Go Back   Mashada Forums > Music & Entertainment > Movies > Kill- Bill...Vol 2

thierry

Default Kill- Bill...Vol 2 - 04-15-2004, 03:00 PM

Yaani i'm syking up so hard for this movie i just think i'll go insane. I was cussing coz i had promised a buddy i'll jobbo for him this friday afte.... only to hear that it's opening that exact same friday!! I have cussed mpaka i discovered new words in my mother toungue.

Anyway, Vol 2 has got some good reviews, mostly that it follows in the traditional Tarantino frame of witty, slick film making and dialogue that is just off the hyngez. It has that western 'The good The bad and The ugly' vibe and then of course the soundtrack courtesy of The RZA...i mean come on man!! what more do you need!!

I can't wait for the showdown of The Bride and Bill..esp how he kufs...then the epic 'white trash blonde' themed trailer fight of the one-eyed nurse and The bride...man i can't wait..

Anyway, will post later.

thierry

Default RE: Kill- Bill...Vol 2 - 04-16-2004, 06:06 PM

Watched it. Turns out i didn't have to work...and what can i say..brilliant..just brilliant. I won't say anymore coz i don't want to spoil for jamaaz more than i think i have already. Anyone who watched it tell me what you think.

heathcliff

Default RE: Kill- Bill...Vol 2 - 04-19-2004, 05:22 AM

i am chomping at the bit...
opens here 23rd april so will discuss it then

heathcliff

Default RE: Kill- Bill...Vol 2 - 04-26-2004, 04:49 AM

saw it this weekend. it was very good - loved pai mei and his beard, darryl hannah was fantastic, the "grave of paula schultz" was horrific (the claustrophobia made me gag), all fantastic

BUT it all felt very smug - sort of like quentin was trying to show off "see what i can do, how many different styles i can use, how clever i am..." or maybe he wanted to pay homage to all the different kinds of movies he loves that he had to cram pieces of all of them in one... i cant really explain it but it sort of spoilt it for me.

thierry

Default RE: Kill- Bill...Vol 2 - 04-26-2004, 11:16 AM

i know! i had that same feeling...i couldn't put my finger on it but try as i might after leaving the theatre i felt cheated ..i don't know why..but i didn't want to ruin it for anyone so i lengad

But i think it's just all that 'Quentin' hype.....when you go to watch a Tarantino movie you expect so much so it's inevitable to be disappointed somewhat....i remember i was disappointed when i watched vol one but i liked it better on the second viewing....

Anyway that buried alive sequence is THE BEST i have ever seen in a movie. Daryl Hannah was great in white trash mode lakini David Carradine impressed me the most with how effortlessly he made Bill come alive..i almost didn't want him killed in the end coz he came across so sympathetic...

I love that scene when he's explaining why he went beserk on Uma and he says 'i over-reacted' then uma is like ....that's all you have to say! you overreacted!! that was funny..

heathcliff

Default RE: Kill- Bill...Vol 2 - 04-27-2004, 05:03 AM

"i over reacted" - yes i suppose you could call it that, not....
i didnt quite buy david carradine as a bad guy. he still had that zen like quality "i am cain, i will help you" look...

Pussyrider

Send a message via AIM to Pussyrider
Default RE: Kill- Bill...Vol 2 - 04-28-2004, 10:32 AM

guys guys hold up man, thats not tha way to comment on kill bill!, all you guys are wrong, when i saw that movie i didnt know what to say intems of words. i was like

WOWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!
that #### was hot as heelll man, i havent seen a movie like that for ages man, especially at the part when bill was...........

Oh yeah i dont wanna ruin it for hawa wasee so ill leave it for you to go and see it. kk
Bya
cya

realtime

Default RE: Kill- Bill...Vol 2 - 04-28-2004, 11:32 PM

I didn't watch the first one and I really couldn't tell you any other movies that he has produced, lakini I loved Vol. 2 if for no other reason other than the fact that it was different. I am tired of watching movies because they are all the same but this one was different. Not the story line, but the style and intensity. The Paula Shultz grave one actually freaked me out. All in all, I'd give it an 8 or 9 out of 10 (only movies I have watched this year to be ranked that high)