Go Back   Mashada Forums > Music & Entertainment > Music > African music industry needs to hot up!

TMM_Kenya

Default African music industry needs to hot up! - 05-21-2006, 04:30 AM

Man, sometimes I'm ashamed to be African y'know. Why our videos gotta be so cheap? That's why I be telling everyone that I'm American not Kenyan. Don't associate with other Kenyans neither.

Zairean commercial

Turkana dancers

http://www.nigeriamovies.net/2FACE.htm That feckin Nigerian African Queen ####$&

South African:
http://www.michiv.de/Splash%20-%20Sethepha.html

http://www.michiv.de/Dudubaya%20-%20Mpenzi.html

http://www.michiv.de/Lebo%20-%20Awu%...Dangerous.html Lebo Mathosa: Too Dangerous (Got that right)

Why can't we have good quality videos like the Americans. Don't see no akataz with cheap videos.

ka joe

Default RE: African music industry needs to hot up! - 05-21-2006, 03:56 PM

issues...

thierry

Default RE: African music industry needs to hot up! - 05-25-2006, 07:38 PM

>Man, sometimes I'm ashamed to be African y'know. Why our
>videos gotta be so cheap? That's why I be telling everyone
>that I'm American not Kenyan. Don't associate with other
>Kenyans neither.

I hope this post is a satire coz if it isn't then you're just so lost my friend.

Americans will always see you as 'other'.

No matter how many hours you log pracicing that American accent or Ebonics, people will always throw in and "i was trying to place your accent' when they talk to you. I know to people like you that's the worst thing you hope to hear coz you hope to sound completely American.

Africa is not perfect. Sometimes i myself question why we are the way we are but at the end of the day it is what it is. I don't have to have the answers and i don't expect them from anyone else either.

Man,I'm just happy Kenyas economy grew at 5 point something percent and almost half a million jobs were created.

We may not have the most expensive videos but we're making strides pole pole.

As for you good luck on your quest for Americanization. You'll need a ton of it.

Sah_Wan44

Default RE: African music industry needs to hot up! - 05-27-2006, 05:25 PM

Self-hate or what? You are not an American so stop trying to be one. Kenyans are Kenyan no matter what. You remind me of the type of people who would go and build another man's country then look down on your own country and go, see I told you they wouldn't make it this far.

TMM_Kenya

Default RE: African music industry needs to hot up! - 05-28-2006, 10:12 AM

I just can't stand being associated with Africa. Africa is for losers. Why we are so poor is because we are losers. Black Americans are doing so well cos tehy represent and everyone likes them and wants to be them.

Eden_2005

Default RE: African music industry needs to hot up! - 06-07-2006, 06:38 AM

ngamia wewe, AFRICA FOR LOSERS?? go tell ur mommy and daddy that, nah even mention that to ur granparos who fought off white pplz(that ur tryin to become) so that u could have freedom and culture. Those same Africans are tryin to make it a better place but idiots like u are ruinin it instead of workin towards a change for u pplz. U kno Africa was once one of the wealthiest countries in the world and still is in terms of minerals and oils. Lakini ur lookin at the gangsta image and hoodlum akataa bull. How far do u think ebonics will take u, oxford?? girl PLEASE!!!!!! UR NEVA GONNA BE AMERICAN why b/c u can convince the world but u CAN NEVA convince urself. stop tryin so hard to be sumthin u aint, u think Akataaz are rich or better socially than u are... theyre the minority and they are also poor and strugglin compared to almost all Whites. Those same Akataaz wanna be africans cuz we have more than they have in terms of culture, be grateful for what uve got, im proud to be AFRICAN as Dead Prez says: Im african, im african and i kno whats happenin.
Eden
p.s now go try wash the black off of u, a skin draft might help. UGGGHHHH!! pplz are just disgustin me leo.

Okwang

Default RE: African music is unique - 06-07-2006, 11:15 PM

TMM,

I have some home work for you. What is the difference between Objective and Subjective?

When you find out, apply it to Africa and its music, people, food, etc. African music videos are primarily done for the dancing. Every musician is introducing a dance style hence ndombolo, sebene, coupe de calle, kwasa kwasa, tekeu style, etc Thus, we don't really care too much about your average Akata video featuring the club scene, the pool party scene, rolling down the street in big car scene, the bedroom scene, etc. The sooner we get to the mabiaba kataring kiuno dance routine the better.

As for you loving African Americans, good for you! As long as you love someone it's all good. Only thing is, why level abuse at Africa? You're not trying to say that Africa should be like America are you?

We are unique.

TMM_Kenya

Default RE: African music industry needs to hot up! - 06-08-2006, 01:35 PM

> Those same Africans are tryin to make it
>a better place but idiots like u are ruinin it instead of
>workin towards a change for u pplz. [b]U kno Africa was once one
>of the wealthiest countries in the world[b/] >

Africa ain't a country. How come everyone is laughing at us if we are so rich?

Eden_2005

Default RE: African music industry needs to hot up! - 06-11-2006, 11:28 PM

ma bad, i meant continents obivously, i was typin way too fast. Why are pplz laughin b/c we aint found means to extract the minerals and oils in our land ourselves, plus we have been exploited for so long leaving us no room to better ourselves. Look at Egypt, South Africa and Nigeria, these countries are rising fast and if what China is planning to do in Africa works out were headed to big things. Besides that: even if africa was dirt poor and never to rise wouldnt u still want to be africn?? just like if ur mother or father were poor would u desert them or try and make life better??
Eden

michiv

Default RE: African music industry needs to hot up! - 06-18-2006, 04:54 AM

Hi there,

just had to sign up here to leave this...
Kwa nini not having a own style? I love african vidz and I hope that nothing will change! Every day I can listen to some conducive music and don't have to listen to that american or german noiz I' am happy! :-) Some things called progress or developement are just the opposite. Bless ya! MichIV