See Your Text Ad on Mashada For Just $19 (Limited Time Offer)
Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > Nguatah Francis

maziwa

Default Nguatah Francis - 03-28-2008, 02:28 PM

Every time i see this guy on tv reminds me of Nguatah Francis. anybody remember him?

ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.

INGAWA TUKO CHINI BADO TUNA TUMAINI TAPATWA NA RIZIKI

Last edited by maziwa : 03-28-2008 at 02:31 PM.
Kabunja wa Gathuita is on a distinguished road

Default The weather reporter on KBC - 03-29-2008, 07:50 AM

He was the guy coming after the main news to give weather report. Met him almost 2 years ago as a photographer come video man in a funeral ceremony. Guess he has an office for such along Koinange Street, guess he is/was a part time lecurer at KIMC.

I realise that patriotism is not enough. I must have no hatred or bitterness towards anyone.
youngben is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 03-29-2008, 11:20 AM

Originally Posted by Kabunja wa Gathuita View Post
He was the guy coming after the main news to give weather report. Met him almost 2 years ago as a photographer come video man in a funeral ceremony. Guess he has an office for such along Koinange Street, guess he is/was a part time lecurer at KIMC.
Wantai and Beeamah can contribute greatly, Francis was their neighbour, since i know where you 2 fly mamas are from, Farncis FS number xxxx

Najivunia Kuwa Mkenya
Am harvesting to be a Kenyan
maziwa

Default 03-29-2008, 12:59 PM

Originally Posted by youngben View Post
since i know where you 2 fly mamas
unaniita dame ama unamaanisha?

Last edited by maziwa : 03-29-2008 at 01:03 PM.
daflava

Default 03-31-2008, 07:25 AM

there was also a sports guy called Fred Nyongesa so ma late aunt could tell mi that my boyfie is Nguatah and my sis's boyfie was Fred. Ma siz could get so mad sayin that she was being given the ugly one while i was given the cute one Eish!!!! I miss him though wamrudishe we are sick of those fly mama's over there.... Do u rem the way he used to stick mawingu's and sun lol....

Daddy don't touch me there.. Al tell on you one day I swear
youngben is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 03-31-2008, 08:32 AM

Originally Posted by maziwa View Post
unaniita dame ama unamaanisha?
Hapana maziwa, sentensi imegeuza meaning, meant wantai and beeamah as the 2 fly mamas.

Najivunia Kuwa Mkenya
Am harvesting to be a Kenyan
maziwa

Default 03-31-2008, 10:44 AM

Hapana maziwa, sentensi imegeuza meaning, meant wantai and beeamah as the 2 fly mamas.
Oh sawa boss. pole for my inability to nyita

maziwa

Default 03-31-2008, 11:09 AM

Oh sawa boss. pole for my temporary inability to nyita

Last edited by maziwa : 03-31-2008 at 11:12 AM.
kanjwang is on a distinguished road

Default 03-31-2008, 04:24 PM

lol lol

how the TV has evolved....yenywe those scenes where he could stick the sun for morning weather, some light clouds & showers for afte and dark clouds for hailstorms made me cracked up!

i guess he might be retired though...

those days, there was just one station (infact lets call it TV) - KBC

also remember Fred Ombachi Machokaa & his Music Time show?? man u had to wait a whole 1 week for some music on Tv.

and there was that wrestling & one Big Daddy...hahahaha

Default 04-02-2008, 04:09 PM

lol ...those days yaani a name was synonymus with something...like jamaa wa weather ni yule yule, wa sports the same; if someone else took over for whatever reason, kulikuwa na kale ka resistance and it's like you can't hear when someone else reports . Yaani Francis was a jamaa we used to ask ka kesho tuvae boots...who kumbukaz thoz wellies on rainy muddy days? Youngben hapo umenena kweli.

Like i have to laugh when i see Tuju flossing in recent years coz i have the image of him reading news stuck on my mind to date. I can't also forget Agao Patrobas in his red 3/4 mbwenya (cant tell if it was a full suti coz those were the days hakukuwa kusmama when presenting news and all that.)