Go Back   Mashada Forums > Music & Entertainment > Movies > CHICAGO

thierry

Default CHICAGO - 03-27-2003, 03:18 AM

Finally, i can relax now. We have a musical for our generation. The previous generation had akina sound of music and grease and i was like when will someone put out a musical that i can talk about when i zeeka?
Well thank you rob marshall. Chicago is just a delight to watch. Well directed and cast.
This is the only movie that i actually enjoyed watching catherine zeta jones whose work i otherwise don't care for. she did well and i wish they'd used her more. I think hers was the best perfomance even though it was in the supporting role. Then of course renee zellweger did a fine job and hata queen latifah held her own....

Lakini guys seriuosly you NEED TO GO WATCH CHICAGO. Of course watch it in the context of who you are.You know who you are and your tastes.If you have five arnorld schwazneger movies or sijui steven segall and all those other action guys then just go watch 'tears of the sun' or something coz you'll be bored to death.
But if you are an art fan and like me,and was disappointed by mouline rouge coz it was too .....well...White and gay then rejoice!!. Chicago has an american spirit to it. Its live. Its shocking. It portrays the real world where wives kill their cheating husbands and justice is trampled on. about adultery and murder and the lack of penance for commiting those crimes. Of course it's not a thriller. It's more of a mockery of how human beings are willing to lose their soul over trivial fleeting things.

But go watch it. The musical numbers right from the firs performance of all that jazz by zeta jones are just so exciting. My favourite were that one and mr cellophane and the prison number.

Go see it and tell me what you think.

Esmeralda

Default RE: CHICAGO - 03-27-2003, 04:18 AM

I have watched the movie twice and I loved it. This is a movie to watch over and over again, and this is what I intend to do. I liked the racial diversity, the music, the lingerie, the stars, the themes. It is a movie anyone can identify with, and one worth watching several times.

babygal

Default RE: CHICAGO - 03-27-2003, 08:01 PM

my best song and performance was the jailhouse tango

========================================
"kinky is using a feather, perverted is using the whole chicken"