,nothing will change |
as I said they are tending to forget moi is a professor of politics, A genius at misnformation which is also a great tool that ODM has been utilizing.
Raila loves talking and the problem with talking is people can google, record and archive your speeches. thats why Kibaki amazes by his silence. |
In Politics people are expected to talk... and leaders must provide direction... Leaders must also take risks. Fence sitting Kibaki style can work for some time lakini it can easily let you down. In this election, Kenyans will decide what type of leader they want. The risk taker or the fence sitter. |
It is amazing how euphoria can lull one into a false sense of victory. ODM's seemingly relentless locomotive crushing anything in its path seems to have been effectively checked by Moi. They have failed to realise and appreciate, again and again, what an effective grassroots mobiliser Moi is, and with a ruthless capacity to effortlessly incite and evoke negative emotion without seeming to. Moi's secret has always been the singular capacity to portray himself as a victim and thereby evoking feelings of sympathy especially amongst less educated rural folk, while at the same time making educated elites treat him with contempt for his seemingly incoherent utterances. What these people don't realise is that Moi's aim is to effectively nurture feelings of resentment from rural folk towards educated elites, an us versus them situation, and Raila fell neatly into the trap courtesy of his big mouth. Though he was smart enough to realise what had happened, he was 24 hours too late. |
When it comes to pertinent issues,he is right.That is where we respect our land.Moi is Right.Kalenjin land is for Kalenjin and no one can just be given any land.
Muren Kimoi
Who want to take Kalenjin land? Of course it is for kales! Who said that kales plundered the country's wealth? None of course.
| fear, kalenjins, land, moi, ndungu, plants, report, seed |