Go Back   Mashada Forums > Music & Entertainment > Movies > Sue me Quentin, but Kill Bill sucks

thierry

Default Sue me Quentin, but Kill Bill sucks - 10-11-2003, 03:11 PM

This guy should thank the hype machine coz that's the only reason this movie will do well. Like everyone else, i rushed to the theatre,hyperventilating at the prospect of another Tarantino movie only to get ..........Kill Bill.

The soundtrack is slamming though, the comedic timing is perfect(the spanking scene was hilarious..."this is what you get for etc etc...spank spank ....now go home to your mother!!"... lol!)
The twist at the end is underwhelming but it will make you want to watch vol 2. (I'm predicting that thurman's daughter will duke it out with vivica fox's kid in some weird revenge plot twist)

The only thing i enjoyed about this movie apart from the music is the juxtaposition of vulnerability with ruthlesness (the bodyguard of lucy lius character is the poster child for every ultrafeminine giggling teenage highschool girl in the world but she kicks ass, to put it mildly..... lucy lius character looks sweet....harmless but can switch to violence mode instantly,evidenced by the fate that poor jamaa at the meeting suffered..vivcas kid is only four but she doesn't cry or scream at her own mothers violent demise). Either quentin is queer or a closet feminist.

I liked the japanese anime short.Intersting stuff....lakini the blood letting in it and in the rest of the movie just didn't do it for me.

I think quentin is making fun of our prissiness when it comes to violence. That's the only way to explain the way every one bleeds like a fountain in that movie. Still, he went too far.

All in all, Kill Bill is overrated. It has it's good points....Uma Thurman is great...this is the role of her life...and the fight scenes are beyond words bana ..especially when lights go out in the blue leaf room(or something like that) and the fight sequence takes place in silhouette...that was awesome...the black and white section was really good to.

I will watch vol 2 just to see how it all ends...right now let me go wipe all the blood of my face and make a mental note NOT to buy the dvd.

big noyd

Default RE: Sue me Quentin, but Kill Bill sucks - 10-14-2003, 08:09 AM

we washa the movie was nice......just the right amount of bleeding..hehehheheh and the fight scene with the seventeen yr old was :o

I Disagree that the movie sucked u should have expected that from him.

thierry

Default RE: Sue me Quentin, but Kill Bill sucks - 10-14-2003, 09:23 AM

Actually i take some of that back kidogo coz i went jana to watch it again. I think maybe coz i had too much syke for another quentin movie i just expected i don't know what.

It's actually quite good. That gogo did that jamaa wrong at the bar !!wa wa wa!!....but the scene that still had me in raptures is the one where uma chapas that kiddo with the sword and tells him to go home to his mithee...eh that was too funny......can't wait for vol 2

heathcliff

Default RE: Sue me Quentin, but Kill Bill sucks - 10-14-2003, 09:29 AM

please.... its not yet out here in the UK, will be out i think this friday - and i cant help but read this post which is spoiling the surprise....

pussycat

Default RE: Sue me Quentin, but Kill Bill sucks - 10-14-2003, 10:00 AM

hey Mr. Big,
I thought we were going together?:-(

thierry,
Taratinos' movies, are not your reqular cup of tea.
what a challenge to yourself, you went and saw it the next day again? wow!

"On the other side of Love, there's Repulsion" Freud

big noyd

Default RE: Sue me Quentin, but Kill Bill sucks - 10-14-2003, 10:01 AM

>Actually i take some of that back kidogo coz i went jana to
>watch it again. I think maybe coz i had too much syke for
>another quentin movie i just expected i don't know what.

hehhehehhe good to see that.I loved the soundtrack, RZA did a good job. let me quit before i spoil the experience

big noyd

Default RE: Sue me Quentin, but Kill Bill sucks - 10-14-2003, 10:04 AM

>hey Mr. Big,
>I thought we were going together?:-(

sasa ukiniweka call block what am i to do just show up at your doorstep(actually i should have done that.......hehhehe)...
i can pull a "thierry"

pussycat

Default RE: Sue me Quentin, but Kill Bill sucks - 10-14-2003, 10:28 AM

>sasa ukiniweka call block what am i to do just show up at your
>doorstep(actually i should have done that.......hehhehe)...
>i can pull a "thierry"

I'll leave the door ajar

"On the other side of Love, there's Repulsion" Freud

big noyd

Default RE: Sue me Quentin, but Kill Bill sucks - 10-14-2003, 10:38 AM

>>>
>I'll leave the door ajar
alas! The prospects