Go Back   Mashada Forums > Music & Entertainment > Music > JARULE IS A NON-STARTER!

Caspian

Default JARULE IS A NON-STARTER! - 05-07-2002, 06:02 PM

I dont think JARULE is a force to consider,he's
biggest moments have come in collaboration with
somebody else i.e ashanti,Jlo... why cant he come out alone?.... when he raps he sounds
awful,yet whats suprising is that he's still as
popular as anyone else in the Rap scene. I think
without the collaborations he'd be virtually no where in the scene.....

countryBoy

Default RE: JARULE IS A NON-STARTER! - 05-07-2002, 06:56 PM

Yeah right...all i have to say to you is HOLLA HOLLA

deeznutz

Default RE: JARULE IS A NON-STARTER! - 05-08-2002, 12:23 AM

I don`t believe Ja-Rule is a non starter.Considering his first album he is a pretty good rap artist,the only problem is he has sold out.When he came into the game, alot of people compared him to DMX and Tupac.This caused him to change his image,infact one time he was riding with DMX in the same car and they pulled over in the highway to help a stranded lady.The lady recognized DMX and she was like"that new rapper with the holla,holla is trying to be like you "
All in all it`s a business make money and make the most while you can.

lale

Default RE: JARULE IS A NON-STARTER! - 05-08-2002, 05:17 AM

@deeznutz...oooooooooo thas' cold!..hahahaha!
anyways yeh..when u compare something like HOLLA HOLLA with RAINY DAYZ feat Mary J.Blige....
Ja's completely sold out! and anyways he said he wants to be known as the "sensitive thug"....
Lakini who cares though its all about the benjamins this days...

carlifonia luv

Default RE: JARULE IS A NON-STARTER! - 06-01-2002, 03:25 PM

eiiiii manzee i neva thought anyone was like against JARULE. Eva since 2PAC ,JARULE is da greates he rocks and all that is by himself. HEY AND IF U NOTICED JLO FEATURES JARULE which means that it's JLO using JARULE. :9, :*, :D

Default RE: JARULE IS A NON-STARTER! - 06-02-2002, 06:28 PM

please dont compare Ja to Pac. Thats like comparing Whitney to Mariah.

carlifonia luv

Default RE: JARULE IS A NON-STARTER! - 06-03-2002, 04:43 AM

hey MAKAVELI i aint comparing JA to 2PAC. i'm jus saying eva since 2PAC,JA kicks ass.

Mao_tamy

Send a message via ICQ to Mao_tamy Send a message via AIM to Mao_tamy
Default RE: JARULE IS A NON-STARTER! - 06-15-2002, 03:21 AM

>eiiiii manzee i neva thought anyone was
>like against JARULE. Eva since 2PAC
>,JARULE is da greates he rocks and all
>that is by himself. HEY AND IF U NOTICED
>JLO FEATURES JARULE which means that
>it's JLO using JARULE. :9, :*, :D

Imagine a song featuring Ja-Rule alone that would be a mess. Honestly,we need some soft and lyrical voice to support his gruff tones which i love.
;)

agose

Default RE: JARULE IS A NON-STARTER! - 09-17-2002, 10:47 AM

zzzz you jamaz are shyting on ja too much honestly ive never thought that he sounds like the X i think dmx is just jelous ja rule won artist of the year in BET bana he has toad some nice songs and thats his style bana............let a nigga rhyme yo let a nigga rhyme kwanza his thug love songs are sawa!!!!

carlifonia luv

Default RE: JARULE IS A NON-STARTER! - 09-18-2002, 10:19 AM

>Imagine a song featuring Ja-Rule alone that >would be a mess. Honestly,we need some soft and >lyrical voice to support his gruff tones which i love.

i MIGHT agree wit ya Mao but u can't jus he say he a non-starter.
anyways AGOSE U ma kind a man.