Go Back   Mashada Forums > Music & Entertainment > Music > reggae fancehall fans holla here for our disscusion on riddims the music indsutry

ReGGaE4LiFe is on a distinguished road

Default reggae fancehall fans holla here for our disscusion on riddims the music indsutry - 11-14-2007, 01:08 PM

this is a new thread for all reggae loves and dancehall lovers to add views on the industry goings and happings djs can upload their links to share the mixes and i do the same with my mixes bless and one love all

Default 11-15-2007, 12:36 AM

i just want to comment that i love the track "Ganja Head"
usually i dont stand up and dance in a club b4 i get tipsy 4 reasons best
known to myself - but this song can get me dancing anyday - anytime ... great track ... i'm listening to it right now

Sugaspice

Default 11-15-2007, 02:34 AM

Not much of a fan but Wicked by Brick and Lace makes me very happy... and er.. there's this song don't rmbr it's name but the video's just sizzling it's something about feeling hot like literally and there's a chic dancing next to a kettle is it? that's boiling over with water and.. ahh what the hell great song that one too...

Wow, you make people miserable and there's nothing they can do about it! Just like God.
conteh is on a distinguished road

Send a message via Yahoo to conteh
Default dub - 11-15-2007, 02:55 AM

Me love the old skul reggae akina Toots & da Maytals, reggae za Tuff Gong aka Bob Marley and the Wailers.But my all time fave is arguably Bob Nesta Marley(God rest his soul in eternal peace) cz he had a way wit words. Many of Marley's songs contained Biblical references, sometimes using wordplay to fuse activism and religion, as in "Revolution" and "Revelation". But one sentence in his song Get up Stand up really meks my day.......You can fool some people some time, but you cannot fool all the people all the time-Bob Marley.....Dancehall is not my thing at all. No creativity in em but i find the latest tunes calling em selves Riddims quite innovative with very catchy beats and I also find the genius in matching your words to someone else's beats quite thrilling. Im lislin to Richie Spice's gideon boots kwa offe..ha! PEACE BRODA

Default mixes for you guys - 11-15-2007, 06:52 AM

blessins massive check this am posting some links for you of some mixes i did go listen to them bless zikiplus.com - DJ frezz non stop reggae mix II the first link is new conscience riddims the second link is old school riddims zikiplus.com - Pure consious riddim non stop reggae mixes by DjFrezz just click and listen it auto matic starts the player also did a playlist so u csn see the riddim names artist names and song names tell me which you enjoded more new school ama old bless keep da fyah blazing

Default 11-15-2007, 07:43 AM

Originally Posted by ReGGaE4LiFe View Post
blessins massive check this am posting some links for you of some mixes i did go listen to them bless zikiplus.com - DJ frezz non stop reggae mix II the first link is new conscience riddims the second link is old school riddims zikiplus.com - Pure consious riddim non stop reggae mixes by DjFrezz just click and listen it auto matic starts the player also did a playlist so u csn see the riddim names artist names and song names tell me which you enjoded more new school ama old bless keep da fyah blazing
Sawa sawa. checkin em out in a jiffy....wacha i install flash player

Im just next door....so u can rushia me!!

Default 11-15-2007, 08:04 AM

Originally Posted by conteh View Post
Sawa sawa. checkin em out in a jiffy....wacha i install flash player
bless hope yo
u like them

Default 11-20-2007, 10:58 AM

Originally Posted by rake81 View Post
i just want to comment that i love the track "Ganja Head"
usually i dont stand up and dance in a club b4 i get tipsy 4 reasons best
known to myself - but this song can get me dancing anyday - anytime ... great track ... i'm listening to it right now
Ganja head noma sana.
Bwohh bwohh

Im just next door....so u can rushia me!!

Default old school mix from black emperor sounds - 11-20-2007, 01:25 PM

yo massive i hope you enjoyed the mixes i posted ,this is to let you know i have a very speacil mix here from way back 98 when dancehall became consceince also its from black emperor sounds am posting 2 links and you have only 1 month to downlaod both parts of the mixes then the file is deleted ,i also have to give you abit of info how to load the files you click the link it directs you to a page when that page opens bottom left you see a timer saying upload file here in 20 seconds counting then a yellow box appers saying download ,you dont need to register you dont need a password cause u see somthing like tht but you dont need them i send the files on to my email by filesend and am a member tht a direct link from my mail to be able to laod them anywhere so remeber it open for 1 month alone then file send deletes it grab the chance and load both parts yes also FILE BE1 is part 1 file black emperor 2 is part 2 here the links FileSend - BE1 - Track 01.mp3. this is part 2 FileSend - black emperor 2 - Track 01.mp3.
bless hope you enjoy it a wicked selection .

roots oparator
Machozisilver is on a distinguished road

Default 11-28-2007, 10:16 AM

I love me some reggae and dancehall...kwanzo like ganga farmer..love it sana...could listen to it anytime..ama like dem gone from sean paul..even gentleman is sawa like wow!!.. me dont understand why everytime i log in to capitalfm theres like rock music..shyt* i cant stand it at all..

Last edited by Machozisilver : 11-28-2007 at 10:18 AM.