Ballroom Dancing -
02-22-2003, 07:47 AM
You have to give it to ELEPHANT MAN.
I know that this cat is new school but his music is tearing down arenas allover the place.
But when it comes to old school RAGGAMUFFIN, then i got to give it to SUPER CAT "ghetto red hot" and the ada one he did featuring HEAVY D.
Coming close in 2nd nomination is BUJU BANTON and "champion"
Then last but not least is SHABBA RANKS. with " bedroom bully " and TING-A-LING, TWICE MY AGE, AND TRAILER LOAD A GURLS.
Dancehall classics are A WHO SEH ME DUHN (cutty ranks) and BIG UP ( shaggy and rayvon).
CERTIFIED DANCEHALL BASHMENT CLUB BANGERS :
LOG ON = ELEPHANT MAN ( liquid riddim )
CAN YOU HANDLE IT = SEAN PAUL featuring CECILE.
GIMMIE DE SHABBA = SHABBA RANKS ( martial arts riddim) me favourite.
FOOL = CECILE. ( martial arts riddim )
KARATE = sizzla
anyway thats all i have to say.
I AM YET TO MEET A CAT WHO HAS MORE RAGGAMUFFIN AND DANCEHALL BASHMENT MORE THAN I DO.
IM ALSO YET TO MEET A CAT WHO CAN MIX THEM BETTER THAT I CAN on cd or vinyl ( any will do )
JERRY LEE JONES. ( fanatic of reggae dancehall and bashment).
There is no News like Bad News.
RE: SUPERCAT IS THE DON GORGON! -
03-07-2003, 04:33 AM
Mr. Vegas- Heads high ..Used to be like an anthem back then!!
Capleton, TOK, Spragga Benz etc...got sawa dancehall hits.
I feel Diwali riddim songs..very sawa.
03-08-2003, 05:45 PM
I`n`I i feel da tunes.How came ya 4get a sweet tune by Tanto Metro and Devontee,"Everyone falls in love sometimes".Ya gotta check dis one.Ami a DJ,when Mi play dis one,all dem pple ago wild.Its fly mi seh.
03-27-2003, 07:21 AM
I'm really feelin' Sean Pauls track with Celia..."Can you do the work"..mmmmmmmm...reminds me of steamy and freaky sessions on the dancefloor esp with a man who knows how to move to ragga....Dayum!..its too too deadly...:9
Wayne Wonder's track "No letting Go" is a deadly one as well!..the chics in that video can really work their viuno's,eeeeeish,its like they are bila bones bana!...damn!and the beats are killer as well....
Wayne Wonder..the return! -
03-27-2003, 07:05 PM
Lale....it's Cecil..not Celia, well the Wayne Wonder tune is massive,..check out his album too...and that rythm is hot,it's got Sean Paul with Get Busy,wholeheapa other big artists too...it's called the Diwali rythm.
http://www.manutd.com/pix/header/logo.gif
One Love.
RE: Wayne Wonder..the return! -
03-28-2003, 06:32 AM
Cheers Fireman for the correction!...
I feel you on that Diwali rhythm(yaani thats what its called?eeish..and i learn something new everyday!)..its very deadly,i guess you have to be good a dancer,coz the way beat goes,it calls for some vigourous shaking!..hehe
Has Wayne Wonder released an album yet?(No offence but that guy really pulls some shady houseboy poses to the chile in that video of his!
i always crack up when i'm watching it..hehehe)...
RE: kevin little -
03-28-2003, 09:41 AM
hey everyone, how can you guys sahau the following
*Turn me on(remix) - Kevin little(it's a crime to sit when this song is playing in a club).
*'Galang gal' also called 'Top A Tappa'- TOK( this song has the same beat as wayne wonders no letting go, something like this dis, "gal wap dem one by one ..galang gal, gal wap dem two by two ..galang gal" does anyone know which song i'm talking about ?)
* Get Busy - Sean Paul
* Play rough - Sean Paul feat Cecil
RE: kevin little...bit tune!!! -
03-28-2003, 05:11 PM
Sexybodygal...big up for mentioning that Kevin Little tune..bwoy....the lyrics are just hot,the beats...perfect.
Lale..yeah Wayne's got a new album out called 'No Holding Back'....phat tunes it's got.Well he might look kinda funny in the vedio but that's his nature....just cool and laid back..all his videos are just cool like that!!
http://www.manutd.com/pix/header/logo.gif
One Love.
RE: DANCEHALL DONS: Who's King? -
03-29-2003, 04:26 PM
First of all I'm the biggest campaigner for Sean Paul a.k.a Sean pizzy and i think he should be in that top ten list. Don't understand how he missed being there....common Tim (a.k.a) Soopafly...you're. slipping.
The next big thing is Egyptian riddim. Diwali is so old it was there last summer it's hitting in the american market now. Pple in the UK i'm sure can testify to this.
Was at an Elephant man concert yesterday in Naptown and pple lookout for the egyptian riddim. Sean paul, Sizzla, Nicky B,TOK and elephant man have some hot egyptian riddim tracks also coming to a dancehall club near you.
Also soopafly, i cann't believe you left out lexus's full hundred in your list.
bigup kenya, trinidad and jamaica. Club Zambezi & Carribean village
---------------------------------------------------------------------
If my spelling skillz suck i don't care!!!
RE: Ballroom Dancing -
03-29-2003, 04:40 PM
What city do you play at?? I think i can give you a run 4 yi money ya know. I'm an underground Dj in naptown. I'm preety sure i hyave more dancehall than anyone out there and know more about the different riddims than the average non jamaican.
respect to your list, could'nt have made a better one miself. But you forgot to put Lexus- full hundred on it.
respect
ONE