bettles -
12-20-2007, 08:32 AM
I can't believe pegeots will be gone in kenya.I felt bad when the beatles were discontinued.Once the major frenchise ends like that getting original models will be costly.
"Truth is so obscure in these times, and falsehood so established, that, unless we love the truth, we cannot know it.The ear tests words as the tongue tastes food"
pujot -
12-20-2007, 10:16 AM
Marshalls know that peeps want pujot 405/504 so why not supply the market with what they demand??? I understand the fact that new and "better models" exist but are they better in reference to the kenyan market for example??? What am saying is most people in kenya or lets say afrika dont give a monkeys A** about cup holders na kadhalika they`d rather consider durability, fuel consumption na kadhalika... au vipi watu... just my opinion..
still got enough respect for 504 though

12-20-2007, 11:04 AM
Originally Posted by M.W.A.F.R.I.K.A
Marshalls know that peeps want pujot 405/504 so why not supply the market with what they demand??? I understand the fact that new and "better models" exist but are they better in reference to the kenyan market for example??? What am saying is most people in kenya or lets say afrika dont give a monkeys A** about cup holders na kadhalika they`d rather consider durability, fuel consumption na kadhalika... au vipi watu... just my opinion..
still got enough respect for 504 though
When they discontinued the 504 in the KVA assembly plant in Coast Province and stop selling it 5 or so years ago, Marshall's revenue crashed 50% in one year!!! I think they've never ever recovered.
504 Made in china/india/Brazil/SA -
12-20-2007, 11:25 AM
Originally Posted by fiery_preacher
I can't believe pegeots will be gone in kenya.I felt bad when the beatles were discontinued.Once the major frenchise ends like that getting original models will be costly.
If the demand for 504/405 is that high, chances are there will make a comeback from India,China or maybe even South Africa. This cars have sold big in all 3rd world countries.
I believe the Beetle made a comeback from Mexico after a very long break.

12-20-2007, 08:40 PM
raila will make the peugeots for his jaluo comrades. do not worry.It will be renamed raila-504 and odinga-405.then there will be awino-604 and
onyango-206.
Onyis is a sporty one , yurbo indeed.
THE KENYA WE WANT IS THE KENYA WE AS WANANCHI BUILD POLITICIANS DO NOT BUILD KENYA THEY BECOME FAT CATS.
Last edited by mwolovi : 12-20-2007 at 09:22 PM.
Raila -
12-21-2007, 12:36 AM
Originally Posted by mwolovi
raila will make the peugeots for his jaluo comrades. do not worry.It will be renamed raila-504 and odinga-405.then there will be awino-604 and
onyango-206.
Onyis is a sporty one , yurbo indeed.
In Egypt and Syria if anything of high magnitude happens they often throw the blame to Israel.They not only dread Israelis but also acknowledge their power.Same with the PNU bootlickers who blame everything they cannot comprehend on Raila.
504 was and is still popular even among the kikuyus.
cheaper cars -
12-21-2007, 05:32 PM
In the U.S. cars are mostly manufactured unlike in Kenya. That is why it is more expensive to buy a brand new car in Kenya. On the other hand the duty on parts that are used in G.M to assemle new vehicles is probably very high.
People do not vote for a candidate but against a political opponent

12-22-2007, 04:58 AM
Originally Posted by Type R
Import duty, VAT, customs, exercise, etc, etc, pile up a car's sale price with an additional 75% to 80% of the imported cost.
An American can buy a brand new Toyota Corolla for $13,000-15,000. That comes to about 1.1 million shillings, after 6% sales tax. Which car can you get from the showroom in Kenya at that price??? I don't even think the tiny Suzuki Maruti goes for that low. And the American earns a higher salary.
We pay too much for things in Kenya.
Why should Kenyans feel proud that with 750,000/=, we're getting 8 year old Toyota Carinas? $10,000 SHOULD GET YOU A BRAND NEW CAR, albeit a small 1.3l possible.
We're being ripped off!!!
There is no ripping off, by your statement you must be very young and dumb.
Go back to your economics and check the phrase " balance of trade".
I do not care what you do now but you have to learn everything so as to understand what is going on around the world. have you ever heard of actuarial science??
some of us are close to that and we do not find what you said , that kenya is a ripp off!!
THE KENYA WE WANT IS THE KENYA WE AS WANANCHI BUILD POLITICIANS DO NOT BUILD KENYA THEY BECOME FAT CATS.

03-09-2008, 09:21 PM
well it is only one ethnic tribe that buys this car, I have never known why. I also hate those cars anyway, my choice is any japanese model.
Even if you gave the peugeot free to me, I will just go to kisumu and give it out. I hate those cars.

04-10-2008, 08:09 AM
wewe wacha tu.