08-17-2008, 04:56 AM
Originally Posted by Alja
Seems like team tactics failed!
Lakini hata hizo 1500, 5000 and 10,000 we can still get a gold in each! But this is where team tactics come in and selfishness to be done away with!
Yes, if the athletes in these events use the "sungura tactics" - one to act as the pace setter, it will be then a game of hide and seek especially with the Ethiopinas who also play the same game. But it is which team has the best tactics that takes the gold. One thing about Ethiopians is that it never matters who takes the gold so long as it has to be onme of their own. But may our athletes take the gold! 
I realise that patriotism is not enough. I must have no hatred or bitterness towards anyone. 

08-17-2008, 05:41 AM
I guess I should go there and show them how to do the sungura tactics! Has anybody thought how tricky it would be to recognize a marathon trick by the Chinese? Since they all look alike, if they decided to cheat, they can line up along the way and drop in and out of the race at will! But they need Chipo to train them on that! 

08-17-2008, 10:55 AM
Originally Posted by Alja
I guess I should go there and show them how to do the sungura tactics! Has anybody thought how tricky it would be to recognize a marathon trick by the Chinese? Since they all look alike, if they decided to cheat, they can line up along the way and drop in and out of the race at will! But they need Chipo to train them on that! 
It is 1050HRS in NY and 2250HRS in Beijing. The 10,000m race is going on as we speak, they have 22 laps to go. I'm watching the race on CBC, the Canadian channel cos the Americans are bringing volleyball and Telemundo is doing the same. The first part of the race is being dominated by Eritreans and Ethiopians. There r two Kenyans trailing them including a guy called Masai.
Anyone else watching the race?

08-17-2008, 11:00 AM
Originally Posted by Jibril Cessay
Anyone else watching the race?
ohhhhhhhh yes! nikose nichekwe... 

08-17-2008, 11:05 AM
Originally Posted by Wantai
ohhhhhhhh yes! nikose nichekwe... 
LOL! Now the Kenyans r picking up the pace. 9 laps left.

08-17-2008, 11:18 AM
Ethiopia has taken gold and silver. Bronze goes to Mica Kogo. Dang!

08-17-2008, 11:43 AM
Originally Posted by Jibril Cessay
Ethiopia has taken gold and silver. Bronze goes to Mica Kogo. Dang!
Another GolD GONE!! Anyway, the bronze is a consolation!

08-17-2008, 01:18 PM
On Monday, we must get two golds: women's 800m and men's 3000 steeplechase. 4:10pm and 4:35pm Kenya time.
Must.
Okay!
So you're Type R?
THAT DON'T IMPRESS ME MUCH!!!

08-17-2008, 01:43 PM
Let me be a little irrelevant here...I really wish just one Kenyan looked like Marion Jones.They do a great job, me loves,but most of them ni 'wasupuu' jameni  I get picked on my buddies about the looks  Kuna mmoja i insisted ni jamaa,kumbe it was a chic  They are the only real Kenyan stars, internationally recognised. So my buddies think Kenyan stars are all 'wasupuu' hivyo 
Last edited by iglow : 08-17-2008 at 01:45 PM.