Go Back   Mashada Forums > Music & Entertainment > Movies > MEL GIBSON's , "THE PASSION of CHRIST "

Too deadly

Default RE: MEL GIBSON's , - 04-08-2004, 07:47 AM

Just for information sakes. The film premiers in Kenya from tommorrow. Very befitting for easter holidays dont you think

lale

Default RE: MEL GIBSON's , - 04-09-2004, 08:00 AM

I watched it jana,came out of the flicks trembling..yaani Jesus cant have been CHAPWAD like depicted in that movie bana!...aiiiiiii...that beating bordered on the HORRIFIC if you ask me!..and when they drove the nails into his hands and feet...bloody hell..that flick was too graphic!

I like the way Mary was depicted throughout....you'd expect her to be cast as hysterical but there was a quiet strength in her that was quite admirable,i also liked that chap who helped Jesus with the cross.and "is it" Pontius Pilate,and the turmoil he went through before he sentenced JC to his fate,the conflict that was within him having to sentence what he knew was an innocent man!...superb acting!

Lakini that Satan character really got to me...the way he was moving around and those machos of his...too CREEPY!..i agree with Thierry,vile we're used to evil being depicted as an ugly, horrid looking creature of sorts...the way Gibson cast Satan was good...silent, calm,softly-spoken,piercing gaze....what was the significance of that baby he was holding?....

Mel did a good job....superb acting(props to the main character Jesus,lakini i still cant beleive he was chapwad that harshly!)..but i think he's achieved what he set out to do...i've broken my long hiatus ninaenda kanisa leo!..LOL

mimie

Default RE: MEL GIBSON's , - 04-14-2004, 10:45 AM

do you sposse Mel Gibson will win an Oscar or the golden globe award? am surpised, by the way, at the way everyone seems shocked at gibson's graphic details...if u watched man without a face or Braveheart, you can actually feel the power behind the movies.............

thierry

Default RE: MEL GIBSON's , - 04-19-2004, 05:54 PM

What power? What do you mean by that?

mimie

Default RE: MEL GIBSON's , - 04-22-2004, 05:35 AM

Can't define it. but its the zeal and the 'passion' that envelope the jammaaz movies! its smething i feel whenever i watch his movies. nothing sinister, i promise!

timmys

Default RE: MEL GIBSON's , - 04-22-2004, 06:46 AM

Does the film show Jesus starving in the desert for 40 days( myth) ?

What about the missing years? What was the charlatan from Galilee doing ? Carpentry? Did he invent IKEA? Is he entitled to, or are his descendants entitled to some of the profits from IKEA?

The whole jesus story is incredible, full of myths and falsehoods.

The jamma was a charlatan, there is no god, and religion is man made.