Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > Can you talk sexy to your mammi/chali in your mother tongue?

Dynamic is on a distinguished road

Send a message via AIM to Dynamic Send a message via MSN to Dynamic Send a message via Yahoo to Dynamic
Default Can you talk sexy to your mammi/chali in your mother tongue? - 01-19-2008, 03:43 AM

I couldn't see myself talking sexy in kyuk to my lady, even when making luv cuz it'd just sound sloppy as hell, as if I'm trying to spit or something. I have to wonder what a love letter in the various Kenyan languages would sound like. For a test would y'all please translate the following note into kyuk, luhya, luo, kaleo, etc for the audience and maybe we can contrast and see what people think.

"Dear Agness,

Mammi- I've gotta tell you, I laid eyes on you jana at the club and DAYUM- you're so fly; sexy as hell!! Your beauty is devine, the contours of your body majestic, your walk like that of royalty, and your smile only redefined sublimity for me. So tell me my love, why don't you come with me to my pad in (your respective shags... eg: Murang'a) and we can sip on something while we talk some more, what do you say? Hit me up, babe, just lemme know and I'll come swoop you up. You better call me!"

Dynamic

Disclaimer: This is just for laughs/fun, not intended to offend anyone. Instead of tribal hate, how about we embrace our diversity for a change?

(I wrote this as a response to another thread, but thought it deserved it's own thread.)

oldmember is on a distinguished road

Default Luo translation - 01-24-2008, 02:47 PM

"dear agness, mammi- i've gotta tell you, i laid eyes on you jana at the club and dayum- you're so fly; sexy as hell!! your beauty is devine, the contours of your body majestic, your walk like that of royalty, and your smile only redefined sublimity for me. So tell me my love, why don't you come with me to my pad in (your respective shags... Eg: murang'a) and we can sip on something while we talk some more, what do you say? hit me up, babe, just lemme know and i'll come swoop you up. You better call me!"

it sounds very sexy in luo. Here is the translation

"jadiyana agness, mammi- adwa nyisi wach moro, ne aneni e kar miel to mano kaka in jaber! berni okalo ton'g, dendi chalo mula, to buonjoni kende miyo denda juol. Inega gi hera. Jaber bi mondo ateri dalawa mondo walalre. Kona gimoroamora ma idwaro to abiro miyi. Gona simu!

GEMA

Default 01-24-2008, 08:56 PM

I got a joke from Kenya last week it went something like this....

Ngai Ngai.... Jaluo wanakuja kutushoma... no ma' we...washa wewe... wacha wanichome na mwaki sio na kaswende kwenda washindwe. Dari.. wacha chuma iraredani.... no rere... muaga shoti two, kana shoti ya ma...

Originally Posted by Dynamic View Post
I couldn't see myself talking sexy in kyuk to my lady, even when making luv cuz it'd just sound sloppy as hell, as if I'm trying to spit or something. I have to wonder what a love letter in the various Kenyan languages would sound like. For a test would y'all please translate the following note into kyuk, luhya, luo, kaleo, etc for the audience and maybe we can contrast and see what people think.

"Dear Agness,

Mammi- I've gotta tell you, I laid eyes on you jana at the club and DAYUM- you're so fly; sexy as hell!! Your beauty is devine, the contours of your body majestic, your walk like that of royalty, and your smile only redefined sublimity for me. So tell me my love, why don't you come with me to my pad in (your respective shags... eg: Murang'a) and we can sip on something while we talk some more, what do you say? Hit me up, babe, just lemme know and I'll come swoop you up. You better call me!"

Dynamic

Disclaimer: This is just for laughs/fun, not intended to offend anyone. Instead of tribal hate, how about we embrace our diversity for a change?

(I wrote this as a response to another thread, but thought it deserved it's own thread.)

Hermione is on a distinguished road

Default 01-25-2008, 03:53 AM

Originally Posted by oldmember View Post
"dear agness, mammi- i've gotta tell you, i laid eyes on you jana at the club and dayum- you're so fly; sexy as hell!! your beauty is devine, the contours of your body majestic, your walk like that of royalty, and your smile only redefined sublimity for me. So tell me my love, why don't you come with me to my pad in (your respective shags... Eg: murang'a) and we can sip on something while we talk some more, what do you say? hit me up, babe, just lemme know and i'll come swoop you up. You better call me!"

"jadiyana agness, mammi- adwa nyisi wach moro, ne aneni e kar miel to mano kaka in jaber! berni okalo ton'g, dendi chalo mula, to buonjoni kende miyo denda juol. Inega gi hera. Jaber bi mondo ateri dalawa mondo walalre. Kona gimoroamora ma idwaro to abiro miyi. Gona simu!
Are you sure you got it all in there? Seems short. But you're right; I've always thought jang'o was a very hott language.

I won't bother making an attempt coz I'm hopeless in my mother tounge

Beacause I know!

Default 01-25-2008, 07:56 AM

Originally Posted by Dynamic View Post

"Dear Agness,

I always talk dirty with my gal in kisii....it's soooooo nasty....so graphic u wont believe it. Here goes.

Omwanchu Ang'inesi,

Baba ondane tiga ingotebie, nigo nakoroche na amaiso ane igoro ase ekerabu, gwa! gwa! nigo ore omonyakieni; omwansu omorero mbosa!! Ekieni kiao negechenu, ebimo biao biundire bokerwoti, ogotara buna erwoti na ogwesuma kwao nigo gwang'onchoreria eng'encho y'obotoereru. Igo ntebie omwanchi one, ninki otagochera nainche togende seito Gusii erinde tosibe gento geke tokona kogamba mono, naki ogoteba ase amang'ana ayio? Ndikere, omwana, imanyie ng'iche gokwoyia. Tomocha kong'akera!

Bla bla yada yada
fayebuzz is an unknown quantity at this point

Send a message via Yahoo to fayebuzz
Default 01-25-2008, 08:31 AM

Eh mine is super broken but here goes....

Agnes wapo,

Sere Mana?Nakilambo nakunda kughoria, nikuwhonie ituku jingi nakwanpoiye, Meso rako idenpoiye nekunde sana, nakulomba uche nyumbeni di whone ni kii dibonye. Wanywa kii? Nakunde nikuzere vilambo ipoyie poiye, itanaa niwhange kwa sim bas kuschelewe.

Senior-est Member
Gesii-Msoto is on a distinguished road

Default In Kao... - 01-25-2008, 11:10 AM

Dear Agness,

Dynamic

Kwa mwendwa Anginesi,

Keletu- eka ngutavie, gwone iyoo kilavune, na wee mwanake munoo, asii.we sexi pio, sexi ta heloo. Uwanake waku ni ndivini, na conduaz sya mwee waku ni manjestiki. watembea nita wa elae. ona watheka niwoo niiiwaa llaa ndani ya loo. osa vinya na ukune waipa na mauuu maku. duuke vaa masaku kasumabani ka nyee. we asya ata? dungunie simuu uuu undavie kuilye ata?

after that salute wit a wiper sign.
then be ready for some ruff neck love making with a kao lady. utajua usiku ni mrefu

Paukwa> Pakawa
Sahani!!!! >Ya mchele
Gizaaa!! > Ya mwizi
Kiboko!!> ya Mtoto mkorofi
ehhh then wat???
Ilovechapo! is on a distinguished road

Default 01-25-2008, 12:09 PM

I always talk dirty with my gal in kisii....it's soooooo nasty....so graphic u wont believe it. Here goes.

Omwanchu Ang'inesi,

Baba ondane tiga ingotebie, nigo nakoroche na amaiso ane igoro ase ekerabu, gwa! gwa! nigo ore omonyakieni; omwansu omorero mbosa!! Ekieni kiao negechenu, ebimo biao biundire bokerwoti, ogotara buna erwoti na ogwesuma kwao nigo gwang'onchoreria eng'encho y'obotoereru. Igo ntebie omwanchi one, ninki otagochera nainche togende seito Gusii erinde tosibe gento geke tokona kogamba mono, naki ogoteba ase amang'ana ayio? Ndikere, omwana, imanyie ng'iche gokwoyia. Tomocha kong'akera!
Well done on the kisii translation! My kisii writing skills are crap! But very nice translation! Lol at gwa gwa! I always thought its wa! wa! Kei tata! or bamuraaaaaa!

Default 01-25-2008, 06:43 PM

Originally Posted by Ilovechapo! View Post
Well done on the kisii translation! My kisii writing skills are crap! But very nice translation! Lol at gwa gwa! I always thought its wa! wa! Kei tata! or bamuraaaaaa!
LOL kumbe na wewe mkisii. Just how many kisiis are in here? It is Gwa! because "W" does not stand on its on in kisii. It has to be preceded by B,ch,g,k,m,n,r,s,t and y e.g bwa, chwa, gwa, kwa, mwa, nwa,rwa,swa,twa and ywa.

Kei tata is for disbelief but you can use either bamuraaa or baminto bamintoo, gwa gwa and etc which are the correct exclamation forms that support exaggeration.

LOL my standard 3 kisii lessons are still intact I see.

Bla bla yada yada
Tripple Seven is on a distinguished road

Default 01-25-2008, 10:11 PM

Originally Posted by oldmember View Post

Good job you teach jango or something? I picked up a few luo vocs from u. Ondiek marach!!