THE EMINEM SHOW -
04-30-2002, 07:49 AM
Whats u're take on Eminems new single "Without Me?"...hes taken the piss outta akina Limp Bizkit,Moby,D*ck Cheney,
and that kizee dude of Nsync...
i think its a sawa tune and sure fire hit lakini he could have done better..
its like hes repeating himself...when u compare to "Real slim shady"..same old isht
i skia the video too is controversial
Btw when's the album dropping..May or June?..
RE: THE EMINEM SHOW -
05-01-2002, 09:30 AM
lale i feel u on that one...that song is definately a repeat of style of lyrical content...nuthin new same ol slim shady pissed at the world....
The lyrics sound so much like renegade with JayZ
05-02-2002, 02:38 AM
People since slim started his own lable,his work will be going down the drain cozof lesser Dr dre presence.The lyrics will be the same ,slim does not know anything other than dissing pple.Watch the new upcoming lp will sell 3 million tops,unlike the lsat that has moved 8 million.
Ps he produced the renegades on Jz`s Blueprint
05-02-2002, 11:48 PM
his new single isnt all that although the tune is quite catchy... i only pray his album is much better bcoz it will be a big disappointment... after his last 1 sold so many copies... cant wait till june for that album 2 hit the streets, is it june ama may...
05-04-2002, 01:54 PM
slim is a character......lyrical material is same ol'
ish which to make matters he "stole" from
some other group.....personally if his sh1t is
the same i say his career is around the corner.
05-08-2002, 09:35 PM
yeah emienem is going to run out of fans in the way he disses cause in this biz an artist must...must change
06-05-2002, 08:17 AM
>>>slim does not know anything other than dissing pple
You guys are right! I mean, even dissing your own mum and dad! Though he feels neither contributed much in his childhood years...they should be some respect and some words are just to offensive to utter to your paros!
And then he's gonna complain that he doesn' get the respect he deserve...like other rappers; Nelly, Snoop! I mean, if you want respect, then thats comes by first showing it to the pple who brought you on this earth Slim, then the world will do likewise; respect you!!!
06-05-2002, 09:18 AM
..If anyone watched Eminem's interview yesterday (june 4th)on BET..pliz fill a sista in with the vibez...
06-05-2002, 09:26 AM
Give Eminem props. People buy his CD's coz of shock value. I watched the testimony jana and basically we were robbed. The interview only focused on 4 videos that he made and what made him sing the songs. The songs are My name is, I am slim shady, the way i am and Stan. It wasnt anything deep so you didnt miss much.
As for those saying he should give respect, I dont think he should. According to him, he doesnt diss his mom and pops for no reason. Listen to the song "cleaning out the closet" carefully.
As for the new CD, I love most of the songs although he should have collaborated more with the good doctor.
06-05-2002, 10:40 AM
true makaveli....em should have let dre do most of the producing...but atleast we now know em also has skillz behind the table as he does in rappin...
anyways em has done a good job, and certainly now must be considered a great...after having 3 albums which are hits like that...