Go Back   Mashada Forums > Music & Entertainment > Music > NEW MUSIC AWARDS YOU GOTTA CHECK THESE OUT!!

Mkosa_Kabila

Default NEW MUSIC AWARDS YOU GOTTA CHECK THESE OUT!! - 05-18-2002, 01:53 PM

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha These are so true!

================================================== ================================================
Awards 2001- 2002
Voted on by 3 guys chiling doing nothing

1. MOST OVERRATED ARTIST OF THE YEAR: Alicia Keys
I'm sorry but somebody gotta say it! I'M SICK OF THIS FRAUD! Now, I'm not saying she's isn't talented, but she's not THAT talented. 5 Grammys? Lauryn Hill won 5 and Alicia can't carry Lauryn's tampon. And that Jr.
High school piano recital playing really pisses me off. Take Clive Davis (President/CEO of J Records her label) out of the equation and she's just another neo-soul wanna-be. Great marketing, cute face, and a hit song can fool
us all. And could she have at least gave India Arie some love at the Grammy's considering how snubbed she was. No hating, just the facts! NO RUNNER UP!

2.MOST UNDERRATED ALBUM: FOXY BROWN this woman has more talent than 3 Mase's put together but i guess life without Jay z is kinda bumby no bonnie without the clide!!!!

Runner up: Benzino "The Benzino project"
Fat Joe 'J.O.S.E"

3. CAUGHT WITH YOUR PANTS DOWN AWARD: R. Kelly
You remind me of a pedophile! molester molester !! (fiesta fiesta) After looking at his track record sorry kelly... GUILTY!!. The talent is still there but for those who saw the tape.
Runner up: Blu Cantrell (uh, you seen the pics! If not, go here?..hehehe! http://www.freakcafe.com/blu.html )

3. HOODRAT SONG OF THE YEAR: "Any Other Night" Sharissa
Nae-Nae and Shae-Shae nem think this is the bomb ass song ever. I'm sorry but I don't see anybody sweatin' Sharissa's ass so who cares if another nigga is hittin' it. She reminds me of Mary J's ghetto ass welfare receivin'
section 8 livin' neice. If you're in a car saying "hey, that's my jam!", you are officially ghetto.

Runner up: "Feeling On Yo Booty" R. Kelly

4. BLOW UP ARTIST OF 2002: Ashanti... enough said

Runner up: Lil Zane pls this is a cd u need to hear if u wanna hear a cross between Nas/Common get his first cd.

5. MOST ANNOYING & HATED VIDEO SHOW HOST AWARD: A.J from 106 & Park
First things first, are those Predator braid/dreads his? He
sucks! They should let Free do all the talking???uh no, they should get rid of his trying too hard to fit in ass and give her the show. He has no vibe and totally ruins the chemistry by talking over Free all the damn time.

Runner up: Cita (The 2nd most embarrassing sh** bout us after Afroman.)

6. WORST TRANSITION FROM SINGER TO ACTRESS: Mariah Carey
"Glitter" is possibly one of the worst movies ever made. Even the BET awards won't acknowledge this film. Now the word is she's in another movie coming soon that has some critics saying she'll redeem herself in the acting department. MC, it better be an Oscar winning performance.
Runner Up:
Britney Spears (Did anybody but 14 year old white girls go see her
flick?)

7. WORST TRANSITION FROM RAPPER TO ACTOR: DMX
sorry X but just coz Ice cube and Will smith did it doesnt mean....acting school pls dont make us go thru "the great depresion"

Runner's Up: P-Diddy

8. Hottest Mc of 2002: Nas is this cat getting hotter with every mix he touches(J Lo's , Brandy)Full of prophesy and knowlegde this guy is learned.

Runner up: Jay z ( could have been no 1 put he switched up his style... too MTV if u know what i mean do ya'll feel that)

9. LABEL THAT FELL OFF: Cash Money Records
I think Juvenille jinxed the the label because as soon as he stopped showing up in Cash Money videos and let ere' body know he had beef, they went south. (no pun intended) Better start pawning all that platinum soon and ya'll
can start with the teeth. Run Mac 10, run!

Runner Up: Death Row ("who said i would mention suge knight..keep going playa")

10. CAPTAIN SAVE-A-SONG: JaRule
Need a hit? Call JaRule! J-lo's album was all but forgotten until she hooked up with him. Fat Joe gotta hit out with him on the hook and now Ashanti is about to blow up. This nigga's stock is rising like a Vince Carter vertical.

Runner up: Missy (Have you seen her Reebok commercials? Dope.)

11. DISAPPEARED AND WE COULD CARE LESS AWARD: Sisqo
Hide nor hair. Whistle nor peep of this fool. After all that hype on this last album and no love, my man is harder to find than Bin Laden din.

Runner up:
Whitney Houston, Micheal Jackson

12.Talented manager/ producer

TIE: Irv gotti/ Damon dash (lets not hate Rocafella and Murder inc will rule this summer with cam'ron and ashanti

13. ARTIST MOST PENALIZED BECAUSE OF THEIR LOOKS: India Arie
It a shame. I clowned her last year about not being the
average girl in a video at ALL, but I gotta give it up for her talent. She's the real deal. India and Jill Scott both would've went platinum in no time had the skin been a
little lighter or the shape a little thinner.

Runner up:Beanie Siegal( sorry homes even Jay z cant save u )

14. THE ONE-HIT WONDER AWARD: Afroman "Because I Got High"
Probably the most embarrassing song of year from the most
embarrassing black artist out this year. And the nigga had the nerve to show up at the Grammys. I sincerely hope this weed head is never allowed near a studio again.

Runner Up:

15. MOST QUESTIONABLE SEXUALITY AWARD: Maxwell
How come we never see this cat with a woman? Hmmm, inquiring minds would like to know.

Runner up:

16. THE SHAQUILLE ONEAL ATHLETE THAT GOT NO BUSINESS RAPPING AWARD:
Roy Jones Jr.
comeone now so u won a dozen fight why do u thing u will rule the airwave. mama said knock u out

Runner up: KOBE (trying a colabo with tyra banks comeone son)

17. FEMALE ARTIST YOU'D LOVE TIE UP: Janet Jackson & Claudette
Oritz
(City High)
This was close because lately all I've been hearing is "man, that ##### from City High is DOPE!!" So, I was gonna go with her straight up then HBO messed around and played Janet in concert and I damn near jumped thru the damn
TV! I had to give her props because she just won't slip! Runner up: Alicia Keyes & Ashanti (With them "I'm somebody's mama" hips)

18. MALE ARTIST YOU'D LOVE TO TIE UP: Lenny Kravitz
Females just trip off the mention of his name. Now They like,As a musician, I ain't got nothing but love for this cat.

Runner up: Tyrese (Hey, think of a better one ladies and hit me off wit it!)

19. SONG WE NEVER WANT TO HEAR AGAIN: "Ain't it funny" J lo pls sombody kill that remix

Runner's up: FABOLUOUS( we can all spell your name now) stop!!!!!

20. BUSTA RHYMES WANNA-BE AWARD: Ludacris
Not that Busta has fell off but this cat may have taken his place as the most animated rapper. And now that it's cool to be country, Ludacris has put that flava with over-the-top theatrics and made the sh** dope. The dirty south
is definitely reppin' hip-hop!

Runner up: Mystical (I think he's getting carried away with the hip-hop James Brown ##### though)

21. CRAZY AWARD: KeKe Wyatt
Chick broke out the Ginsu knife and straight shanked her husband and He didn't press charges which leaves me to believe he thinks she's gonna blow up and his a** would be left at home watching her on TV kickin' it with Taye Diggs at the Grammys.

Runner up: )

22. THE SONS OF P-FUNK AWARD: Outkast
Easily one of the most important groups in Hip-Hop. Andre' 3000 is on some Bootsy ##### for real!

Runner up: Camron and the diplomats(Rocafella is gonna blow this cat up)

23. HAS ANYBODY SEEN ME AWARD: Lauryn Hill
Please come out L-Boogie! We missin' you and shuff.

Runner up: LL ( since Nas is holding down QB what u doing, get into a studio u still the G.O.A.T)

24.HOTTEST REMIX: JD, P diddy,Snoop, Murphy Lee"welcome to Atlanta"( we all knew the remix was coming and when u hear it u will want to hear the new snoop dogg)

RUNNERS UP: Nas "One mic" The king of NY

25. LOOK LIKE THEY GOT AN S.T.D AWARD: Trick Daddy
"Mr. Daddy, the nurse will see you now."

Runner up: Trina (Never trust a big butt and a smile)

Thank you for coming, love , peace and hai grease. Goodnight???..............and for those who wanna party P Diddy will be leaving right about now.

HOLLA B

================================================== ===============================================
"A kunguni is a small kasamu, it lives in a kitanda mwalikwa, it bites people makoma, it is a good defination."
Mkosa kabila ni mtumwa ;)

Thinker is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: NEW MUSIC AWARDS YOU GOTTA CHECK THESE OUT!! - 05-20-2002, 07:52 AM

True, true! Could not have put it better!

"Be careful of the toes you step on today as they may be connected to the ass that you may have to kiss tomorrow..."
http://geocities.com/roomthinker

lale

Default RE: NEW MUSIC AWARDS YOU GOTTA CHECK THESE OUT!! - 05-20-2002, 08:19 AM

LOL....why lie...that ish was right on point!

ciru

Default RE: NEW MUSIC AWARDS YOU GOTTA CHECK THESE OUT!! - 05-23-2002, 08:03 AM

lmao :D that was hilarious stuff!

TDubb

Default RE: NEW MUSIC AWARDS YOU GOTTA CHECK THESE OUT!! - 05-24-2002, 04:42 AM

Glad to see my stuff is still being passed around the net. Let's give credit where credit is do. If ya want more laughs and want to check out the orginal uncensored "Protezzy Awards" peep them out here http://www.freakcafe.com/section_8.php .

One

T-Dubb

Big G

Default RE: NEW MUSIC AWARDS YOU GOTTA CHECK THESE OUT!! - 05-24-2002, 07:52 PM

mkosa hapo..kweli u have done research and ur work shows it....u have now earned a star from me, ur teacher, now u can floss for the other students that u r my number 1 student...lol

lakini how can u hate on busta rhyme like that, he is a harsh guy....too much skill, listen to his new album...he keeps u enchanted with his lyrics and beats...

also R. Kelly, mazee whatever happens underneath the sheets si we wacha them there..., i dont blame u for not liking him now, infact enyewe he is a fala 2 film himself doing that #####...but anyways its his life, let him live it...

also how can u 4get, dr. dre and timbaland as the main and leading producers in the game right now...the rest may have serious compe lakini these 2 r on another level....also bad boy looks set 2 compete, with black rob, faith evans, and many more albums comin out in the summer...

anyways let me stop criticisin, this is some dope awards....they would be a hit....one love, like nas got love 4 his one mic...

Chic

Default RE: NEW MUSIC AWARDS YOU GOTTA CHECK THESE OUT!! - 06-07-2002, 03:25 PM

After browsing through the threads I saw this and I was like dayum how did I miss this one! This sh1t is on point!!!!

:)

By the Way who watched the MTV movie Awards? They just had to rate Nicole Kidman over Halle didn't they?