Go Back   Mashada Forums > Music & Entertainment > Music > What is this song called and who sang it?

sweet_t

Default What is this song called and who sang it? - 06-11-2004, 08:11 PM

I am really interested in the song that plays when this page, http://www.africanmusica.com/home.htm
is loaded.
But I have no idea who sang it or what it is called and neither do any of my friends. If you have a clue, please tell me.I have a very short rendition of it by Koffi that leaves me dying to hear the whole song. If you happen to have the mp3, please, please hit my mail box ASAP.

Thanks all

PS: I already tried right clicking and viewing the source code on I.E. but these are restricted by the webmaster

y5next

Default RE: What is this song called and who san... - 06-12-2004, 02:28 PM

Mapouka Magic System- Premier Gaou...Find a drop point and I'll send it to you..Very large file, 4.6 MB, and not zippable by conventional methods...I take PayPal... :-)

Fi-Fo-Fum!

sweet_t

Default RE: What is this song called and who san... - 06-13-2004, 04:49 PM

>Mapouka Magic System- Premier Gaou...Find a drop point and
>I'll send it to you..Very large file, 4.6 MB, and not zippable
>by conventional methods...I take PayPal... :-)
> Fi-Fo-Fum!
> :-)
Hey Y!!
Thanks so so much. Eh, yaani I was soooo excited to read your post. Okay let's deal with the important part first. Here's what I think:

1:You can zip the file and tell me what you have used to zip it. I guess by conventional means you meant winzip and Bzip. Tell me the unconvential zip methods you have in mind, perhaps I can find some freeware to unzip them.

2: You can send the file via AOL. I have seen movies being exchanged this way so I think 4.6 megs will be no problem.My username is onedaymsweetone. Gimmie yours and I can add you to my buddy list. I am usually on AOL on Sundays between 3 and 11p.m eastern time. Let me know if this is a convenient time for you.

Now about payment, paypal rejected my credit card saying that they don't trust wasaperez.So I guess I will have to pay you in kind. Name your price bratha!! By the way while we are on the subject of giving, si if you have any more spankin new or off the hook African tracks, you swing them over. Thanks again, ahsante sana

mangwata

Default RE: What is this song called and who san... - 06-13-2004, 05:25 PM

i dont know which part of the world guys like y5next live {you are to ancient} .......but in our modern world full of technology ......there is a website where you can attach and upload a file of upto 1 GB and then send your friend the link to the file .....the website is www.yousendit.com .....try it

sweet_t

Default RE: What is this song called and who san... - 06-13-2004, 05:38 PM

>i dont know which part of the world guys like y5next live
>{you are to ancient} .......but in our modern world full of
>technology ......there is a website where you can attach and
>upload a file of upto 1 GB and then send your friend the link
>to the file .....the website is www.yousendit.com .....try it

Thanks Mang,
That's a gem of info!!!

m15t3R

Location: City of Baklaviagotshen, Baklaviagotshen, Baklaviagotshen.
Default RE: What is this song called and who san... - 06-14-2004, 02:01 AM

haya Shika hii:

http://www.worldagroforestrycentre.o...ystems-Gau.mp3

----------------------
Work smart, not hard.

m15t3R

Location: City of Baklaviagotshen, Baklaviagotshen, Baklaviagotshen.
Default RE: What is this song called and who san... - 06-14-2004, 02:14 AM

Your attention is also hereby brought to this note:
The above mentioned file is set to self-destruct in T minus 86400 Seconds. Uhmm that would round off to approximately 24 hours. So get yur act together sweetheart.

----------------------
Work smart, not hard.

y5next

Default RE: What is this song called and who san... - 06-14-2004, 09:48 AM

>i dont know which part of the world guys like y5next live {you are to ancient} .......

<Snip of the usual expected putrid drivel from mangydog>

Sonny boy, Did you miss the part asking him/her to pick a drop point? Illiterate or just plain stupid as I've always suspected you to be? Did it occur to your one-cell, two stroke, huff and puff imitation of a brain that he/she already has the means to have the file uploaded to a location of their choice? Clue in, engage and then bite your tongue when tempted to spar with me...Turning you into road kill wouldn't hurt my feelings y'know?

Fi-Fo-Fum!

y5next

Default RE: What is this song called and who san... - 06-14-2004, 11:34 AM

A samaritan has already done the necessary. Enjoy! :)

Fi-Fo-Fum!

mangwata

Default RE: What is this song called and who san... - 06-14-2004, 12:04 PM

>>i dont know which part of the world guys like y5next live
>{you are to ancient} .......
> <Snip of the usual expected putrid drivel from mangydog>
> Sonny boy, Did you miss the part asking him/her to pick a
>drop point? Illiterate or just plain stupid as I've always
>suspected you to be? Did it occur to your one-cell, two
>stroke, huff and puff imitation of a brain that he/she already
>has the means to have the file uploaded to a location of their
>choice? Clue in, engage and then bite your tongue when tempted
>to spar with me...Turning you into road kill wouldn't hurt my
>feelings y'know?
> Fi-Fo-Fum!
> :-)

eeeh! eeeh! i never meant to hurt no feelings dog......i was just giving an idea though which sweet appreciated

get over my statements and move on ..........i ve never seen you answering something in detail like so before ........means i touched some nerves ha!

hahhahahah! i am never intimidated with your queens english or whateva so what i am going to tell you is U-MAD with your puffy nuffy etc etc etc