Go Back   Mashada Forums > Music & Entertainment > Movies > photo booth

y5next

Default RE: I mean ...phone booth - 08-22-2003, 09:35 AM

>Phone, Photo. Hmmmmm....Phonetics?

More likely ebonics.

Fi-Fo-Fum!

O_D_D is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: I mean ...phone booth - 08-22-2003, 03:25 PM

>More likely ebonics.

Ebonics for dyslexics? May I suggest a touch of mnemonics?

y5next

Default RE: I mean ...phone booth - 08-22-2003, 04:25 PM

Better than the alternative, demonics.

Fi-Fo-Fum!

Default RE: I mean ...phone booth - 08-22-2003, 05:40 PM

Can't wait to see what "Basic" will turn out to be.

shortstuff

Send a message via ICQ to shortstuff
Default RE: photo booth - 09-09-2003, 11:39 AM

Like many people, i only watched the bloody thing coz i heard there was a kenyan,otherwise its total crap.Forest Whiteker(sp) at his worst.Have to give it props though for using what i think was the smallest budget,a phone booth,and a street for a set.

y5next

Default RE: photo booth - 09-09-2003, 12:00 PM

So you being the patriotic, genius example of a Kenyan, paid $8.00 to sit in the darkened room for two hours to catch a glimpse of another Kenyan, which lasted all of what, three seconds? Forgive me as I laugh at you and present you with the inaugral trend wear for prize tools:

http://www.bethanns-attitude.com/shirt-idiot.gif

Hehehehehehehehe, don't be tempted, it wouldn't do you any good...Hehehehehehehehehe!

Fi-Fo-Fum!

Default RE: photo booth - 09-09-2003, 12:17 PM

"Like many people, i only watched ..........."

WEWE NA NANI????

I thought the movie was pretty good considering the simplicity involved. Kinda similar to Billy Bob Thornton's "A Simple Plan".

Default RE: photo booth - 09-09-2003, 12:45 PM

me thinks the story was so very unique ... lakini not photo booth {i look forward to watching that too } .. he he .. i mean phone booth .. *i loved*

pussycat

Default RE: I mean ...phone booth - 09-09-2003, 03:51 PM

>Can't wait to see what "Basic" will turn out to be.

did you enjoy the first one?

"On the other side of Love, there's Repulsion" Freud

Default RE: I mean ...phone booth - 09-09-2003, 04:45 PM

>>Can't wait to see what "Basic" will turn out to be.
>did you enjoy the first one?

sup Pcat? How have you been? Was/Is there a second one?
Kwani where do you guys watch these movies?heheheheehe....Photo booth & Basic (I)????