Go Back   Mashada Forums > Music & Entertainment > Music > Rock Music rocks...............

xplaya8

Default RE: Rock Music rocks............... - 01-02-2002, 01:16 AM

.........oooops!!! wrong thread...I'm outta here!!!

Thinker is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: Rock Music rocks............... - 01-02-2002, 07:22 AM

3 Doors Down!!!! I think Kryptonite is the Song of the Millennium!

Try http://geocities.com/roomthinker

a gal

Default RE: Rock Music rocks............... - 01-04-2002, 10:00 AM

Def Leppard; especially "Pour Some Sugar on Me" That song Rocks!!
and Thinker I'm with you on Alanis and Kryptonite though I dunno how you could forget Abba..??!!

novette

Default RE: Rock Music rocks............... - 01-09-2002, 05:29 AM

i love this new song "wherever you will go 'but i do not know who sings it he sounds like Scott of creed kabisa but i know its not him
of course "creed" -"sacrifice" their new song is good but "higher" is still my favorite that song was so uplifting.
"train' by drops of jupiter i love that song
U2, Dave Mathews band i heard they are from South Africa, P.O.D they have some real good songs a bit too hardcore but they are tight, Limp bizkit,linkin park kidogo a bit too hardcore too, Sugar Ray kidogo

MsJackson

Default RE: Rock Music rocks............... - 01-11-2002, 08:40 PM

P.O.D.......They remind me of sam41!!!

Celine Dion.....Angel of soft rock music! ;)

Natalie Imburglia....I love her song 'Torn'!

MsJackson

Default RE: Rock Music rocks............... - 01-12-2002, 04:14 PM

Novette!
You are right....that song " wherever you will go " does sound like Scott Stapp is the vocalist!
But its sang by a group called......The Calling......and the lead singer who sounds just like Scott is 15-year old Alex Band!!!

kenyana

Default RE: Rock Music rocks............... - 01-14-2002, 07:36 AM

Torn was a great song!
Gwen Steffani's group no doubt and their song DON'T SPEAK
WHEATUS!! gotta love these guys.... for giving us "teenage dirtbag", "wannabe gangsta", and my fav. "a little respect"
Alien ant farm have done a remix of MJ's "annie r u ok".... & the video is crazzzy funny!

Does any one jua any good rock radio stations on line???

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~
You have the right to remain silent..... Anything you say will be misquoted, then used against you.
http://members.fortunecity.com/kenya...ctures/shh.gif

MsJackson

Default RE: Rock Music rocks............... - 01-14-2002, 10:39 AM

And another group....Toto....esp the song 'Africa'....what a beautiful song!!! :)

Kenyana...
If you wonna listen to Rock music online......Guess you can try:
www.rock.com
www.vh1.com

lale

Default RE: Rock Music rocks............... - 01-20-2002, 04:33 PM

P.O.D...that song "i feel so alive" rocks!!!!
U2...they are the best for shizzy...esp that song.."stuck in a moment"...
Sum41..in too deep...thats a headbanger...
Lenny Kravitz...hes one sexxxxxxxy moffo..his records esp "again"...send shivers down my spine!!!!....
Staind also rock..."outside" is a downright classsic...
wheatus..."teenage dirtbag"?..cheers me up all the time!!...
Alien Ant Farm...their rendition of "smooth criminal" is too sawa...cracks me up whenever i hear it...also their latest one.."movies"?...it rocks!!!!:-)

Bullfrog

Send a message via ICQ to Bullfrog
Default RE: Rock Music rocks............... - 02-15-2002, 10:22 AM

dave mathews and sugar ray are not rock bands