Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > how many make you a slut?

Shyloxx26

Default 11-19-2007, 03:58 AM

Originally Posted by roqsol View Post
Ok, let me phrase it differently.. say you're single, you've found the man/woman of your dreams.. would you discuss your sexual history with them, and if so how much would you censor it? How many partners would you admit to having? And what answer from your partner would make you think twice about them? Thats what I'm really interested in.. As for societies frowning on promiscous women, it depends on where. In the west there's a new tendency for women to glorify their inner slut as a way of taking control of their sexuality.. I personally met a girl out there whose goal was to sleep with a hundred men before she graduated.. which I think she did, and got happily married soon after..go figure.
It all depends on how much you value the other person. I was once in a setting and there was this lady who said, ' I wish there was a disinfectant capabl;e of removing all the semen of a previous lay from a woman's system, that way, no woman would fall for the same man who cheated on her several times before'

With matters of hte heart, huwezi danganyana. If you slept with someone 10 years ago and you met them today, the feelings would flood back and you'd definitely want to sleep with them again, and if you're seeing someone new and they happen to meet your ex, manze hapo hakuna kiswahili. It's obvious - I think

Reach for the stars, so that when you fall you land on the clouds. Kanye West
sperm is on a distinguished road

Default maoni ya sperm - 11-19-2007, 04:04 AM

unafikiri usipofanya hii kazi nani ataifanya?lazima watu watombani

didee

Default 11-20-2007, 03:00 PM

Originally Posted by m kenya View Post
So why is it that women equate having alot of sex(with different guys) with lack of self respect?

Cant they just say its just that...wanting alot of sex from different guys, tosha.
nicely put, i like that. i blame it on society, sex is an activity enjoyed by both sexes, so who says who gets to enjoy it and who doesnt? so if women enjoy it, they are sluts, if men do, they are not negatively labelled. such double standards.

Nxele is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 11-20-2007, 03:09 PM

@poster

let

x = your age
y = the people who you have nyanduad
z = the people who have nyanduad you

if Q = x-(y-z)

If Q > x then ur a slut
else keep counting .

Nxele Ncquobile Nqakule
2B or not 2B

Until at that point when the lions will have someone to chronicle their tales , the hunter will always be glorified

Default 11-20-2007, 03:54 PM

Originally Posted by Nxele View Post
@poster

let

x = your age

if Q = x-(y-z)

If Q > x then ur a slut
else keep counting .

Poster needs a pre requisite course in basic algebra kabla atatue the above.

Tripple Seven is on a distinguished road

Default 11-21-2007, 06:49 PM

Originally Posted by Sanaa- View Post
Poster needs a pre requisite course in basic algebra kabla atatue the above.
Perhaps some pre-prealgebra stuff maybe.I fully concur Sanaa.

roqsol is on a distinguished road

Default 11-21-2007, 11:27 PM

Originally Posted by Nxele View Post
@poster

let

x = your age

if Q = x-(y-z)

If Q > x then ur a slut
else keep counting .

After mulling over the responses to my post I've realised that the number of people you've slept with is not an indicator of sluttishness, but merely a side effect.. sluttishness
1. appears to be about discrimination, as in do you just give it up to anybody and
2. is a relative term i.e. one must also define the peer group.

so if we define slut as one who, given the same exposure to the same cohort of suitors as his/her peers, is more likely engage in some form of physical intimacy.. this means that we are not interested in a number but in a probability distribution and your place in it... way beyond pre algebra.

Smartass is on a distinguished road

Default 11-22-2007, 12:39 AM

Sluttishness is a state of mind not of being I have come across some prim and proper mamas who would make Madonna blush and yet there are others with have a mediocre sexual history but are considered sluts, it depends on how one carries oneself ond how discreet one is.
And of course you dont tally lousy lays

sizzla is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 11-22-2007, 03:26 AM

You ain't a slut unless people know about it, so as long as you keep it on the low low you can have as many as you want.... period!

Power corrupts, Absolute power corrupts absolutely - Plato

Default sluts - 11-22-2007, 07:01 AM

Originally Posted by roqsol View Post
Just wondering, say you got into the thorny subject of the body count.. aka how many have been here before me.. what number would be unacceptable?
Is a man who can't honestly remember how many partners he had in the last year a dog, or just normal?
Is an unmarried woman who changes men once a year considered promiscuous?
Is there an age to partners rule of thumb about these things eg
women : 27 yrs old, 15 men = slut ,
men: 27 yrs old, 15 women = slacker?
I've been away for a while, just trying to figure out modern day kenyan sexual mores..
In kenya i think the tolerance is lower than 15.May be 3 is enough to be called a slut.