Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > Just saying...

Default Just saying... - 10-04-2008, 04:12 AM

So I rushed out of the house this morning thinking I can survive. That song was even playing in my mind for sound effect ‘I will survive’ (the soul version). Lakini wapi? What made me think I can go without breakfast? Like when have I ever succeeded? And I keep trying and trying and failing but that has never stopped me from trying again. I need to learn.

Hardly have I fikad tao am starving to death and so I decided to pop into a restaurant and have breakfast. I pick out a nice restaurant that’s not so out of my way and I settle. Make my order and enjoy the ambiance.

Why the hell do they mix the butter and the jam in one tiny paltry dish? HUH? I look around and its not like the place is jammed with breakfast eaters? They cant have run out of those tu-dishes. Hell the jam is touching the butter! Cant they put them in separate dishes? If that better touches the jam am not eating it!! Yuk I hate jam!

Why do they assume everyone likes jam? Or butter for that matter? And even if everyone likes them both why do they assume we like mixing them up? Why don’t they offer both separately then let us choose what we want? Or at least ask! Am not ranting am just saying.

So I politely express my displeasure and that’s corrected. Then henceforth I enjoy my breakfast. Then a cute couple walks in. Ooooh they are soooooo cute! I bet they are a new couple and they had sex last night.

I find is amusing how new couples act. I mean the man does everything for the chic and she just sits there looking all helpless! Ah! She cant even stir her coffee! So this couple sat at a corner table giving me a good view to watch them.

The man makes the order, she doesn’t even open here eyes to look at the menu. Their tea/coffee is brought and he sugars her tea and stirs it for her. She just sits pretty. Then their bread comes and he butters it for her. He then proceeds to slice it for her with a fork and knife. Then he forks a small piece and sniffs it. Then she’s like ‘Is it fresh?’ (I can read their lips from where I am). And he says ‘Yeah its very fresh’. Then he feeds her!! What the hell? Si then he even ‘sipishas’ her the tea? Or better yet si he sips it himself then mouth to mouths her? LOL Am not jealous or anything am just saying.

Any who I thought it was really sweet. And the whole time she was just sitting there watching telly or rather pretending to be watching telly. Hmmmm… new relationships. Wacha tu. She should wait until they are married. She will be slaving and sweating over a cooker. LOL am not a sadist am just saying.

But I wonder what happens? These men who are so niiiiice and kiiiiind and aaaall while dating stop all of a sudden. Or do they stop gradually and the lady doesn’t notice? But why? It would be so nice if the PDA lasted for ever.

So I settled my bill and left for the office. I met a colleague of mine just outside the building and he asked me whether am coming to the office to work. The minute I said ‘Yes’ he burst out laughing. OMG the whole street came to a stand still. Yani he was bellowing with laughter ati coz am working on a Sato. Sawa tu, his day will come. Personally am a good hard working employee who deserves a pay rise. No actually a pay HIKE. (I suppose ‘hike’ is greater than ‘rise’…or at least it sounds more dramatic)

So here I am in the office, not working. Why did I come? Anyway… am just saying.

(If I had a blog I would upload all this there but I hardly even know what a blog is let alone have one.So if there is any khaki shirt wearing tour guide out there, this is me with a lighter and a few dry twigs.Please see my smoke signal and help)

Usiniharakishe please. You can’t hurry meringues, couture, or the Hermes Birkin bag waiting list. So why try to hurry a vision of loveliness? (Fraglante)
nat89 is on a distinguished road

Default 10-04-2008, 05:36 AM

Okay that chick man argh.
If i was under the influence i would have said something. Stirring for her and feeding her.
Honestly thats just pure dumbness!
Girls of today, as in you are not lame or anything.
If my man pulled such a stun, feeding me like i dont know hwat i would honestly flip.
THOUGH there is nothing wrong with being fed to like taste the food dont get me wrong.

Go to www.blogger.com And make your own blog up.
They have a tutorial i believe so you good to go.

Default 10-04-2008, 07:19 AM

Originally Posted by nat89 View Post

Go to www.blogger.com And make your own blog up.
They have a tutorial i believe so you good to go.
She was just saying...

The difference between a fool and a wise man is that a wise man is both but a fool is only a fool

Default 10-04-2008, 09:13 AM

Originally Posted by nat89 View Post
THOUGH there is nothing wrong with being fed to like taste the food dont get me wrong.
I've seen that at Ethiopian dinners, husband and wife feeding one another, simultaneously.

But pre-chewing for the other to swallow, yes it may be love but errr... going to far?

Okay!
So you're Type R?
THAT DON'T IMPRESS ME MUCH!!!

Default 10-04-2008, 10:01 AM

What you observed was a mating ritual, a dance. The guy trying hard to woo the chic into his cage for action, but once he's successful.... bam! his true colors will come out...PDA's are an absolute no-no for me; if it works for y'all, hurrah!

It's like those recruitment fairs where recruiters try to psyche you into "being a part their organization." That day everyone's smiling, birds are merrily chirping away, the sky's sea blue... Errr, just wait until you've signed those papers and meshed into the work fiber.. That's when you start questioning how in the world you missed that distinct stink of sulfur and those horns sticking out of your boss' head???!!

Btw, so nice to see you. For once in a long time, it's starting to feel like the good old mashada.

Default 10-05-2008, 01:27 AM

i was about to start a thread on PDA sometime this week( or this month. been doing alot of procrastinating on everything of late)

i never really got the whole idea of it. is that kiss or touchy touchy and all like an itch. if u dont go 4 it... it'll eat into ur skin? lol.. im just saying

while being a gentleman by pulling my seat and holding the door for me is nice... hiyo ya kukosa hata kufungua menu na kukorogewa chai ni ujinga. lol

IF AT FIRST YOU DON'T SUCCEED ...destroy all evidence that shows u tried in the 1st place!!!!
YB* is on a distinguished road

Default 10-05-2008, 05:21 AM

Originally Posted by mtoto mzuri View Post
been doing alot of procrastinating
I honestly dont know why that word in my head is linked to 'scratching my balls', I find that it so nearly sounds like scrotum.

Lakini on another note, it seems you can't and will never please women.

And the man is to blame here?? Now such a woman by allowing such is of course showing the man he has it already, if I can decide what you eat and how, then I can decide when the panties drop .

The short of it is, woman is also displaying lack of a back bone, woman without own will, bila backbone, such women get the dominating men who want to be dictators in their houses.

I prefer women who can decide, I might be doing the paying, then you select the venue, or vice versa. such like

Just because you've always done it that way, doesn't mean its not incredibly stupid.
“If you do what you’ve always done, you’ll get what you’ve always gotten” (Mark Twain)

Default The impossible challenge - 10-05-2008, 06:19 AM

Originally Posted by YB* View Post
...woman is also displaying lack of a back bone...
She will change slowly over time, while expecting the man to remain the same.

Okay!
So you're Type R?
THAT DON'T IMPRESS ME MUCH!!!

Default 10-05-2008, 06:21 AM

Originally Posted by grip_daddy View Post
She was just saying...
I was just saying too.
Whats the problem?

Default 10-05-2008, 06:22 AM

Originally Posted by Type R View Post
I've seen that at Ethiopian dinners, husband and wife feeding one another, simultaneously.

But pre-chewing for the other to swallow, yes it may be love but errr... going to far?
Thats true. Its mostly the woman who does it but as in this day and age.

Those guys are upholding are culture keeping it going but this man. . . hmm.