Go Back   Mashada Forums > Music & Entertainment > Music > DJ stuff

StrokeMaster

Default DJ stuff - 07-30-2007, 12:37 PM

I'm trying to get my DJ hustle on and woulld like sound advice from anyone with pointers.
1. Turntables or CD decks which ones are better?
2. Serato, Virtual DJ, PCDJ. Which one to choose?
3. What brand names are trustworthy? pioneer? numark? technics?
4. External Soundcard?
5. Laptop. Should it be Mac or Windows?

thanks

I'm a pimp by blood not relation

Just give me a little leg room in the bedroom and I'll make your head zoom.

Usishindane na ndovu kunya, utapasua mukundu
black_knight is on a distinguished road

Default Baahh!! - 07-31-2007, 03:26 AM

MY setup:

Players:
2x pioneer cdj1000s
2x Denon 3500s
2x Numark ttx (turntables)

Mixers:
2x Pioneer DJM400s

Rane Serato x2

Virtualdj x1

External SCard = Maya 44.

2x Laptops (01 Mac, 01 PC).

Trilla G Famlay ©
One Gun Up!!
StrokeMaster

Default 08-01-2007, 12:49 AM

wewe Blackknight, that's some heavy equipment.kinda outta my budget. So far I have a Mac laptop, numark ttxs and serato. I'm looking for a mixer right now. I appreciate the advice.

Default 08-01-2007, 12:18 PM

go to zzsounds.com
thats where i copped most of my equipment from!
Where are you located?

Trilla G Famlay ©
One Gun Up!!
StrokeMaster

Default 08-01-2007, 06:54 PM

I fikad zZsounds but they were expe, so I copped mine on Amazon. I'm in the murder capital of USA, NYC.

tic tac is on a distinguished road

Default 08-13-2007, 04:48 AM

Yea i need some help too.i now got the shopping cat i need afew dj stuff. with the pioneer whats the biggest diferent btwn the 800 and the 1000 cause the price difference is just huge.whoever have used both of them is the dj100 worth the price?

When the rich wage war, it is the poor who die.

JEAN-PAUL SARTRE, The Devil and the Good Lord

ilugu has a little shameless behaviour in the past

Default here it is.. - 08-17-2007, 03:23 PM

Stroke,

it depends on you..i.e cd player or vynl.

will you be a club or mobile dj?

do you prefer cd's or turntables ?

disadvantage of using truntables is the portability. they are bulky to carry around in crates. however if you plan on doing it using software, then turntables could work since you will not be carrying no records.

If you choose software, no doubt Serato. and if you choose cd players, I'd highly recommend Pioneers. you can start with 800's pretty solid stuff.

RasNijjo is on a distinguished road

Default Pole pole - 08-22-2007, 07:18 AM

Start small probably by PC then Graduate gradually to Vinyl then after familiarization changanya the both of em. Sawa.

Default 08-22-2007, 07:23 AM

kumbe we have so many DJs in the House!!! NICE!!! endeleeni....

Default 08-23-2007, 12:40 AM

I personally love the feel of vinyls but in this age, 80% of my music is in digital format.

How do you get your music?

Do you know of any music pools?

Trilla G Famlay ©
One Gun Up!!