I dont understand these culture of night runners.....mara they even ride cows at night,hippos etc na wako uchi kama vyura.a buddy of mine was visited by these runners who apparently walked in his room as he slept~(huko lake side) and started playing with his bolingos all night......i swear,the fella was so freaked out but i couldn't help laughing.
What I know about night runners is that they are somehow posessed by some evil spirit of some sort coz the way they scare the living daylights out of you is completely inexplicable.
This is no illusion Kipturr, these jamaz can make you piss and shyt your pants right on the spot. When they came towards you everything seems to go in slow motion, your ars freezes with fear and you just cant move man, whether they are naked or riding a hyena or something, you always know you are fvcked! And by the way the deciding characteristic of a night runner is their ability to scare you mad, and you can rest assured that if you are caught fvcking some mama out in the field no one will mistake you for a night runner coz a night runner will not be caught shaggin ovyo ovyo usiku. They will be too busy tomenting their assailants with some crazy antics. By the way night runners are never really interested in inflicting any bodily harm on you, they just derive their pleasure from scaring you shytless! The speed and stealth with which these creatures move with in the dead of night cannot be explained by science. It is just too scary for words. Apparently night runners can smell you from a long distance and the only way to catch them is to eat special food which will disguise your scent.
Insanity is NOT running into a wall over and over again, it is expecting a different result every time you do so. Last edited by "X"; 5th June 2008 at 05:38 AM. |
Myths have it that if you want to nab a night runner all you need to do is to put on your underwear inside out,eat cold dinner and keep vigil for your catch.
"Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have." (1 Peter 3:15) |
Reading this thread has sent shivers down my spine. I'm a kisii and I remember my granny saying "ng'o oyuo ogotwoma ebisieri" (who's that bumping on the doors).
Well, I'd forgotten about what goes on in Kisii until I went home last summer with hubby and daughter! We visited my lovely baba (granny) in kisii and although I hadn't seen her for some years, I couldn't stay there for more than 2 days. I was sh?t scared!. My hubby couldn't understand why I was sooooo nervous there. I was watchig our little girl like a hawk! The family did not make matters easier! Ati we were not allowed kutembelea majirani! WHY??. this made me even more scared! I don't know if these witches or night runners can do you harm. But i'm terrified of them! To say the least, Niliogopa SANA! Na nyinyi wakisii, has anyone felt scared to have a long visiting stay in kisii especially with your wives, husbands and children? Back to OP. I was wondering why you keep talking of kungojea the girl kwa vichaka! Its all romantic to make love under the stars lakini kwa manyasi jamani????? kama huko mombasa kwa beach ni sawa, lakini vichakani, .... where's the romance in that? na mkiumwa na nyoka? he he he ! |
now you are being forensic. stop parading your ignorance trying to appear smart.
Main Entry: 1fo·ren·sic Pronunciation: \fə-ˈren(t)-sik, -ˈren-zik\ Function: adjective Etymology: Latin forensis public, forensic, from forum forum Date: 1659 1 : belonging to, used in, or suitable to courts of judicature or to public discussion and debate 2 : argumentative, rhetorical 3 : relating to or dealing with the application of scientific knowledge to legal problems <forensic medicine> <forensic science> <forensic pathologist> <forensic experts Main Entry: 2forensic Function: noun Date: 1814 1: an argumentative exercise 2plural but sing or plural in constr : the art or study of argumentative discourse 3plural but sing or plural in constr : the application of scientific knowledge to legal problems; especially : scientific analysis of physical evidence (as from a crime scene)
actually i think a majority ni women.
Is Night Runner (Jajuok) a Mental Disorder?: Information for immigrants on Immigration issues,Home mortgage, Study Loans, Car Loans,Debt consolidation and Good credit rating tips
This was interesting i decided to search more on it. I found this. Though i have a question. Dont you think these nightrunners would also somehow be scared? Because there are people who dont freak out easliy and instead freaks them out? Then what? |
[QUOTE=nat89;678127]Is Night Runner (Jajuok) a Mental Disorder?: Information for immigrants on Immigration issues,Home mortgage, Study Loans, Car Loans,Debt consolidation and Good credit rating tips
This was interesting i decided to search more on it. I found this. Though i have a question. Dont you think these nightrunners would also somehow be scared? Because there are people who dont freak out easliy and instead freaks them out? Then what?[/QUOTE] Reading posts from other posters, I would assume one has to be very brave to scare the nightrunners! Lakini assuming it happens, hii inaweza kuwa movie poa sana - yaani a nightrunner being scared and running away shouting for help
| nightrunners |