Go Back   Mashada Forums > Music & Entertainment > Music > let's here about KISS F.M.

STYLED UP

Send a message via ICQ to STYLED UP
Default let's here about KISS F.M. - 12-07-2001, 06:23 PM

i know this might offend some of the Kiss FM listeners but i was just wondering. for those who feel like posting something do, i will take it all. this radio station was all cool like that by bringing the hottest songs at the time or still brings. they are are songs of course the majority liked listening to like i did but....... this station had a major problem. REPITION of the songs like a hundred times a day. wasn't this irritating or what????????? one thing i came to discover is that they never used to have a wide collection of music or who knows what the problem was with the station, it's like boyz to men only had two songs, thank you in advance and pass you by. people like blaque must have had like one song, bring it all to me. mariah carey had..... always be my baby. jessica simpson only had..... i think i'm falling in love with you. nsync.... bye bye bye and it's gonna be me. ouuuuuuiiii!!!!!! who got tired of listening to next's - wifie, janet jackson's -does it matter, craig david's - seven days, i'm walikg away, and fill me in, and this one enrique iglesias'- be with you and balamois..... you all know what i am talking about and not forgetting our lovely sisqo... unleash the dragon, thong song and incomplete...... those lovely songs that Kiss FM killed their ladha...... and the presenters oh my God!!!!!! sheila being my worst and Big Ted.......... humorless human beings. one thing i do believe about the station is that if it were not for Caroline Mutoko and her topics it would never have gone far. don't you think so????????? it was a good idea for the station coz it pelekad music farther in the country than capital fm and nation fm did but i believe capital fm is still nai's leading station, mark this i didn't say kenya's but nai's.......... for it's little coverage area and doing that good capital was/is the best............ lemmie hear what mashadites have to say.......... sorry to those who didn't leave any of the station's named above...... luv my bros and sisters.

STYLED UP

Default RE: let's here about KISS F.M. - 12-07-2001, 06:28 PM

let's hear what we all have to say about this.......

Sizzle

Default RE: let's here about KISS F.M. - 12-08-2001, 09:04 AM

Styled up: Well you are right in all you say but are holding back a whole lot. I can sense that you are trying to criticise the station and at the same time trying to go soft on it.why not do this: If you like the station say so; if not unleash all you wanna say.Sawa?!

Sizzle

Default RE: let's here about KISS F.M. - 12-08-2001, 09:21 AM

Okay about Kiss and all here's my advice.If you're new in town and want to listen to some music for under 2 hours, tune in to kiss fm any time. Why? Its because the station-accoprding to the word on the street- only has 50 tracks. And not that they are played back to back and the list starts all over again, no! Every presenter comes in and plays whichever music they like(from the allocated list) regardless of whether its been played earlier in the day or not. Those who listen to the station don't do it 'coz of Caroline Mutoko, Maina Kageni, Chiku or whoever(even thought they got skill. They do it for the cash. What good has Kiss fm done? Its made me realise that with or without money i cannot listen that which I do not want to listen to.

STYLED UP

Default RE: let's here about KISS F.M. - 12-08-2001, 11:37 AM

fine sizzle, i come out, i practically don't like that station!!!!

mwananchi_

Default RE: let's here about KISS F.M. - 12-08-2001, 01:14 PM

Styled Up,
Kiss FM sounds like a Top 40 radio station meaning they only play the top 40 songs on the charts. Stations of this kind are very popular with the youth who want to listen to nothing but the latest.

-Mwananchi

Sizzle

Default RE: let's here about KISS F.M. - 12-10-2001, 07:12 AM

Mwananchi
It'd be alright to have a station playing top 4o songs so the youth would be updated. But the tunes being played and being referred to as 'Fresh hits' aren't so fresh(all pun intended). They are songs which have hit a few months before and which by now you'd be sincerely tired of.

WHEN I GET THROUGH THE WORLD WILL BE A BETTER PLACE

Sizzle

Default RE: let's here about KISS F.M. - 12-10-2001, 07:41 AM

Styled up
Its good that you've come out in the open but did you reallly need to be pushed first? This is Kiss we are yalking about!!!!!!!

WHEN I GET THROUGH THE WORLD WILL BE A BETTER PLACE

uhuru2000

Send a message via ICQ to uhuru2000
Default RE: let's here about KISS F.M. - 12-16-2001, 03:14 PM

> i know this might offend some of the
>Kiss FM listeners but i was just
>wondering. for those who feel like
>posting something do, i will take it
>all. this radio station was all cool
>like that by bringing the hottest songs
>at the time or still brings. they are
>are songs of course the majority liked
>listening to like i did but....... this
>station had a major problem. REPITION of
>the songs like a hundred times a day.
>wasn't this irritating or what?????????
>one thing i came to discover is that
>they never used to have a wide
>collection of music or who knows what
>the problem was with the station, it's
>like boyz to men only had two songs,
>thank you in advance and pass you by.
>people like blaque must have had like
>one song, bring it all to me. mariah
>carey had..... always be my baby.
>jessica simpson only had..... i think
>i'm falling in love with you. nsync....
>bye bye bye and it's gonna be me.
>ouuuuuuiiii!!!!!! who got tired of
>listening to next's - wifie, janet
>jackson's -does it matter, craig
>david's - seven days, i'm walikg away,
>and fill me in, and this one enrique
>iglesias'- be with you and balamois.....
>you all know what i am talking about and
>not forgetting our lovely sisqo...
>unleash the dragon, thong song and
>incomplete...... those lovely songs that
>Kiss FM killed their ladha...... and the
>presenters oh my God!!!!!! sheila being
>my worst and Big Ted.......... humorless
>human beings. one thing i do believe
>about the station is that if it were not
>for Caroline Mutoko and her topics it
>would never have gone far. don't you
>think so????????? it was a good idea
>for the station coz it pelekad music
>farther in the country than capital fm
>and nation fm did but i believe capital
>fm is still nai's leading station, mark
>this i didn't say kenya's but
>nai's.......... for it's little
>coverage area and doing that good
>capital was/is the best............
>lemmie hear what mashadites have to
>say.......... sorry to those who didn't
>leave any of the station's named
>above...... luv my bros and sisters.

rogers

MUTHURI_UNGI

Default RE: let's here about KISS F.M. - 02-19-2002, 07:44 PM

KISS FM,IZ DA DING,HOLA KIZZ,WEWE NI WETU.