Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > Is her/his tribe among your selection points

Default tribe does count - 12-03-2007, 07:52 AM

When planning a move on a potential partner do you consider her/his tribe among other factors?Tribe counts for many reasons.

Last edited by jasakwa : 12-04-2007 at 01:44 AM.
Makosaimefanyika is on a distinguished road

Default 12-04-2007, 04:56 AM

Originally Posted by jasakwa View Post
When planning a move on a potential partner do you consider her/his tribe among other factors?Tribe counts for many reasons.
Its important to consider tribe if you are going for marriage. Lakini kama ni msichana wa kurarua fimbo tu, who cares?

HELLEN NJERI is on a distinguished road

Default Tribe: The Thorny Issue - 12-04-2007, 01:18 PM

Ya I think tribe is a determinant for marriage since different tribes have different cultures. For example: some tribes don't allow gals/wives to feed on the chicken legs, milk etc.

bible_reader is on a distinguished road

Default matters - 12-05-2007, 02:33 AM

Like i would advise my brothers if they get gals from a tribe known for lose morals,love for money,tribalists and poor ethics i would advise them to take longer learning them.

"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication"
wenjo is on a distinguished road

Default 12-05-2007, 02:38 AM

I dont care about the tribe rather the colour and the right qualities of a potential partner.

MistaT is on a distinguished road

Default 12-08-2007, 07:41 PM

Tribal endogamy had been promoted because of the major cultural differential between communities that might cause strains down the marital road.

The tribal stereotypes is also another factor that has denied many bachelors and spinsters opportunities to seek adventure in other territories. Who can remember the Baingele clan and their antics?

For me, as long as the potential Mrs has the right personality and character, and is of above average intelligence and beauty then we are ready to start the evaluation process.

We must confront the privileged elite who have destroyed a large part of the world.
jungunijinga is on a distinguished road

Default 12-10-2007, 12:13 PM

The tribal stereotypes is also another factor that has denied many bachelors and spinsters opportunities to seek adventure in other territories. Who can remember the Baingele clan and their antics?

T,
I'm sure that am not the only one at a loss here, am I>> Fafanua kinagaubaga

kev0 is on a distinguished road

Default Kev0" - 12-12-2007, 01:17 AM

Originally Posted by jungunijinga View Post

T,
I'm sure that am not the only one at a loss here, am I>> Fafanua kinagaubaga
i think one should consider that coz i av witnest a family conflicts as a result of tribal differences. Especially it becames of dowary.

Default 12-12-2007, 06:16 AM

Come to america and ask about tribe..
people will look at you like huh???

Just know if you can work with her mother.

Those jokes about mothers in law come from real life examples. some mothers have never let their daughters go. So they see you as a threat.

Some daughters cannot tell their mothers off, so its becomes kinda tricky for you to enjoy your married life.

Kasapreko Ogidigidi :
Kinene wa Karani has a little shameless behaviour in the past

Default 12-12-2007, 07:54 AM

Jasakwa, how old are you? With all due respect, many of your posts are either tribal or gender biased. Kwani from which planet are you posting from? Do you ask for the sake of asking or are you really serious?