RE: 9th -
01-14-2005, 10:52 AM
>By the way 9th, mad love for posting that link.
Yup gotta spread the love
01-14-2005, 08:14 PM
can someone tell me what kapuka means
01-18-2005, 07:54 AM
sema u guys.kumbe there's real hiphop hedz out there.i was beginnin 2 lose hope with all this kapuka nonsense all over the place(TURN OFF THAT BULLSH!T!!!!!).anyway,KAPUKA refers to all trakz with wack beats, yaani the whole percussion is drums only.(like 97% of everything by ogopa).so when u listen to it the beats all sound the same,as in KA!-KA!-PU!-KAPUKA!-PU!*100000........so any trak with wack predictable beats and elementary(SIMPLE,WEAK,OLD etc):That's kapuka.
01-18-2005, 08:57 AM
>sema u guys.kumbe there's real hiphop hedz out there.i was
>beginnin 2 lose hope with all this kapuka nonsense all over
>the place(TURN OFF THAT BULLSH!T!!!!!).anyway,KAPUKA refers to
>all trakz with wack beats, yaani the whole percussion is drums
>only.(like 97% of everything by ogopa).so when u listen to it
>the beats all sound the same,as in
>KA!-KA!-PU!-KAPUKA!-PU!*100000........so any trak with wack
>predictable beats and elementary(SIMPLE,WEAK,OLD etc):That's
>kapuka.
lol good looks on this info...must be like that 808 drums lil jon uses.
@biwott you got that crack yet? The track at the end of dandora L.O.V.E. video is called 'hii beat'<-----sh1t is fiyahhhhh
@swizz can you volunteer any info about nanoma? i have only heard several tracks by them..do they have an album out?
01-19-2005, 04:55 AM
@9thWonder.I dunno if they're chucking an album or not.those dudes have been quiet 4 a minute.
i'm still boppin' my head to kilio n the new Nas album(street's disciple).man that ish is off tha hook!!makes u wonder what these other suckas calling themselves rappers are thinking.if they think they rappers,then what tha F@@k are akina nas and k-shaka doing?4 real i feel sorry 4 these dudes,claiming they in the same biz as the greats,dropping lame ass lines like ''...kichwa yangu inaflow rhymes like an ocean container....''what tha f@@k??these dudues should just shut up n stop making a mockery out of hiphop.sorry 4 all the trash talk guyz,but someone had to say it.'nuff said
01-19-2005, 10:30 AM
that's the situation in Hip Hop. The real originators getting overshadowed by commercial cats. Happened in the states, kina rakeem, KRS, i mean real rappers who could once in a while say something that can spark the mind...but the masses want something that's already chewed for them. They want primitivate noises like Lil Jon's so they dont have to use their brains to decipher, can't stomach RZA's knowledge. So the same movement has swept Kenya. K-shaka started this Sh!t and not K-South (as stated in the standard) and these are some conscious brothas and the whole Mau Mau crew is straight dope..REAL MC...i would rather see Mau Mau on stage than 50 cent...and that's for real. But right now all the beams are on some fagz...some cats playing some dubious music that the papers call "hip Hop" since when did Nameless become a hip hop artist? and everytime i see these Mau Mau kids i can tell they are not getting paid. Its almost like they wear the same clothes all the time, man. How c***ed can this sh!t get?
DANDARA -
01-19-2005, 09:12 PM
DANDARA done did it again! Just listened to "Kilio cha Haki". Five mics all the way, dope sh!t.
01-20-2005, 04:00 AM
>@swizz can you volunteer any info about nanoma? i have only
>heard several tracks by them..do they have an album out?
Yeah Nanoma was one of the groups I rated up there they had a unique flow, but appearently the group folded, I don't know why. One of the former members called Musyoka is a producer at the HomeboyzProducshizzle. As far as I know they never did a full album but had their tracks featured in some compilations.
01-20-2005, 09:12 AM
>>@swizz can you volunteer any info about nanoma? i have only
>>heard several tracks by them..do they have an album out?
>Yeah Nanoma was one of the groups I rated up there they had a
>unique flow, but appearently the group folded, I don't know
>why. One of the former members called Musyoka is a producer at
>the HomeboyzProducshizzle. As far as I know they never did a
>full album but had their tracks featured in some
>compilations.
Good looks on the info man thank you. Them dudes had potential
@biwott can I get witness please!