Go Back   Mashada Forums > Music & Entertainment > Music > NELLY AGAINST KRS-ONE AND EMINEM

Default NELLY AGAINST KRS-ONE AND EMINEM - 05-09-2002, 11:40 AM

It seems Mr Country Grammar thinks he is the illest. He has now started beef with KRS-One and Eminem. In life, u have to pick your battles right. When a pop rapper decides to pick a fight with one of the illest mc in the game and the illest lyricist right now, u wonder what is going through his head. For now, lets sit down and watch the drama unfold.

Big G

Default RE: NELLY AGAINST KRS-ONE AND EMINEM - 05-09-2002, 12:31 PM

bana when did this beef start, does this guy know that KRS-1 is feared by other gangsta rappers coz of his lyrics... bana krs-1 should not be joked with... also eminem disses his own family now how about someone whom he doesnt even know, i wonder what he will do?? i guess we just have 2 wait and c whether they will take nelly seriously ama they shall just let it pass......
nelly thinks he is #1 bana whacha this jamaaz teach him a lesson, that he is #1 in pop and not rap.... and that he should stick 2 akina nsync and britney

agose

Default RE: NELLY AGAINST KRS-ONE AND EMINEM - 05-09-2002, 02:07 PM

hey makaveli the don ebu enlighten us on this beef please bana i havent heard of it......he doesnt go for krs-1 by saying "im tired of people judging what sreal hip hop bla bla bla" thats just a diss to the haters who tell him he has gone pop....lakini as for with eminem hahahahah that guy will chew him alive bana that isnt an mc to diss bana

lale

Default RE: NELLY AGAINST KRS-ONE AND EMINEM - 05-09-2002, 04:29 PM

@agose...
from the little i know and i stand to be corrected! apparently KRS-ONE dissed rappers who think they worth the weight by the millions of album they've sold....so now Nelly concluded that the diss was directed at him coz hes really sold quoro records and ish like that....so now he went back at KRS-ONE in ROC THE MIC remix with akina Beanie Sig,Freeway yada yada...KRS-ONE said hes bila beef with anyone he was just saying whats on his mind lakini if Nelly wants it..hes game!..
hes going to be really destroyed...Nelly is a rapper (a pop rapper by in fact) not an MC.. it seems success has really gone to his head...as for eminem wacha tu..hahaha
let the show begin!!!

Nerima

Default RE: NELLY AGAINST KRS-ONE AND EMINEM - 05-09-2002, 04:34 PM

KRS one was on radio last night calling on Dre & Xzibit to do a remix of his song in which he disses Nelly.He said that the new kids dont have respect for the old cats anymore(they actually played a song where Nelly disses KRSone,something like he should get rappers pension coz he's old)I'm just fearing for Nelly coz if Dre takes the offer its on.Another thing is they were telling peeps not to buy Nelly's album coming out June 5th,poor kid he made the wrong move.

Default RE: NELLY AGAINST KRS-ONE AND EMINEM - 05-09-2002, 04:50 PM

Nerima u r right. There is an advertisment telling people not to buy Nellyville. Can be heard in some radio stations.
The line where Nelly says "I'm tired of judging what real hip hop" was directed at Krs-1 i believe. Krs-One then toad a record where he dissed Nelly. After a while he decides to make peace with the Nelly camp and all is sawa until Nelly goes to 106 and Park and disses KRS-1. Kwanza the diss he did on Beanies song, Beanie has semad he didnt know about it and that they were not in the studio together. At least Beanie knows he doesnt want to battle with the king. Anyway, KRS-One has decided to retaliate and best believe, its gonna be a stinging diss.
As for Eminem, his Nelly diss will be on the Eminem Show.
My opinion is that Nelly is in a lot of trouble. Dre on the other hand has his battle with JD and if Dre decides to have Rakim spit a couple of verses against JD, then JD might be sent back to midget world. this summer looks interesting with all these diss records coming out

Dre and Timbaland VS JD
Eminem VS Nelly
KRS-1 Vs Nelly
Jay Z Vs Nas ( considering Jay Z wont be able to shut his mouth)
Cormega has a small diss song towards Nas but he says he doesnt plan on making it out to be a war

Nerima

Default RE: NELLY AGAINST KRS-ONE AND EMINEM - 05-09-2002, 07:33 PM

Whats interesting is that Nelly's manager called while KRS 1 was on air then chickened out and hang up,but it seemed like KRS1 didnt want any biff,all he wants is to be respected as one of the founders of hip hop and he was also against Nelly's lyrics from its hot(or whatever that title is) where he says people should take their clothes off.

True,it seems like the summer will be biffed up.I didnt know Dre had issues with JD,Dre islowering himself sana coz that midget has zero talent.

hieroglyphics

Default RE: NELLY AGAINST KRS-ONE AND EMINEM - 05-09-2002, 09:10 PM

i'd like the jigga man and canibus to battle it out. jigga's arogance needs to be put to an end.

Default RE: NELLY AGAINST KRS-ONE AND EMINEM - 05-10-2002, 09:39 AM

I listened to both the dre diss and JD diss. Let me put it this way, JD needs to go and chill in ATL and keep quiet. His song is wack. It has no originality. He uses several of Dre's and TImbalands beats. His lyrics are wack. Basically, I dont even think Dre should respond to that song.

big noyd

Default RE: NELLY AGAINST KRS-ONE AND EMINEM - 05-11-2002, 03:08 PM

>dont even think Dre should respond to
>that song.

dawg he did.........they should stick to making
tracks atleast tim/dre should

that midget should quit both ryhming/production...
nigga been on dre's d1ck check(funkdaified)...

krs was all over nelly's ASS......production is
mad nice love the way he uses the hook trynna
to down play what he stands for "real hip hop is over"