Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > Kenya loses out on gold in 10,000m for women

Default Kenya loses out on gold in 10,000m for women - 08-15-2008, 12:14 PM

Hope the other athletes will do better... the starting for women is not so rosy with nothing coming their way in the 10,000m. Ethiopia's Dibaba gets gold and new OR Women's 10000m - The Official Website of the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games

If stupidity got us into this mess, then why can't it get us out?

Default 08-15-2008, 12:16 PM

Default 08-15-2008, 12:33 PM

Originally Posted by Alja View Post
Hope the other athletes will do better... the starting for women is not so rosy with nothing coming their way in the 10,000m. Ethiopia's Dibaba gets gold and new OR Women's 10000m - The Official Website of the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games

At least we were number 4 we took away Aluminium.The only sure Gold is 800 m under this girl am coaching Pamela Jelimo, hizo zingine ni kubahatisha,round hii wa Ethiopia watatushinda...and to make matters worse some of the best athletes like Chipo and Alja are here instead of running for motherland in Beijing...thats why am insisting CLOSE MASHADA!!!

lesbiana is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 08-15-2008, 05:36 PM

Usiseme hivyo nani.. what about the boys? usiku wa leo i will be awake watching the 3000m Steeplechase and i expect big things.. aki wakinilet down sitafurahi.. vile nina flag yangu hapa hivi ready to wave like a mjinga... ithink the flatmates are gonna kick me out soon... at this rate... but then sijazoea kuona flag yetu kwa maji..so when that Dunford boy broke the Olympic record.. i went crazy kidogo and vunjaad someone's thingy... then the Croat had to come and re-break the record...talk about a double-***c

anyhoo.. i'm enjoying the olympics although my sleeping pattern is in dissaray....

Default 08-15-2008, 10:41 PM

a day later Jason Dunford ingiaz the pool with the likes of Phelps...... and they dive in.......and they swim..... my housemates ask me Mkenya ako wapi...Ngai wote wanafanana lakini that red kofia stands out.... and race kwishaz controversially.... Phelps kameshinda..... and Dunford comes 5th!!!!!! yaaaayy at least it wasnt sijui 7th or 8th...............

London 2012....... here we come

Default 08-16-2008, 06:38 AM

Originally Posted by ChipsHazijaivapoa View Post
At least we were number 4 we took away Aluminium.The only sure Gold is 800 m under this girl am coaching Pamela Jelimo, hizo zingine ni kubahatisha,round hii wa Ethiopia watatushinda...and to make matters worse some of the best athletes like Chipo and Alja are here instead of running for motherland in Beijing...thats why am insisting CLOSE MASHADA!!!
Yes, we won an alluminium there and am sure there will be several golds here and there!

After closing down Mashada, I am sure if Chipo and I will not be running (depends on age) we might be running in the coaches competition... I foresee them introducing it in London 2012!

Default 08-16-2008, 06:39 AM

Originally Posted by lesbiana View Post
a day later Jason Dunford ingiaz the pool with the likes of Phelps...... and they dive in.......and they swim..... my housemates ask me Mkenya ako wapi...Ngai wote wanafanana lakini that red kofia stands out.... and race kwishaz controversially.... Phelps kameshinda..... and Dunford comes 5th!!!!!! yaaaayy at least it wasnt sijui 7th or 8th...............

London 2012....... here we come
Dunford is in the final with Phelps again... 100 metre butterfly! Since he is a Kenyan, I can advise him to just behave like a butterfly or housefly,.... halafu ajisikilie kwa Phelp as he flies in the water!

Kabunja wa Gathuita is on a distinguished road

Default 08-16-2008, 09:09 AM

There is consolation in other events. For instance Jepkosgei and Pamel Jelimo have qualified for 800m finals!
Flash: Women's 800 Semifinals - The Official Website of the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games

I realise that patriotism is not enough. I must have no hatred or bitterness towards anyone.

Default 08-16-2008, 10:02 AM

manze those Kenyan women did me proud kwanza mlicheki vile Pamela Jelimo alikimbia tu pekee yake kama Dibaba..... good stuff waiting for the finals... hopefully we should get gold and silver.... fingers crossed.touching wood

Default 08-16-2008, 12:55 PM

Catherine NDEREBA ni leo...Gold ya Marathon!!!!!