04-07-2008, 03:56 AM
Honestly I think that the Vatican has the most beautiful flag in the world. The pope has style.

Last edited by PitBull : 04-07-2008 at 04:01 AM.

04-07-2008, 04:29 AM
Remember this song that used to play during public holidays?
Kenya, Kenya, Kenya taifa letu,
Kenya, Kenya, Kenya nchi yetu!
Picture the Kenyan flag fluttering in the wind with the Kenyan National Anthem thundering in the skies...2 beautiful!

04-07-2008, 12:32 PM
Originally Posted by Type R
Very observant remark! We are primarily a black country. However, if the white bands represent jungus, what about Arabs and Indians? Maybe one stripe should have been brown/beige?
On another note, if the green represents agriculture, what happens to technological and tourism industries? We need a colour for those, since if we remain agricultural forever, we'll be poor forever.
with ur thinkin u might as well pick the rainbow and call it a flag! hizo colors zinarepresent (major kenyan authentic ideas) jus like stato.u don c black in their flag ama sijui color ya wahindi na color ya technology n all that bullisht! a flag represents the ideologies a country is formed on!
kitumbua kilicho na mchanga wa kilia nini?:mad]: 

04-07-2008, 01:37 PM
It would be even more beautiful if they took out the shield and spears and put the court of arms with it's golden lions.
Rules were made by winners, losers live them. 

04-07-2008, 01:40 PM
Originally Posted by PitBull
Honestly I think that the Vatican has the most beautiful flag in the world. The pope has style.

inakaa wewe ni mkamba.
watu wa marangi!!
hio yellow yoote umeona ni nzuri?
kaa mbali na mimi usiniambukize ujinga..ahsante sana.. 

04-07-2008, 08:56 PM
Enyewe flag yetu ni poa. But hizo mishale saa zingine utisha, especially after recent vitukos. Map pia ni poa, lakini kale ka Elemi triangle uaribu ile traditional t-shirt. Imagine kaa kilimanjaro ingekuwa bado yetu. Shape ingepotea!
Talking of similar flags, ebu cheki Italy, India na Ireland. Halafu Greece na Finland. Then Netherlands na France followed by Belgium and Germany. Hatimaye Switzerland na Denmark.
Totally confused 

04-07-2008, 09:08 PM
Our flag has already been messed up by raila, The kenya we knew is no more. kenya is now a conflict country.
THE KENYA WE WANT IS THE KENYA WE AS WANANCHI BUILD POLITICIANS DO NOT BUILD KENYA THEY BECOME FAT CATS.

04-07-2008, 10:16 PM
Originally Posted by Irre03
It would be even more beautiful if they took out the shield and spears and put the court of arms with it's golden lions.
ANd especially with the recent violence, I concur with this  But still, hiyo flag iko sawa.
I realise that patriotism is not enough. I must have no hatred or bitterness towards anyone. 

04-07-2008, 10:20 PM
Originally Posted by fry
Remember this song that used to play during public holidays?
Kenya, Kenya, Kenya taifa letu,
Kenya, Kenya, Kenya nchi yetu!
Picture the Kenyan flag fluttering in the wind with the Kenyan National Anthem thundering in the skies...2 beautiful!
I heard that song immediately after the election and with start of the post election chaos! It was solemn and though I was young then - it kind of connectd with the '82 coup. But it is a rallying call for patriotism.
I realise that patriotism is not enough. I must have no hatred or bitterness towards anyone. 
shield and spears -
04-07-2008, 10:45 PM
Originally Posted by Irre03
No the shield and spears are important part of our culture,Look closely at the countries at war,not even the US has weapons on its flag.
"Truth is so obscure in these times, and falsehood so established, that, unless we love the truth, we cannot know it.The ear tests words as the tongue tastes food"