Go Back   Mashada Forums » News & Politics » Old Politics Forum (Read Only)

Old 21st July 2007, 02:02 PM

wainainajo
Send a message via ICQ to wainainajo
Default for once    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

Originally Posted by PippyZa View Post
I pray day and night that the clashes never come again.But those Kenyans who were misled into Rift valley should voluntarily ask their present leaders to sort them out in a peaceful way.Otherwise, it would be very immature for any of us to rule future clashes because the root cause of the problem is still there today.I am looking forward to see this problem solved for peace to prevail..
I wish to state to you and others who think that kikuyus do not have a right to be in the rift valley, that as long as rift valley is in kenya, kikuyus have the right to be there just like anyone else. As long as rift valley does not break away to be on its own, and since the last time I researched, rift valley province was still part of Kenya, those hardworking people should be left alone.

Ps the fundamental reason for education is to replace an empty mind with a more sound one.
Old 21st July 2007, 02:17 PM

PippyZa is an unknown quantity at this point
Default This is a lie...

All kikuyus are Kenyans but to say that Kikuyus belong to each and every corner of kenya, well aware that there exists other tribal groups with a right to stay where they were born is to undermine not only the history of our country but also itīs rich cultural heritage..I am a kenyan, but I canīt be taken to central province and be told that this track of land is as from today mine, and just accept it like that..to the best of my understanding, thatīs robbery or land grabbing..The modern way of land partition up to today takes the advices from the traditional/cultural methods of land partition..for example,if my granfather Koitalel owned a five acre land in Eldoret, I become the inheritor of that said portion of land...

Originally Posted by wainainajo View Post
Yes kikuyus belong to the rift valley, kikuyus belong to the coast and klikuyus belong to every corner of kenya. They are kenyans and simply because they worked hard and bought land, simply because when your granfather was busy looking up the skirts of his seven wives from his simba when the kikuyus said ni-ithere njora gutiri wa-iregi utuire simply because your grandfather did not see the need to expand his borders beyond his nose, does not mean kikuyus could not or were not permitted to buy land anywhere else apart from the central.
I will tell you this you fool, when the old men of the land decided enough was enough, they went to the forest to fight for the indipendence you are abusing, they fought for the indipendence of kenya as a whole so that a kenyan could be a kenyan and could go to any part of kenya. By the way if you do not know it was more difficult to travel from central to nairobi than from nyanza to nairobi, because as a kikuyu, one was guilty before anything could be proven and that was one of the reasons for the war for our indipendence.
Now that we got it, you want to tell me that I cannot buy property in nakuru, or ugenya, stop your folly boy, stop.
if you cannot chew gum and walk at the same time, and reason and type something here at the same time, sit down take a pen and paper and write a draft of what you want to say and then transcribe it here before opening your mouth and spewing tribal warfare.
The only way by which an individual from a different section of kenya should own a track of land apart from the traditional order is if that individual purchased that track of land (in a legal manner)and retains a title deed.The title deeds which the Rift valley intruders posses were obtained through corrupt deals during the Kenyatta regime..the most responsible thing to do about it is to set up a time line by the Kenya government to resettle these individuals in their rightful place which is in central province and not my Rift Valley...We do agree that Kenyans are free to settle in any part of the country, Infact, any part of africa/world but this must be conducted in a fair and a legal manner with the consent of the natives..Unfortunately,Kalenjins have not approved the settlement of Kikuyus in their regions but i pray that the settlers corporate to help us solve the matter in a pacific way..

hiyo tu

Last edited by PippyZa; 21st July 2007 at 02:20 PM.
Old 21st July 2007, 03:06 PM

wainainajo
Send a message via ICQ to wainainajo
Default wee jaluo wacha ujinga

Originally Posted by PippyZa View Post
All kikuyus are Kenyans but to say that Kikuyus belong to each and every corner of kenya, well aware that there exists other tribal groups with a right to stay where they were born is to undermine not only the history of our country but also itīs rich cultural heritage..I am a kenyan, but I canīt be taken to central province and be told that this track of land is as from today mine, and just accept it like that..to the best of my understanding, thatīs robbery or land grabbing..The modern way of land partition up to today takes the advices from the traditional/cultural methods of land partition..for example,if my granfather Koitalel owned a five acre land in Eldoret, I become the inheritor of that said portion of land...

The only way by which an individual from a different section of kenya should own a track of land apart from the traditional order is if that individual purchased that track of land (in a legal manner)and retains a title deed.The title deeds which the Rift valley intruders posses were obtained through corrupt deals during the Kenyatta regime..the most responsible thing to do about it is to set up a time line by the Kenya government to resettle these individuals in their rightful place which is in central province and not my Rift Valley...We do agree that Kenyans are free to settle in any part of the country, Infact, any part of africa/world but this must be conducted in a fair and a legal manner with the consent of the natives..Unfortunately,Kalenjins have not approved the settlement of Kikuyus in their regions but i pray that the settlers corporate to help us solve the matter in a pacific way..

hiyo tu
if my granfather Koitalel owned a five acre land in Eldoret, I become the inheritor of that said portion of land...
Koitalel hawezi kuwa na grandson anaitwa Opiyo, haiwezekani.
Mr whatever,
you cannot suppercede your folly, what was the reason for indipendence if I cannot buy a piece of land in usenge? because I come from central I am not entitled to settle in Usenge?
You are too imaginative,
you think you might provoke hatred among the kikuyus and kalenjins Mr opiyo? sorry
again you are a bit in everything,
you participated in whipping Njonjo,
You participated in shooting arrows during the clashes,
you are a grandson to Koitalel ( I know you wanted to add Arap samoei)
what else young man you must have been in detention with kenyatta and Kaggia too.
you are a detestable, pathological liar.
Old 21st July 2007, 03:16 PM

Originally Posted by wainainajo View Post
if my granfather Koitalel owned a five acre land in Eldoret, I become the inheritor of that said portion of land...
Koitalel hawezi kuwa na grandson anaitwa Opiyo, haiwezekani.
Mr whatever,
you cannot suppercede your folly, what was the reason for indipendence if I cannot buy a piece of land in usenge? because I come from central I am not entitled to settle in Usenge?
You are too imaginative,
you think you might provoke hatred among the kikuyus and kalenjins Mr opiyo? sorry
again you are a bit in everything,
you participated in whipping Njonjo,
You participated in shooting arrows during the clashes,
you are a grandson to Koitalel ( I know you wanted to add Arap samoei)
what else young man you must have been in detention with kenyatta and Kaggia too.
you are a detestable, pathological liar.
Wainanajo,

As I said before, i donīt wanna make you cry..I am aware that you are emotional but consoling should be the duty of your wife(well, the poor lady)not pippyza...mashadites are free to call me whoever they want to but this is not something that can stop me the truth..Wainaina, It is evident you spend alot of time eating muturas na tusker, but know that pippyza in mashada has all the right to say that kibaki is incompetent....thodie
Old 21st July 2007, 04:17 PM

Senator76 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Kikuyus will always lie

Pippy as I told you one way of tribalists diverting attention is lying or tiotally getting out of the topic so that you are distracted from the main issue and you see them doing it right here...
Old 21st July 2007, 04:26 PM

Default President Raila a fourty four year recovery assignement..

Originally Posted by Senator76 View Post
Pippy as I told you one way of tribalists diverting attention is lying or tiotally getting out of the topic so that you are distracted from the main issue and you see them doing it right here...
They like using "old tactics"..like diverting attentions or the "divide and conquer" methods of achieving their goals..for example, they canīt justify their presence in Rift Valley and they still think itīs a secret that Kibaki has no political party..ha ha ha ha ..

tutarekebisha ubaya yaliyofanyika...
Old 22nd July 2007, 01:56 AM

Senator76 is an unknown quantity at this point

Tribalists will never succeed..we are very vigilant..they can have their time but we will remove them..
Old 22nd July 2007, 05:24 AM

tonnyinchina is on a distinguished road

Every election year there has been tribal clashes where lots of human lives have been lost..the worst being in 1992 when 350,000 people were displaced and many more killed. Today there are rumours of clashes again as we approach the december election but seemingly no one is addressing the root causes of these clashes..The main question that keeps ringing is do kikuyus belong to Rift valley? and what should be done now that the people who truly belong to Ruft valley are squatters in their ancestral land..the ogiek and teh dorobo and many Kalenjin Tribes too..

Its importnat to note once the Million Acre Scheme collapsed/failed..Mzee Kenyatta transfered many Kikuyus and gave them land in riftvalley free of charge to the chagrin of Kalenjins who were not given any land..and this is the genesis of land clashes in riftvalley that we see today..what should be done? You people tell me..Ogiek need theor land..Lets find a lasting solution to this land issue in Riftvalley....
Luos ...have you ever sat back tried to figure out your true originality? You people to begin with are not Kenyans..As Kikuyus trod back to Central province you and your kinsmen get ready to vacate the country! Senator76...You are just an ugly tribalist with baseless arguments...shame on you a.s.s.h.o.l.e!!
Old 22nd July 2007, 06:35 AM

tonnyinchina is on a distinguished road

Tribalists will never succeed..we are very vigilant..they can have their time but we will remove them..
Beginning with you and your tribalist friends!!
Old 22nd July 2007, 07:07 AM

Default stop tribalism@tonnyinchina..

Originally Posted by tonnyinchina View Post
Beginning with you and your tribalist friends!!
tonnyinchina,

stop tribalism...we are all the same whether kikuyu/kalenjin/luhya/luo..

belong, kikuyus, riftvalley