Go Back   Mashada Forums > Music & Entertainment > Music > THE EMINEM SHOW

lale

Default RE: THE EMINEM SHOW - 06-05-2002, 11:40 AM

yenyewe "cleaning out my closet"... is whoa!...u can just feel his anger and pain at the sh*t his moms has put him thru.....wow!...

lakini my favorite one is "my dads gone crazy"...it cracks me up sana...and his daughter sounds really sweet....and also
"Hailies song"..goes to prove he's capable of loveydovey emotions after all!..hes jaribud with singing skills too!...lol

Default RE: THE EMINEM SHOW - 06-06-2002, 10:34 AM

give this dude props.

The Eminem Show was so well received it will take an encore bow atop next week's Billboard 200 albums chart.

The rapper's third major-label LP moved more than 1.3 million copies during its second week in stores, according to

SoundScan figures released Wednesday (June 5), giving it the distinction of having the largest single-week sales of any album this year.

Its tally places the album in the company of other single-week sales successes such as Britney Spears' Oops! ... I Did It Again (1.3 million), Backstreet Boys' Millennium (1.1 million), and 'NSYNC's No Strings Attached (2.4 million) and Celebrity (1.8 million), as well as Eminem's last album, The Marshall Mathers LP, (1.7 million).

Eminem's weekly total is even more impressive given that, unlike its high-ranking companions, it comes during the LP's second week of release. It trumps the previous week's numbers by more than a million copies, though its debut week consisted of a truncated sales cycle that began, for some retailers, on Friday instead of the customary Tuesday (see "Eminem Does What Diddy Does ... And In A Lot Less Time").

The Eminem Show bested the week's #2 album, P. Diddy and Bad Boy Records' We Invented the Remix, by more then 1.2 million, as the hip-hop collective's collection finished the week with more than 117,000 in sales, holding onto the runner-up slot for a second week.

lale

Default RE: THE EMINEM SHOW - 06-06-2002, 12:14 PM

Enyewe amejaribu considering the album had already leaked out on the net.....

speaking about "we invented the remix"...i got the album a few days ago and its just the same old isht...Diddy being full of himself esp the intro(much as i penda him, his ego is over inflated)..the way he put it u'd be expecting some earth-shattering remixes lakini i think it really falls short of the hype!..
kwanza "notorious" by biggie(that remix sucks big time!)as well as "bad boy for life"....the original versions are way much better!
thats just me tho!

big noyd

Default RE: THE EMINEM SHOW - 06-08-2002, 02:33 PM

>Enyewe amejaribu considering the album
>had already leaked out on the net.....

THE production on em's album sucks though i
never buy his albums his prod is sub par

AS USUAL PUFF IS A*S. A NIGGA WHO READILY
ADMITS HE DOES NOT WRITE HIS OWN RHYME
HAS NO B I RYHMING. ANYWAY WE INVENTED
THE RMX IS GOOD FOR POP LOVERS

does anybody he ***k with undergroud(where the
real emcee are @) ?// .... on another note
if you loved soundbombing 1,2 it had real
gutter sound and grimier beats............ the u should
stay away from 3 the album is ass luckily
my local store accepts returns even after opened
tho' kweli/common/roots hold some joints down
the production is so dumbed down to fit
mainstream .

mpigamaji

Default RE: THE EMINEM SHOW - 06-10-2002, 03:02 PM

I think his new album is sawa...it flows easily, one minute you are listening to "Square dance",the "Soldiers" and before you know it you are past "Superman" and at the end of the album.
This dude is the best example of how controversy can sell! The rhymes he puts up with the Dirty Dozen (D-12) are so politically uncorrect, they cause shockwaves, which only makes more and more people want to listen to the album. He isn't too bad on the mixed tapes either...i have got some where he rogas so had, he could be mchawi!! :-)

cheers!!!