Go Back   Mashada Forums > Music & Entertainment > Music > TOP 3 HIP-HOP PRODUCERS OF ALL TIME

F2

Default RE: TOP 3 HIP-HOP PRODUCERS OF ALL TIME - 09-13-2005, 08:54 PM

As a Hip-hop fanatic, I think I better drop ma input in this. Listen guys, Don't just "name" all the producers that you can imajine halafu you just dismiss them at the end of your sentence. Please do that elimination method in your mind and then ANSWER J'-D's question which is simple and clear? TOP THREE HIP-HOP PRODUCERS OF ALL TIME?.
That being said, here are ma picks!!!

No: One:- SCOTT STORCH. now WHAT????I know many of you have never
heard of him but this guy is WHOA!!! Unlike other"regular"
Producers, This dude, Holdin' it down In Miami is the only
Producer whos' beat will NEVER BE THE SAME. Remember Dr.
Dre's Song STILL D.R.E.? That song was never produced by
Dr Dre but he only CONTRIBUTED Ideas. Scott Storch was
the brain Behind it especially that Piano beat in the
Background.He has produced beat for Diddy,Jay-Z, and at
The moment his beat is facing Heavy rotation courtesy of
Houston's Chameleonaire feat Lil Flip in tha club Banger
Song known as "Turn It Up".

No: Two:-LIL JON. yeaaah. Now this ma Dawg. Who hasn't had a major
Hit courtesy of this king Of Crunk?? For the record,
He did not start producin' hits yesterday but whoever
is gonna try to dispute that is the one who just but
started listenin' to him today. He is every where n'
Now he is workin' on Ice-Cubes album, West side with a
Touch of Dirty south? Thatz bananas.

No: Three:-RODNEY JERKINS A.K.A. DARK CHILD. o.k., The top two are
the only HIP-HOP producers I admire. I had to throw thiz
Dude in there bcoz he has always impressed me so much
especially with his remixes when it comes to slow hip-hop
and R n' b. I know he is not 100% Hip-Hop producer but the
tracks I have from him have been of tha chain. Talk of the
Remixes n' you leave this guy out, then you are obviously
out of your mind.

9thWONDER

Default RE: TOP 3 HIP-HOP PRODUCERS OF ALL TIME - 09-13-2005, 10:38 PM

>As a Hip-hop fanatic,

Your pass has been REVOKED!....call me elitist and sh1t but clearly u started listening to hip hop after 2000 or later, because when lil jon was on SoSo his sound was different... those top two dudes...sound exactly the same..no innovation whatsoever lest you mean, the yells. I mean sh1t is subjective but this means ALL TIME not personal favs ..some of this dudes the sound is forgotten two years down the line flava-of-the-month-type-dudes i bet no one remembers any of they BS...but bump 'triumph' ,'boom', and g-thang heads will go ape over that sh1t

Usituconfuse na ile jeshi ya genge..hapana

www.beneathdasurface.com
FISI_1 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: TOP 3 HIP-HOP PRODUCERS OF ALL TIME - 09-14-2005, 02:22 AM

Dr Dre is the G.O.A.T when it comes to producing sheit.Anything/anyone he works on/with turns to gold.From NWA,Snoop,Xzibit,Eminem,50,Game etc.He has been in the game for more that 17 years and still goin strong.

"I'm sick of blow jobs,b!cth leave me alone" The game-"Dope boys"
freeway

Default RE: TOP 3 HIP-HOP PRODUCERS OF ALL TIME - 09-15-2005, 01:30 AM

WHAAAAAT!! NO MANNIE FRESH???

C"MON PEOPLE!!!
Most of the producers you guys mention made songs for kitu 2-3 yrs, then made duds...ahem Timbaland,...ahem. Mannie has been making HITS since 1997 with Juve's "back that thang up" to 'bling Bling" till today "And then what" by yung jeezy.
He is one of the best (definitely the longest lasting) producer ever.

Also, No one has mentioned R Kelly. Kwani you jamaas arent real hip-hoppers?

ciamanta

Default RE: TOP 3 HIP-HOP PRODUCERS OF ALL TIME - 09-15-2005, 11:52 AM

lil jon?????
And you call your self a hip hop....(whatever you called yourself??)
scott storch???

dre
kanye

F2

Default RE: TOP 3 HIP-HOP PRODUCERS OF ALL TIME - 09-15-2005, 01:46 PM

Ciamantra, I don't blame u for not knowin' who Lil Jon n' Scott Storch
Is...With time, I know you will Okay? Holla!!!

Kennny is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: TOP 3 HIP-HOP PRODUCERS OF ALL TIME - 09-22-2005, 10:43 PM

1: Dr Dre (watch out for detox)

2: Timberland

3: Needlz

joginda is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: TOP 3 HIP-HOP PRODUCERS OF ALL TIME - 09-23-2005, 03:13 AM

>making HITS since 1997 with Juve's "back that thang up" to
>'bling Bling" till today "And then what" by yung jeezy.
>He is one of the best (definitely the longest lasting)
>producer ever.

Longest lasting producer!! You have no idea what you're talking about. The Doc was around producing 10 years before that, Primo since late 80's...

>Also, No one has mentioned R Kelly. Kwani you jamaas arent
>real hip-hoppers?

R Kelly? - real hiphop?!!!

uh! what!