Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > Nguatah Francis

(#51 (permalink))
nyanam is on a distinguished road

Default 05-12-2008, 01:43 AM

Originally Posted by kanjwang View Post
talking about back in the day...do they still broadcast those progis we listened to in primo? we would all assemble in the hall and listen to one miserable radio....then whenever i went home to try listen, i couln't find it and thought..haiya, they have a special radio for schools...lol

@ talking of reggie time kbc...one of the oldest, does it still broadcast? back in the day i could imagine papa Jeff Mwangemi Jah luv as a guy with dreads, long beard et al wait till i saw his clean shaven head on the papers??

just memories...
lol @ miserable radio..you brought back so many memories.yaani those days hata FM kushika ilikua noma. was it MW and SW back then? and was a radio valuable!
yea i remember Jeff, but what's stuck in my head is Musyoka wa Kaleli he who hosted the only show my folks couldnt wait to watch.

@ 777, guilty as charged yes i swim and good at it. y'know, back in the day there was nothing like swimming costumes for us. you went into that water na underwear at most. you had to learn how to swim cos there were tu-naughty boys who would chase you around cos of the view.
that said, acha we dont derail this thread. hit my pm.

DONE THERE, BINNED THAT!
SAME OL' SAME OL'
(#52 (permalink))
kanjwang is on a distinguished road

Default 05-13-2008, 10:10 AM

who recalls a guy by the name omuga kabisai**? he was one of the kbc ithaa ya kiswahili guys

then there were soccer matches that used to be broadcasted by Mambo mbotela...those days yenyewe were funny

(#53 (permalink))
Tripple Seven is on a distinguished road

Default 05-14-2008, 08:35 PM

@ 777, guilty as charged yes i swim and good at it. y'know, back in the day there was nothing like swimming costumes for us. you went into that water na underwear at most. you had to learn how to swim cos there were tu-naughty boys who would chase you around cos of the view.
that said, acha we dont derail this thread. hit my pm. [/color][/quote]

If only time could roll back sometimes. Well am quite pm illiterate but maybe its time i learn. Wish me luck nya sango!

(#54 (permalink))
maziwa

Default 05-14-2008, 10:44 PM

but what's stuck in my head is Musyoka wa Kaleli

man this was one funny dude. remember him introducing wimbo ya dolly parton " chi his han heangle when chi fries" (she's an eagle when she flies). good ol' times

INGAWA TUKO CHINI BADO TUNA TUMAINI TAPATWA NA RIZIKI
(#55 (permalink))

Default 05-15-2008, 12:34 AM

Originally Posted by maziwa View Post
man this was one funny dude. remember him introducing wimbo ya dolly parton " chi his han heangle when chi fries" (she's an eagle when she flies). good ol' times
and all that time, we all thought he was the coolest presenter!
@777, lol..acha nichukue msalaba ya lejio maria niombee wewe.

DONE THERE, BINNED THAT!
SAME OL' SAME OL'
(#56 (permalink))

Default 05-15-2008, 04:18 PM

Originally Posted by nyanam View Post
and all that time, we all thought he was the coolest presenter!
@777, lol..acha nichukue msalaba ya lejio maria niombee wewe.
we nyanam, apana leta macheso na iyo msalaba...heleeee!!!

(#57 (permalink))

Default 05-15-2008, 04:32 PM

Originally Posted by Mzungu-Mweusi View Post
I thought his Jina was Agallo(as in Ogolla),Patrobaz(as in Patco na robaz) LOL

Where is Beaaaatrice *Turkwell*, i couda sworn she now goes by some weired white man..nasikia mzunye alimkula kabis kabis.

Waves @Wandai and Maziwa,siwa jui wengineyo
Kumbe Beatrice Tarkwen (lol sio Turkwell ) ndio the now Beatrice Marshall?
aiiii that Beatrice Tarkwen name took me wayyyyyyyyy back! eish, i could kumbuka the name but couldn't match it to the face. Imagine ndio tu nimerealize ni the same lady. Time flies.

Mob wet kisses to Mzungu-mweusi, aka odiero marateng'! we miss U!

(#58 (permalink))
Tripple Seven is on a distinguished road

Default 05-15-2008, 07:00 PM

Originally Posted by Wantai View Post
Wantai mwambie u knw nyanam can swim across the lake at a speed faster than a concord!

(#59 (permalink))

Default 05-16-2008, 04:38 AM

pole, didnt jua it was your msalaba lol! kumbe we ni jalejo!

DONE THERE, BINNED THAT!
SAME OL' SAME OL'
(#60 (permalink))
Mzungu-Mweusi is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 05-18-2008, 02:53 PM

Kumbe Beatrice Tarkwen (lol sio Turkwell ) ndio the now Beatrice Marshall?
aiiii that Beatrice Tarkwen name took me wayyyyyyyyy back! eish, i could kumbuka the name but couldn't match it to the face. Imagine ndio tu nimerealize ni the same lady. Time flies.

Mob wet kisses to Mzungu-mweusi, aka odiero marateng'! we miss U!
Si that is why i put the "Turkwell" in quotes, no one really never knew,with her accent what it was and it is. "i am Beatrice "Taakwell" Lol, Yeah that is it,Marshall ati.

Where is Dennis Oti@? Sports mazee and his ka long nose....and then there was ngilia?(sp?) also ya sports pia and his wife as well.

Muah muah@Wandai....Wheres EVERYONE? AKina Cboo and the crew????

Mpanda Ngazi Hushuka!