24 -The series -
02-11-2004, 02:11 PM
Someone please tell me why Jack didn't put a bullet through Nina Myers head when he had the chance???????
Is there a more devious, conniving, tarantula of a woman than the former Mrs. Palmer, Sherry??? Hehehehehehehehehe! If she was a guy, she'd be called a stud with cojones to match!
Is there a more trodden upon, gold-digging, spineless woman than Mrs. Allan Milliken, Julia???
Chloe, the neurotic, absolutely makes this show go! All they need now is another invasion/attack on CTU and have her in charge for the chaos to really get out of hand.
I hope they're planning to write out Chase, Jack's partner. He's just a liability all the way round.
Fi-Fo-Fum!
RE: 24 -The series -
02-16-2004, 12:27 PM
so i suppose u r watching series III??
i can't deal with commercials so am holding off till
the end.... then watch them all in one weekend...
so the president didn't die huh? and sherry is still around...
urrrgghhh that woman is a nightmare in the making......
is nina back? who replaced the chief of staff? who is head of
CTU? Jack? Aaaah i love that show.....
don't tell me too much though.....LOL......do you watch 'Alias'?
02-16-2004, 02:37 PM
Can't stand commercial TV either, that's why I only watch one show a night. Only other show is CSI-Miami. Answering the questions would give away some of the plot...If you're patient enough to wait until the season's end, then you don't want the answers.
Is '24' the movie too far-fetched?
Fi-Fo-Fum!
02-17-2004, 07:41 AM
Alright so i will be patient..LOL
if they can compress all the drama into a 3/4hr show...y not?
as addicting as it is...am sure it would draw quite a crowd...???
perharps if they break it up like the matrix or star wars into
3hr movie releases over a period of time then it would keep the suspense going and limit the compression.....
what do you think? btw is CSI like the X-Files?
02-17-2004, 09:25 AM
>Someone please tell me why Jack didn't put a bullet through Nina >Myers head when he had the chance???????
I saw the episode above and was glued on there for a while. then I figured I need to start from the beginning if I'm gonna get it.
nice show:)
waiting for Nip/Tuck
90% of Women Carry Lip Protection
10% Carry HIV Protection
02-17-2004, 09:58 AM
Had never watched X-Files until two weeks ago. Funny episode of someone who affected weather patterns by his mood. Don't know if it would be something I'd get hooked on. CSI-Miami is more a whodunit and why kind of show, with lots of fantasy tech-gizmos that make the detectives look cool. And only a show set in Miami would have cops driving around in an H2 Hummer! Reminds me of Crockett and Tubbs from Miami Vice. Another show worth watching is Monk. Tony Shalhoub has that neurotic, obsessive compulsive character down to a T.
Fi-Fo-Fum!
02-17-2004, 10:02 AM
Nip/Tuck is slated for a new season beginning June 16th. Probably have re-runs beginning a couple of months before, to get people panting for the new season! :)
Fi-Fo-Fum!
02-20-2004, 01:02 PM
aki that 24 series is too addictive. it kulad my whole christmas cause i was watching all 24 hours in one sitting. I finished all 5 or is it 6 serieses. It just gets better though. I wont give the plot away but ... on the other hand kwani
ok Jacks wife dies, nina dies, the pressi doesnt die but he splits with his wife. I cant even recall the rest but if u can avoid watching this prog then do..its too addictive, yet the storyline is so lame. its like one of those soap opras..urg.
02-20-2004, 09:43 PM
If u think 24 is addictive, ngoja for the Wire and The Shield. Ama I penda violence too much.
03-04-2004, 12:40 PM
The few shows I've seen of the Shield had pretty good story lines but the hour at which they screen the show rules me out as a fan. Don't much care for HBO fare lately so I avoid Wired. A&E had a show called MI-5 which they keep switching the hours on and eventually lost me. Very fascinating.
Fi-Fo-Fum!