Used to like the music like pooltable questick
no pointed fingers or wired accusations
the nice ,good music is now gone like run away love.call it so quer
everybody's quite while they'v made music look like whore and quickie
ain't fronting looking for war like a damn roockie
im trying to keep it real,im a rough cookie
thats for those who din't know'me ,know me hommie.
Now i got you attention ,lets get this class in session,
like music obsession,pliz pay attention
gotto stop dancing around the question
im talking about kenyan music with no precision
all the punchline so called rappers ,i need mcs and musicians
they are all decievers,shoplifting lines and beats to the booth
should i blame the producers on the label production?
the music is lost,the better old songs like the sound of percassions
that made you wanna dance to it,n later hum its beats.sweet sensation
old folks say 'be certainly sure before you make any decision'
the abbreviations are just for quotation
since I don't know it's meaning but that's an expression
so i switched up like geico,from drinking tea to sipping expresso
and that's a good impression
do those kinda music still exist?that's not a stupid question
it's about that time i broke it down for ya'll like this
cheki,nimechok kuskiza mziki kama neyo.ndiyo hivyo
iwe ni kapuka ama genge,sicheki,wasanii acheni usenge
ekeni jamii ya wakenya kwa ujumla,juu ya chati,juu ya mabati
nishangojea kwa dhati kwa matumaini ya bahati njema
nishackoka,kidole cha kati kwa nyinyi wote
mwajidai wasanii,kumbe nyote ni wadhanii vivyo hivyo
mwatengeza traki moja kisha mwahisi mshakuwa wenyeji.
papparazi nao vivyo kishawabandika macelebrity
mwapeleka sherehe za celebration coast,mwapropose toast
mkigonga vilasi mkinywa vinywaji vya mvinyo.
staki kusoma gazeti ama kurasa ya mtandao kuhusu jinsi wasanii
wa mtaani wameshikiana makali kila mahali
nataka nikishika gazeti ya burudani,hata kabla nisome ndani,
kurasa ya mbele yasema vile wasanii wanaleta burudani
waangusha vibao baada ya vibao kwenye safa za dunia
aka putting kenya on the face of the map
letting everyone see what we got and not what we can get done,
its about time,that time!got a dream like dr.luther king's dream hommie
thats a big thought like a major speculation
it aint all about the rhymes ad lines ,also spitting some education
still small like a shilling currency,im not yet in circulation
n when i come out,all other rappers will look whack like premature ejaculation
you savage you faggots!
don't be mad at me,im not a rapper.im a writter
all i need is a keyboad or a type-writter
type a few words so that i can reach cha
i got you all silent like a precher!
no money in the bank,but allot of cash in cash sitting in the pocket!