Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > Nairobi's most beautiful building

Default 09-05-2008, 11:48 PM

One Nigerian was always going on about there country being the most beautiful in Africa, until i showed him those pictures. That shut him up very quickly.
i went thru the comments after the beautiful pics of nairobi and i must say i was gettingg goosebumps out of humility (i get random goosebumps.. lol).
iv always been proud to be kenyan... but the way those people are praising nairobi makes me feel so humble oh!

IF AT FIRST YOU DON'T SUCCEED ...destroy all evidence that shows u tried in the 1st place!!!!

Default beauty - 09-06-2008, 05:49 AM

Nairobi is so beautiful at night,if only they can upgade the slams and river road areas.

Default 09-06-2008, 10:58 AM

Originally Posted by Tripple Seven View Post
Backlays plaza coz that is where the money is. KLM/Kenya airways ticketing is also within easy reach.
I like this place as well..albeit the escalator that never seems to work! arrghhhhh...I like that ka restaurant hapo down, they can do nice food.

Tripple Seven is on a distinguished road

Default 09-07-2008, 03:47 AM

Originally Posted by Wantai View Post
I like this place as well..albeit the escalator that never seems to work! arrghhhhh...I like that ka restaurant hapo down, they can do nice food.
Nothing could be farther from the truth Ms Wanted!

Sankara is on a distinguished road

Default 09-09-2008, 12:55 PM

Upper hill is killing it with the middle east style developments. i'd say for the flyest building it would be a tie between lonrho africa building and the NSSF.

Btw i had some friends over from Jamaica and they were like damn!!! they even told me jamaica didn't have it like that. i took them to westgate, village market, junction, clubs in westi...they were like we're coming back fo'sho

and to think we almost let a few idiotic politicians ruin this beautful country of ours

naiima50 is on a distinguished road

Default 09-09-2008, 06:35 PM

Nai HOME SWEET HOME. Aki now am feeling home sick.

mycalian is on a distinguished road

Default 09-11-2008, 07:42 PM

Upper hill wins from blue shield, old mutual, commercial bank of Africa, another building opposite kasneb and the one that has been finished behind NHIF. Come to think of the new office park westy.

Default 09-12-2008, 09:29 PM

Originally Posted by mycalian View Post
Upper hill wins from blue shield, old mutual, commercial bank of Africa, another building opposite kasneb and the one that has been finished behind NHIF. Come to think of the new office park westy.
theaz this building in upper... it looks like 2 triangles... and its blue glass. wish i cud elaborate more (mimi sina msamiati proper lol). anywayz... i think its shelter afrique lakini im nt sure. that building is a work of art

IF AT FIRST YOU DON'T SUCCEED ...destroy all evidence that shows u tried in the 1st place!!!!
mycalian is on a distinguished road

Default 09-13-2008, 01:24 AM

[quote=mtoto mzuri;723954]theaz this building in upper... it looks like 2 triangles... and its blue glass. wish i cud elaborate more (mimi sina msamiati proper lol). anywayz... i think its shelter afrique lakini im nt sure. that building is a work of art[/QU

I know it. It is along mara road but the name has hepad.

Mycalian alipofika SouthAfrica alikuwa na maisha bomba ya juu....

Default 09-13-2008, 06:41 AM

popcorn house..nay popman house!