Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > A post for the more nostalgic people who grew up in nairoberry

Default 02-22-2008, 01:35 PM

My guy used to choma maize at the bus stop so from school the first thing i did once off the mathree was buy some. Jamaa knew me so well he used to save the softest one for me then put alot of pilipili and ndimu.

Then he built up his business and statred selling charcoal and mangoes. Biz was so good he had to employ someone to sell the charcoal for him.
For the life of me can't remember his name.

youngben is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 02-24-2008, 10:15 AM

Originally Posted by Lensa View Post
Well i was once driven home by a police patrol car after stopping it thinking it was a cab. I was driven home hadi kwa gate
Once we were a crowd of jamaas going out, about 10 or 12, then this police landcruiser comes by (pale serena), kulikuwa na watu kwa group walitaka kubolt, lakini we had kidogo chance of escaping coz 50% of us were blazed chics, so bila hustle the landcruiser simamas and we negotiated 100 bob per person to splash, everybody was happy, our buddies who'd gone earlier couldn't wait to hear our storo, campusarians arriving splash in a police landcruiser WTF?

Najivunia Kuwa Mkenya
Am harvesting to be a Kenyan
t.D.A. is on a distinguished road

Default 02-25-2008, 01:26 AM

Originally Posted by youngben View Post
Once we were a crowd of jamaas going out, about 10 or 12, then this police landcruiser comes by (pale serena), kulikuwa na watu kwa group walitaka kubolt, lakini we had kidogo chance of escaping coz 50% of us were blazed chics, so bila hustle the landcruiser simamas and we negotiated 100 bob per person to splash, everybody was happy, our buddies who'd gone earlier couldn't wait to hear our storo, campusarians arriving splash in a police landcruiser WTF?
Way back when I was robbed by the same crew twice. The first one was an attempted robbery in town where they threatened to shout "Mwizi" if I didn't chota a little somethin somethin. Lakini back then all I had was chicks on the brain and there was no way I was letting a robber stop me from spending on chilles so I lied through my teeth and he let me go.

Eventually he robbed me after I injured my arm and got a cast ( he took advantage of the handicapped) and the worst bit...........he didn't even remember me. What does that do for my self-esteem lol?

youngben is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 02-25-2008, 09:14 AM

Originally Posted by t.D.A. View Post
Way back when I was robbed by the same crew twice. The first one was an attempted robbery in town where they threatened to shout "Mwizi" if I didn't chota a little somethin somethin. Lakini back then all I had was chicks on the brain and there was no way I was letting a robber stop me from spending on chilles so I lied through my teeth and he let me go.

Eventually he robbed me after I injured my arm and got a cast ( he took advantage of the handicapped) and the worst bit...........he didn't even remember me. What does that do for my self-esteem lol?
OK, You have made my day officially, yaani you are the classic case study for marketers - a customer wants recognition and a sense of belonging when you make contact with him/her, not withstanding you were the customer (victim).

How can your personal thug not know you??, thats bad!!!!

Enyewe pole lakini, but am still laughing

Najivunia Kuwa Mkenya
Am harvesting to be a Kenyan