Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > Life abroad kenyan students perspective

Default 04-22-2008, 02:15 AM

Yesterday over lunch in school, I met a Ghanaian, who had come to sit for an entrance exam to study at a university here. He studies in the Czech Republic and he told me there are lots of Kenyans and Africans there. Education there is free, and their housing is quite cheap 80€ per month and food even cheaper! He told me that with any formal qualification one can get a pretty decent job, regardless of Language skills.

So those who are sceptic of free education, know that many European countries offer free education, it’s the quality of life that one should consider not just whether education is free or not.

mfanikiwa

Default 04-22-2008, 08:35 AM

Free Education?
May be till high school.
Sana tell me where on earth you leave coz i still cant beleive the free university educations you are talking about

Default 04-22-2008, 12:00 PM

Originally Posted by mfanikiwa View Post
Free Education?
May be till high school.
Sana tell me where on earth you leave coz i still cant beleive the free university educations you are talking about

Tsk... kumaanisha I'm in high school? .

crazy boo has a little shameless behaviour in the past

Default 04-22-2008, 12:43 PM

>>>>CB, I wonder, do you go to Google and type the disadvantages of living in Nordic countries or what? Please stop misinforming people. <<<<

Yes ma'am! that's what I did smarty pants. I may have been alittle hyperbolic in terms of stress n work but check this out

Free education--FACT

High Suicide rates-FACT

Highest Tax rates- -FACT

what other misrepresentation was being referred to?

At the end of it all I will say again, I will not wait till when I am 70 to get the benefits of a person exclusively in the labor force. Kama ni student sawa,after that nope. Sanaa si wewe bado ni student? I wonder if you don't have friends who only work, or may be lived in other nations to enlighten you that your beloved Finland and its nordic neighbors charge y'all(correction-people in the labor force exclusively) a fortune on your taxes. I'm tired of explaining sorry.

Default 04-22-2008, 12:53 PM

Originally Posted by crazy boo

At the end of it all I will say again, I will not wait till when I am 70 to get the benefits of a person exclusively in the labor force. Kama ni student sawa,after that nope. Sanaa si wewe bado ni student? I wonder if you don't have friends who only work, or may be lived in other nations to enlighten you that your beloved Finland and its nordic neighbors charge y'all(correction-people in the labor force exclusively) a fortune on your taxes. I'm tired of explaining sorry.
Afadhali you write in point form like you did above, somehow when you explain it it comes out so wrong, coz you end up mangling or killing the point.

I'm the only student in my family , I have family here and elsewhere abroad including where you are at, and I have worked in other countries as well in my summers ( LOL ati si mimi bado ni student, u think I've been a student here all my life)

My point was and still is, we who live here have no problem paying the taxes (thats why we are still here), we live a good life so let it be, but don't be saying people are committing suicide coz hawapati malipo jeez ..even that was too much coming from you.. .

I don't understand why you who does not live here would complain so much and the tax payers here do not mind paying for our free education. I understand you can google, but being a person who has lived here both as a student and as a non student, I think I give quite an open account.

Otherwise case closed I think we are all in the clear now.

p.s Being a student is a non issue - Taxation is the same student or non

Last edited by Sanaa- : 04-22-2008 at 01:08 PM.
(#46 (permalink))
Grown Azz Man is on a distinguished road

Default 04-22-2008, 01:20 PM

F.u.ck school

Meet me at the trap...got dimes, nickels, O'z and ki'z. If you COD(cash on delivery) you can get em tonite.

Call me the X-Man, got a pocket full of pills.

Ya diiiiiiiig.

Peace up A-Town Down

Je ne f.u.c.k around pas
(#47 (permalink))

Default 04-22-2008, 02:56 PM

Originally Posted by Grown Azz Man View Post
F.u.ck school

Meet me at the trap...got dimes, nickels, O'z and ki'z. If you COD(cash on delivery) you can get em tonite.
Call me the X-Man, got a pocket full of pills.
Ya diiiiiiiig.
Peace up A-Town Down
maybe you should change your name to "Ignorant Ass Punk"

OBAMA:"yes we can"
STUNNER: "yes we will"
(#48 (permalink))
Grown Azz Man is on a distinguished road

Default 04-22-2008, 03:52 PM

maybe you should change your name to "Ignorant Ass Punk"
I see you are in the A...come see me. Bankhead, what's popping. Let's see if you'll be running your mouth, when those things start clappin'.

Soowoo!!!

Je ne f.u.c.k around pas
(#49 (permalink))

Default 04-22-2008, 04:02 PM

Originally Posted by Grown Azz Man View Post
I see you are in the A...come see me. Bankhead, what's popping. Let's see if you'll be running your mouth, when those things start clappin'.

Soowoo!!!
hahahahahahahahahah, stupid as.s. wannabee, lol

(#50 (permalink))
crazy boo has a little shameless behaviour in the past

Default 04-22-2008, 07:34 PM

Originally Posted by Sanaa- View Post
Afadhali you write in point form like you did above, somehow when you explain it it comes out so wrong, coz you end up mangling or killing the point.

I'm the only student in my family , I have family here and elsewhere abroad including where you are at, and I have worked in other countries as well in my summers ( LOL ati si mimi bado ni student, u think I've been a student here all my life)

My point was and still is, we who live here have no problem paying the taxes (thats why we are still here), we live a good life so let it be, but don't be saying people are committing suicide coz hawapati malipo jeez ..even that was too much coming from you.. .

I don't understand why you who does not live here would complain so much and the tax payers here do not mind paying for our free education. I understand you can google, but being a person who has lived here both as a student and as a non student, I think I give quite an open account.

Otherwise case closed I think we are all in the clear now.

p.s Being a student is a non issue - Taxation is the same student or non
ok. Let me go google more.Will be back.LOL!

btw the points above(prev post) were not being expalained by my little paragragh. They were independent.I would be flattering you if I lied I read the previous long post you had.

Student on and off for s'one 26 years on or abt is not "all my life". Until you fully get out of the education arena then will you qualify to be a non student. For some reason when you are back and forth in school you are seeing the benefits of the system.

Anyway Sanaa stay in Finland, its the best place to be.

side note: Back in the early 90's one of my family friends won a national contest and she went to Finland on a "field trip". Now that they have more foreigners its good cuz she was offered alot to be there but turned it down due to the cold reception she felt. Sad for a 15 year old.