Nimekuinamia...Big-ups @Wantai!! -
07-15-2007, 01:08 AM
How did I miss this????? @Wantai mazee wewe ni Paparazzi mnoma! Entertainment at its best yani nime-enjoy sana niaje?! This is what I'm talking about.......Mazee this Bob Nyanja dude now is taking a handle at everything, eh?
So.., have you got a hold of this on dvd yet ama niaje? I'd love to support my pplez by buying this original. Any info...anyone?

07-22-2007, 01:24 PM
will just let it slip through, wont bother watching it. better stick to my nollywood movies(niaja dvd). this one got alot of western influence on it, would have looked okey if they had catherine zeta jones and brad prit(sp). do stuff that original mwananchi can relate too. mi opinion.....

07-22-2007, 02:00 PM

07-22-2007, 04:39 PM
Art Matters.info :: flaunting arts and culture in Africa
An interview with Bob Nyanja! The creator of malooned.
@kenyan chic, I dunno what happened to the homepage, ati sijui bandwith ime exeediwa. I dunno what's up with it, imagine? I was waiting for release as well. sorry, i'm also bilaz.

07-22-2007, 10:22 PM
Originally Posted by Wantai
Thanks for all the info. I'm just glad that you brought this up, coz guess what..? I got the DVD yesterday & watched it immediately. & I loved it (just as I had predicted!)
Sasa huyo mtu ana-promote Naija, those are his issues. Honestly I cannot stand a minute of that accent.

07-23-2007, 10:06 AM
That is the most boring movie ever created by a living thing. Yaani the scene of them at the bathroom is way toooooooooooooooooooooo long and boring. They should have gone back and forth but no, for over 30 minutes the movie is in the bathroom! Yaawwn...saw it the other day at a reddykulass event, at first it was interesting then people just lost interest at the scene.

07-23-2007, 11:17 AM
Originally Posted by KEMINOKANA
That is the most boring movie ever created by a living thing. Yaani the scene of them at the bathroom is way toooooooooooooooooooooo long and boring. They should have gone back and forth but no, for over 30 minutes the movie is in the bathroom! Yaawwn...saw it the other day at a reddykulass event, at first it was interesting then people just lost interest at the scene.
C'mon @Kemi, give the Jamuhuri pple a break. The scene is in there coz they're trapped in there. And if you watch it all, there's a strong message for us Kenyans as a people.
I understand that they have a long way to go, but its great to start with somewhere...and I'm glad someone took that first step.

07-23-2007, 11:35 AM
KC,
What am saying is that what makes an interesting movie is one single word :uncertainty. It keeps one glued to the screen wondering what's gon happen next.
Sasa having the whole scene right there for so long makes the movie so horribly predictable. That's the weakness I've found with kenyan artists. I went to the Kenya national theatre during my visit and the play had the same weakness. Now as for Malooned, if I were the director, I'd have moved from the scene, go to another scene for example the couples of the lady and the guy....what were they up to...then come back to the toilet scene, then go back, then to another scene....u know that kinda stuff.
Am being honest, the whole room lost interest in the movie and began chattering while waiting for the ever late reddykulass. I must give it up to the quality of the video...pure top class.