Ati Mungiki are stripping women of what ...? -
04-15-2008, 03:08 AM
Sometimes I wonder ...
We have like almost 50 different cultural representations inthis our beloved country called Kenya. And each culture has their own way of doing things. They have their own way of cooking food, greeting the elderly and the young amongst themselves, different ways of worship, different ways of initiation etc etc.
So, along comes this one agrieved group - with their own way of doing things...then ghafla bin vu! they want to styart forcing their traditions on the other 48 cultural groups. WTF! I cannot unerstand this. Can someone please elnlighten me on what is going on here. Labda ni mimi nimelala usingizi na sijui. What if we were to have the Sharia Law (no pun intended to my Muslim friends in the house), what if we were to dress like the Somali or the Arabs or the Maasai?
Why is it soooooooooooo very difficult for some people to appreciate that the world has its own way of doing things and that everything is changing???? We are int he space age for heavens' sake. Not ice age.
Kila nyani na starehe zake mtini au vipi?
And so I hear that the Mungiki are walking around stripping women for being dressed in mufuto (trousers) WTFH? I can dress however I want. They can tell the women amonst them to not dressin trousers. The rest of us tuko mbele kama m***o ya shati na hatuna budi kurudishwa katika siku za .... I mean, this is a cosmopolitan city - what about school children whose uniform ni trousers for the gals? What of women whose office dress code ni trousers. WTFH?!
Yaani hata sina words, and no pun intended to the adhearants who may be in the house. I am just venting out.
I want to be an eagle, soaring high - sign my name across the sky.
I want to be free before I die, before another day, before another day goes by.

04-15-2008, 03:24 AM
????? ????? ????? ?????
Marriage is a wonderful Institution. Who wants to live in an Institution?

04-15-2008, 07:52 AM
It would be sad if there were adherents in the house. What is even sadder, is that when the issue is brought to light, you will actually hear guys saying ati 'lakini wasichana wa siku hizi wamezidi. Wana vaa nguo tight sana'. WTF! And that was a woman talking on news some time back.
You know it's the way you have so many dissapointments around you, you don't want to get into any in particular or you might get an ulcer!

04-15-2008, 08:06 AM
Clap! Clap!  well said!

04-16-2008, 06:47 AM
Some people think they own Kenya.
"Peace has come to Zimbabwe."
- Stevie Wonder, singing in 'Master Blaster' (1980)

04-16-2008, 06:58 AM
Originally Posted by Hermione
It would be sad if there were adherents in the house. What is even sadder, is that when the issue is brought to light, you will actually hear guys saying ati 'lakini wasichana wa siku hizi wamezidi. Wana vaa nguo tight sana'. WTF! And that was a woman talking on news some time back.
You know it's the way you have so many dissapointments around you, you don't want to get into any in particular or you might get an ulcer!
Well put. And besides, after you've been brought up in disappointments, why carry them again to your grave? I thought we are meant to leave this world better than we found it! But then again, human nature supercedes everything else. So back to square zero.
Originally Posted by Type R
Some people think they own Kenya.
You know!
I want to be an eagle, soaring high - sign my name across the sky.
I want to be free before I die, before another day, before another day goes by.

04-16-2008, 07:08 AM
i guess i have moved from the mungiks now.i get too angry...my eyes are now set on Ali and Saitoti.
DONE THERE, BINNED THAT!
SAME OL' SAME OL'

04-16-2008, 07:14 AM
Originally Posted by nyanam
i guess i have moved from the mungiks now.i get too angry...my eyes are now set on Ali and Saitoti.
To eradicate this vigilante u dont put a kiuk to head sush a docket, Saitoti is a kiuk and will not do much. ODM wanted this docket to be headed by Samoei but Obake could not allow 4 that.

04-17-2008, 07:56 AM
We had uhuru park guarded fiercely when ODM were threatening to "mass demonstrate", we had the boys in blue spraying bullets at crowds that had women and children in Nyanza, the millitary were sent to Rift valley and were causing mayhem and here comes the rubbishness that is otherwise known as mungiki burning and killing oneweek and counting but their still "investigating" as Kiraithe put it last night on the nine o'clock news...
NO ONE shall dictate to me what I can and cannot wear and if the government doesn't take care of this useless menace the public will.. who the hell is Ndura Waruinge ANYWAY??!! more so his "wife"..
and what's this business about people living in waruinges house and in the list of stupid demands he wants them evicted immediately??!! what is going on here?
Wow, you make people miserable and there's nothing they can do about it! Just like God.

04-17-2008, 08:03 AM
nyanam 
"Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail."