12-12-2007, 09:31 AM
Originally Posted by Kinene wa Karani
Jasakwa, how old are you? With all due respect, many of your posts are either tribal or gender biased. Kwani from which planet are you posting from? Do you ask for the sake of asking or are you really serious?
i believe he has a right to ask what ever he wants and not be judged. you can simply answer his questions or ignore his threads.....its that simple.
@jasakwa personally i dont mind from what tribe he comes from its not a determining factor. as long as he doesnt try force his cultures and traditions on me we are cool.my parents are from different tribes and they have had a happy marriage for as long as i can remember so that has never been an issue to me.

12-12-2007, 11:01 AM
Originally Posted by Bridgette
i believe he has a right to ask what ever he wants and not be judged. you can simply answer his questions or ignore his threads.....its that simple.
@jasakwa personally i dont mind from what tribe he comes from its not a determining factor. as long as he doesnt try force his cultures and traditions on me we are cool.my parents are from different tribes and they have had a happy marriage for as long as i can remember so that has never been an issue to me.
I have read many of his threads, specifically the ones he posts in the political forum and that is why I question his motives. He has a right to ask and so do I, kwani nini?

12-12-2007, 03:31 PM
Tribe aint nothing as long as the other features of a good wife are okay.kwani is anyone married to or planning to marry a biengele?
rafiki -
12-12-2007, 10:25 PM
Jasakwa, how old are you? With all due respect, many of your posts are either tribal or gender biased. Kwani from which planet are you posting from? Do you ask for the sake of asking or are you really serious?
Kinene my friend just because we fight tooth and nail over political ideologies doesn't make us enemies until you question my age,you know we are all aging.Am mature enough to be am Mp and soon will be able to run for presidency.
AM not a tribalist by the way,my siblings are married to kiuk,kaos,kaleos,and luhyas,we are big mixed family.tribal and gender issues are part of kenyan culture it intrigues me to discuss about them.I hope i have answered your curiosity.
Merry christmass kinene

12-12-2007, 11:49 PM
Originally Posted by jasakwa
Kinene my friend just because we fight tooth and nail over political ideologies doesn't make us enemies until you question my age,you know we are all aging.Am mature enough to be am Mp and soon will be able to run for presidency.
AM not a tribalist by the way,my siblings are married to kiuk,kaos,kaleos,and luhyas,we are big mixed family.tribal and gender issues are part of kenyan culture it intrigues me to discuss about them.I hope i have answered your curiosity.
Merry christmass kinene
Sawa. Kazi ianze!

12-17-2007, 02:29 AM
Originally Posted by HELLEN NJERI
Ya I think tribe is a determinant for marriage since different tribes have different cultures. For example: some tribes don't allow gals/wives to feed on the chicken legs, milk etc.
mm that must be exaggeration some tribes refuse some foods to some pple? Are you for real?

12-17-2007, 02:34 AM
jasakwa has no ill feelings with anyone. We must accept differences in opinion and express our ideas openly and freely. In majority of cases age or gender has very minimal bearing on these. I also believe this is not a place for making enemies so let us move on. Age is nothing but just a number?

12-17-2007, 02:41 AM
Tribe is very very important, as for the current status of kenyan politics, i dumped Wamboi because she was politically declined from Jakom (Rais) during this politically hot tempratures.
I have instead settled for Nekesa who i now enjoy clapping each time jakom is speeching and lucy is slapping!

12-17-2007, 02:46 AM
Originally Posted by Marieba
Tribe is very very important, as for the current status of kenyan politics, i dumped Wamboi because she was politically declined from Jakom (Rais) during this politically hot tempratures.
I have instead settled for Nekesa who i now enjoy clapping each time jakom is speeching and lucy is slapping!
Or did Wamboi dumb you? It could happen u know.