Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > Getting to Know You - Part II

sweetesthing is on a distinguished road

Default 10-08-2007, 06:47 AM

[quote=kwm;482996]Aiiiii, maybe its just me lakini there is something i have noted here, Sweetesthing, Fraglante & Bridgette have the same tastes, and am just wondering if we are not working with 3 very tight girlfriends. Am waiting for BBB, BKVO, Shyloxx, Jamela & Sanaa to answer & if hata hao their fav sandwich ni hiyo ya pale Uchumi, then i will have proved that hawa ni mabeste wote. Actually come to think of it, how come we don't see cat fights btwn Frag, Bridgo, Shyloxx, Sweetesthing, Sanaa, Aluoch, Rake81 etc, & this are the same pple who come out strongly defending each other in different forums. Mmepatikana leo. nitoboe------- semeni n'gwee.
This is a group of strong willed, liberated mama's out here, you don't wanna mess with them if you know whats good for you .

-i can assure you i know no one in mashada and i've never met anyone

sweetesthing is on a distinguished road

Default 10-08-2007, 06:50 AM

12. Favorite sandwich? Uchumi power sandwich uuuui frag am even salivating, sweetesthing! Wacha tu

i can see we're many... those sandwiches...walalalala!!!

23. Who are the people you expect to reply to this? Kwm, frag, aluoch, sweetesthing but si they already have

am that obvious!?!

Default 10-08-2007, 07:37 AM

1. What is your user name? rake81
2. Diamonds or pearls? Neither - but i really like silver
3. What was the last movie you watched at the cinema? The Pursuit of Happyness
4. What is your favorite TV show? War at home, 2and a half men (hilarious)
5. What did you have for breakfast? Nada - niliamka late
6. What time did you get up this morning? 7
7. What is your favorite cuisine? Good old African dishes, and chinese
8. What foods do you dislike? malenge, cauliflower YUCK!!!
9. What are your favorite chips? Kenchic karibu na railways
10. What is your favorite CD at the moment? ....
11. What kind of car do you drive, if any? Range rover sport (in my dreams)
12. Favorite sandwich? Of course - zile za uchumi bana ... (salivating)
13. What are characteristics you can't stand? kuropokwa ovyo ovyo
14. What are your favorite clothes? i Love shorts
15. If you could go anywhere on vacation? Bahamas ama Comoros Islands
16. Favorite brand of clothes? Bilaz - bora it looks good on me
17. Where would you want to retire? see number 15
18. Favorite time of day? 5 o'clock nikitoka job
19. Where were you born? Kenya - NRB
21. What is your favorite sport to watch? Football - Yes Football
22. Who do you think will not answer? Sijui
23. Who are the people you expect to reply to this? Actually all those who have - including meself
24. Coke or Pepsi? Neither
25. Iced tea or hot tea? Sipendi chai
26. Are you a morning person or a night owl? Night Owl
27. Pedicure or manicure? I do my own nails - and very well i might add
28. Any new and exciting news you'd like to share with anyone? .... ???
29. What did you want to be when you were little? An actress - to act in an action movie and kick as.s
30. What is your best childhood memory? Swimming in the Indian Ocean with family friends ... being chased by cows kule ocha (twas kinda scary though)
31. Ever been to Africa? DUH!!!
32. Ever been toilet papering? Nini hii???
33. Been in a car accident? Not a major one
34. Favorite day of the week? Furahiday
35. Favorite restaurant? .......
36. Favorite flower? .... tulips
37. Favorite ice-cream? vanilla any day
38. Favorite section of mashada? ... General discussions
39. How many times did you fail your driver's test? Never
40. From whom did you get your last e-mail? A friend
41. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? ..... gikomba market
42. Who are you most curious about their responses to this? those who've already replied ... plus poko, kemi, jajuok, jalejo na mkp
43. Last person you went to dinner with? A friend
44. What are you listening to right now? The time is now - Moloko
45. What is your favorite color? Purple and black
46. How many tattoos do you have? None - but will get one by end of this year
47. Which mashadite/mashadarette do you find hilarious and why? karl ... 4 sure ...
49. Favorite magazine? not really into those
50. What time did you finish answering these 50 questions? (Just to show you how much time you have wasted!) like 10mins ... but they r not even 50 - some numbers are missing

Last edited by rake81 : 10-08-2007 at 07:52 AM.
kwm is on a distinguished road

Default 10-08-2007, 08:01 AM

Add Rake81, now makes em 4. Aiii, kwani hizo sandwich za uchumi ziko aje? Frag, are they anything close to a Subway Tuna?

The only person, who is with us our entire life, is ourselves. Be ALIVE while you are alive.

Default 10-08-2007, 01:40 PM

Originally Posted by youngben View Post
About 25 mins

@Frag: When I saw your comment, I just had to do this. Nimekuwa siko ofisi for a month now, so i was resigned to spectator. Lakini from your description of yourself, it seems i was not entirely wrong in my description of you.
Why youngben,what a pleasant surprise.I see my antics to bring you back worked like a charm.

Check your PM

Last edited by Fraglante : 10-08-2007 at 02:16 PM.

Default 10-08-2007, 01:43 PM

Originally Posted by kwm View Post
Add Rake81, now makes em 4. Aiii, kwani hizo sandwich za uchumi ziko aje? Frag, are they anything close to a Subway Tuna?
LOL you are counting?Take it from me, those sandwiches are all that plus a bag of chips.Forget about tuna.

prettybeau is on a distinguished road

Default 10-08-2007, 03:22 PM

What is your user name?prettybeau
2. Diamonds or pearls? diamonds
3. What was the last movie you watched at the cinema?
4. What is your favorite TV show? grey's anatomy
5. What did you have for breakfast?nothig
6. What time did you get up this morning? 12 noon
7. What is your favorite cuisine? mexican
8. What foods do you dislike? snail
9. What are your favorite chips?salt n vinegar
10. What is your favorite CD at the moment? brian mcnight's
11. What kind of car do you drive, if any? lexus
12. Favorite sandwich? double whopper
13. What are characteristics you can't stand?
14. What are your favorite clothes? jeans
15. If you could go anywhere on vacation? bahamas
16. Favorite brand of clothes? Guess
17. Where would you want to retire? bahamas
18. Favorite time of day? 4pm
19. Where were you born? Africa
21. What is your favorite sport to watch? basketball
22. Who do you think will not answer?you
23. Who are the people you expect to reply to this? me
24. Coke or Pepsi? coke
25. Iced tea or hot tea? iced tea
26. Are you a morning person or a night owl? night owl
27. Pedicure or manicure? both
28. Any new and exciting news you'd like to share with anyone?
29. What did you want to be when you were little? dentist
30. What is your best childhood memory? playing rounders
31. Ever been to Africa?yap
32. Ever been toilet papering? yap
33. Been in a car accident? ya
34. Favorite day of the week? friday
35. Favorite restaurant?luthulis fish n chips
36. Favorite flower? roses
37. Favorite ice-cream? vanilla
38. Favorite section of mashada?forums
39. How many times did you fail your driver's test? 0
40. From whom did you get your last e-mail? friend
41. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? macy's
42. Who are you most curious about their responses to this? none
43. Last person you went to dinner with? my side squeez
44. What are you listening to right now?crying babies
45. What is your favorite color? purple
46. How many tattoos do you have? 3
47. Which mashadite/mashadarette do you find hilarious and why?
49. Favorite magazine? us
50. What time did you finish answering these 50 questions? (Just to show you how much time you have wasted!)[/quote]15 mins

Default 10-08-2007, 03:45 PM

1. What is your user name? Sanaa

2. Diamonds or pearls? Diamonds & pearls

3. What was the last movie you watched at the cinema? Miss Potter

4. What is your favorite TV show? October Road/ 6 Degrees/ BBC's Hard Talk

5. What did you have for breakfast? Nothing, didn't have time.

6. What time did you get up this morning? 05.45 am

7. What is your favorite cuisine? Italian

8. What foods do you dislike? Most Sea food

9. What are your favorite chips? Non

10. What is your favorite CD at the moment? India Arie's Testimony

11. What kind of car do you drive, if any? Non

12. Favorite sandwich? Subways' Onion Sweet Chicken Teriyaki

13. What are characteristics you can't stand? Insensitive & a liar

14. What are your favorite clothes? Oh my.. Pinafore dresses, Pretty over coats, Bubble coats, Trendy Pea Coats, Fancy Mac's, Skinny slit jeans, Fancy belts etc

15. If you could go anywhere on vacation? Scotland or Tuscani

16. Favorite brand of clothes? Everything by Mango

17. Where would you want to retire? Lamu

18. Favorite time of day? Sunset

19. Where were you born? Nairobi

21. What is your favorite sport to watch? F1 ,Womens outdoor Track

22. Who do you think will not answer? Luka

23. Who are the people you expect to reply to this? They already did

24. Coke or Pepsi? Neither, No fizzy drinks for me. Water will do just fine.

25. Iced tea or hot tea? Hot tea

26. Are you a morning person or a night owl? Night Owl

27. Pedicure or manicure? Both

28. Any new and exciting news you'd like to share with anyone? The person I'd like to share my news with probably wouldn't want to hear it.

29. What did you want to be when you were little? A Pilot or a Builder so I can build my mom her dream house.

30. What is your best childhood memory? Scolding mom for missing PTA meetings then later laughing about it, Paper boats & rainbows on rainy days, practicing my reading with Bible verses on KBC's Day of Discovery, Mole hunting with dad, Afternoon naps, Irish dances at The Stanely, Plays in Msongari , Tuition by dad.. everything that includes my mom.

31. Ever been to Africa? Aha..

32. Ever been toilet papering? Nah..

33. Been in a car accident? Nah..

34. Favorite day of the week? Fridays

35. Favorite restaurant? Don Corleone ( Kammpi, Helsinki)

36. Favorite flower? Tulip

37. Favorite ice-cream? Tofu

38. Favorite section of mashada? General Nonsense

39. How many times did you fail your driver's test? Never

40. From whom did you get your last e-mail? Kenyan Jamaa

41. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? Mango & Bianco

42. Who are you most curious about their responses to this? Luka, Cinoman, Kemi, MUK & Al Zal..

43. Last person you went to dinner with? Payne

44. What are you listening to right now? Alicia Key's No one

45. What is your favorite color? Red on shoes, green on clothes , burgundy on interior & peach on bags.

46. How many tattoos do you have? One

47. Which mashadite/mashadarette do you find hilarious and why? I'm embarassed to say "Karl Marx" I like his absurd humor and the fact that he is immune to criticism.

49. Favorite magazine? Oprah's O Magazine

50. What time did you finish answering these 50 questions? (Just to show you how much time you have wasted!)Enough already!

Last edited by Sanaa- : 10-08-2007 at 04:12 PM.
Kamila is on a distinguished road

Default 10-08-2007, 09:11 PM

1. What is your user name? Kamila
2. Diamonds or pearls? Diamonds
3. What was the last movie you watched at the cinema? Chuck and Larry
4. What is your favorite TV show? Any reality TV
5. What did you have for breakfast? I dont take breakfast
6. What time did you get up this morning? 0900
7. What is your favorite cuisine? Chinese
8. What foods do you dislike? Too much pepper
9. What are your favorite chips? Doritos
10. What is your favorite CD at the moment? Rihanna's new single with Ne-Yo
11. What kind of car do you drive, if any? 2005 Toyota Rav 4
12. Favorite sandwich? Subway Chicken Teriyaki, Chicken Club wrap...
13. What are characteristics you can't stand? Immaturity
14. What are your favorite clothes? Tube tops, Denim
15. If you could go anywhere on vacation? Italy wait Hawaii wait Paris ok too many to mention
16. Favorite brand of clothes? I go for what fits right and make me look smoking but Isaac Mizrahi is cool...
17. Where would you want to retire? Kenya
18. Favorite time of day? Night
19. Where were you born? Mumias
21. What is your favorite sport to watch? Football, Basketball
22. Who do you think will not answer? New Edition
23. Who are the people you expect to reply to this? CB, KC
24. Coke or Pepsi? Both depending on my mood...of late coke!
25. Iced tea or hot tea? Ice tea
26. Are you a morning person or a night owl? Night anytime
27. Pedicure or manicure? Pedicure
28. Any new and exciting news you'd like to share with anyone? Too many, space limited:-)
29. What did you want to be when you were little? Air Hostess
30. What is your best childhood memory? Sitting on my dad's laps
31. Ever been to Africa? Duh?
32. Ever been toilet papering? No, too mature for that
33. Been in a car accident? Minor
34. Favorite day of the week? When am not working lol
35. Favorite restaurant? Olive Gardens
36. Favorite flower? Daisies
37. Favorite ice-cream? Chocolate-Vanilla
38. Favorite section of mashada? Society ad Culture
39. How many times did you fail your driver's test? Nada
40. From whom did you get your last e-mail? A dear friend
41. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? Target.com
42. Who are you most curious about their responses to this? Too many
43. Last person you went to dinner with? My twin sis
44. What are you listening to right now? My Ipod? Oh Rihanna and Ne-Yo: Hate that I love you.
45. What is your favorite color? Brown
46. How many tattoos do you have? None
47. Which mashadite/mashadarette do you find hilarious and why? Nxele...his sense of humor is off the chain:-)
49. Favorite magazine? Good housekeeping
50. What time did you finish answering these 50 questions? (Just to show you how much time you have wasted!)[/quote]5 minutes

Last edited by Kamila : 10-08-2007 at 09:19 PM.

Default It's Me - 10-09-2007, 08:58 AM

[quote=Wantai;481565]Following Getting to know you, Here's part 2 for the newbies, the bored and time-wasters.

1. What is your user name? --JOGICH

2. Diamonds or pearls?--mimi ni jamaa ala!!!!!!

3. What was the last movie you watched at the cinema?----BLOW OUT

4. What is your favorite TV show?-EL CUERPO DEL DESEO,I hate RUBI

11. What kind of car do you drive, if any?- LAND CRUISER

13. What are characteristics you can't stand?- A GAL TELLINGME SHE IS HAVING PERIODS WHILE AM ABT TO KUTA VITU

14. What are your favorite clothes?-TIGHT JEANS

19. Where were you born? -MURANG'A

28. Any new and exciting news you'd like to share with anyone?-LAST WEEK I WAS SEXUALLY STARVING BUT NOT ANY MORE

30. What is your best childhood memory? -HAVING SEX IN NURSERY SKUL

35. Favorite restaurant? --CLUB SOUND

38. Favorite section of mashada?RELATIONSHIP

40. From whom did you get your last e-mail? --My ex tz Galpal apparently she is pregnant

42. Who are you most curious about their responses to this?--Aluoch n Rake 81

43. Last person you went to dinner with?--- a starlker gal thot I was Collow of Kleptomanics actually we totally look alike

44. What are you listening to right now? --BONGO MUSIC

45. What is your favorite color?--BLUE

46. How many tattoos do you have? -One on my back

47. Which mashadite/mashadarette do you find hilarious and why?-MMMMH Karl Max,Poko,etc