10-06-2007, 08:56 AM
1. What is your user name? Bridgette
2. Diamonds or pearls? Diamonds
3. What was the last movie you watched at the cinema? Shrek 2
4. What is your favorite TV show? Gardeners Daughter
5. What did you have for breakfast? Hot chocolate, 2 pancakes and an apple
6. What time did you get up this morning? 11.00am
7. What is your favorite cuisine? Macaroni n cheese
8. What foods do you dislike? Anything with legumes.
9. What are your favorite chips? Garlic chips
10. What is your favorite CD at the moment? Mine are all pirated
11. What kind of car do you drive, if any? Mums polo or daddy’s subaru
12. Favorite sandwich? U chumi power sandwich uuuui frag am even salivating, sweetesthing! Wacha tu
13. What are characteristics you can't stand? playerness and pretence in men
14. What are your favorite clothes? Sexy tops and decent bottoms
15. If you could go anywhere on vacation? Dubai ndio nikukute wewe eeeh wewe.
16. Favorite brand of clothes? Brand?whichever as long as its nice.
17. Where would you want to retire? Don’t know yet am faaaar from retirement
18. Favorite time of day? 5pm
19. Where were you born? nairobi
21. What is your favorite sport to watch? None infact if there was no sports I would be content
22. Who do you think will not answer? Many people
23. Who are the people you expect to reply to this? Kwm, frag, aluoch, sweetesthing but si they already have
24. Coke or Pepsi? coke
25. Iced tea or hot tea? Hot tea
26. Are you a morning person or a night owl? Night owl
27. Pedicure or manicure? Both
28. Any new and exciting news you'd like to share with anyone? Am in love
29. What did you want to be when you were little? A doctor
30. What is your best childhood memory? All my birthday parties
31. Ever been to Africa? Aaaam have I let me see
32. Ever been toilet papering? Whats that?
33. Been in a car accident? Minor ones
34. Favorite day of the week? Furahiday!!
35. Favorite restaurant? Java or is that a coffee shop?its still my favorite
36. Favorite flower? Roses
37. Favorite ice-cream? Raspberry ripple
38. Favorite section of mashada? General Discussion
39. How many times did you fail your driver's test? Never failed
40. From whom did you get your last e-mail? Cant remember, haven’t checked today
41. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? Sina cardi mie
42. Who are you most curious about their responses to this? Kwm but not anymore si its all there and BBB,shyloxx,jamela and sanaa
43. Last person you went to dinner with? People? My girls
44. What are you listening to right now? Raila on tv launching his ODM campaign……..god he should get it over and done with already!!
45. What is your favorite color? Goldish orangish
46. How many tattoos do you have? Sina
47. Which mashadite/mashadarette do you find hilarious and why? Karlmarx he is just too funny kwanza when he is talking about chics lol frag,aluoch and BBB wa! Cracks me up
49. Favorite magazine? True love
50. What time did you finish answering these 50 questions? (Just to show you how much time you have wasted!) not long enough I though raila would be done by now.aiii!.
usual suspects -
10-06-2007, 10:22 AM
Aiiiii, maybe its just me lakini there is something i have noted here, Sweetesthing, Fraglante & Bridgette have the same tastes, and am just wondering if we are not working with 3 very tight girlfriends. Am waiting for BBB, BKVO, Shyloxx, Jamela & Sanaa to answer & if hata hao their fav sandwich ni hiyo ya pale Uchumi, then i will have proved that hawa ni mabeste wote. Actually come to think of it, how come we don't see cat fights btwn Frag, Bridgo, Shyloxx, Sweetesthing, Sanaa, Aluoch, Rake81 etc, & this are the same pple who come out strongly defending each other in different forums. Mmepatikana leo. nitoboe------- semeni n'gwee.
This is a group of strong willed, liberated mama's out here, you don't wanna mess with them if you know whats good for you  .
-Frag, i think i have an answer to something i've been guessing all along, you are a young exec in a very professional field. whats with wearing dark suits, those are reserved for the category of lawyers, docs, C.O.O's, marketing managers etc. Congrats on the new job.
-Bridgette, congrats for being in love. Just wondering, u said u wanna go to dubai n meet whoever, is it me, u know am there ama i stop fantasizing and smoking cheap weed  ?
The only person, who is with us our entire life, is ourselves. Be ALIVE while you are alive.

10-06-2007, 11:06 AM
Originally Posted by kwm
-Bridgette, congrats for being in love. Just wondering, u said u wanna go to dubai n meet whoever, is it me, u know am there ama i stop fantasizing and smoking cheap weed  ?
Yes dummy its you! congrats also for being inlove and were you not talking about me when you said you are inlove?i thought we decided its about time we let the cat out of the bag.that was my queue wasn't it?
And those power sandwiches!! wacha tu.kwanza i thought i was the only one who's crazy about them.i can drive like a mad woman at 8.00pm to get there before wafunge when i decide am not sleeping without eating one and kwm you know the way our digs is far from uchumi ngong.lol

10-06-2007, 01:20 PM
Originally Posted by Wantai
Following Getting to know you, Here's part 2 for the newbies, the bored and time-wasters.
1. What is your user name? mtoto mzuri... coz i am 
2. Diamonds or pearls? diamonds
3. What was the last movie you watched at the cinema? lion king
4. What is your favorite TV show? the game, ugly betty
5. What did you have for breakfast? bilaz! was in a hurry
6. What time did you get up this morning? 8am
7. What is your favorite cuisine? pilau
8. What foods do you dislike? matumbo
9. What are your favorite chips? masala
10. What is your favorite CD at the moment? good girl gone bad, double up, graduation
11. What kind of car do you drive, if any? my dad's merc, my bro's beetle... bado niko msoto, i cant afford a ride yet
12. Favorite sandwich? chicken sandwich ya books first
13. What are characteristics you can't stand? verbal diarhhea(sp)
14. What are your favorite clothes? right now im feeling sweater tops
15. If you could go anywhere on vacation? jamaica... just for the music and dancing
16. Favorite brand of clothes? bilaz
17. Where would you want to retire? outskirts of nairobi in a nice cool place
18. Favorite time of day? heh! bedtime bana
19. Where were you born? hosi
21. What is your favorite sport to watch? rugby, athletics, soccer
22. Who do you think will not answer? idk
23. Who are the people you expect to reply to this? idk
24. Coke or Pepsi? coke
25. Iced tea or hot tea? iced tea
26. Are you a morning person or a night owl? nocturnal
27. Pedicure or manicure? both
28. Any new and exciting news you'd like to share with anyone? nope
29. What did you want to be when you were little? lawyer
30. What is your best childhood memory? when i opened the car door while my dad was driving... lol, my dad freaked out yani he never even told my mum... angemalizwa hiyo siku
31. Ever been to Africa? yawa!.. hii ni nini??
32. Ever been toilet papering? pass
33. Been in a car accident? yep
34. Favorite day of the week? wednesday
35. Favorite restaurant? taidys langata
36. Favorite flower? bauhinia
37. Favorite ice-cream? vanilla
38. Favorite section of mashada? bilaz
39. How many times did you fail your driver's test? none as much as evryone, including my paroz, thought id fail.. ha! on ur face!!!!
40. From whom did you get your last e-mail? a friend
41. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? say what? me sijui hiyo ni nini, im shady like that
42. Who are you most curious about their responses to this? pass
43. Last person you went to dinner with? ex
44. What are you listening to right now? 50 cent
45. What is your favorite color? purple
46. How many tattoos do you have? one
47. Which mashadite/mashadarette do you find hilarious and why? karl max, hez just too crazy
49. Favorite magazine? mens health... its just interesting!
50. What time did you finish answering these 50 questions? (Just to show you how much time you have wasted!)
no idea

10-06-2007, 11:02 PM
KWM......what is there to reveal? bridgette and frag probably know each other but as for me, i have never met any mashadite before. it's my good nature 

10-07-2007, 12:06 AM
kwm what do you do for a living????? Are you a female impersonator? Too
much kitchen politics. Hahahaha Cheers!

10-07-2007, 03:59 AM
Originally Posted by jaykam
kwm what do you do for a living????? Are you a female impersonator? Too
much kitchen politics. Hahahaha Cheers!
 kinda.
The only person, who is with us our entire life, is ourselves. Be ALIVE while you are alive.

10-07-2007, 08:07 AM
Originally Posted by kwm
 kinda.
Oh! I thought so.

10-08-2007, 03:01 AM
Originally Posted by Wantai
Following Getting to know you, Here's part 2 for the newbies, the bored and time-wasters.
Yeah, its been a while since i wasted time on Mashada, especially this section, here goes
1. What is your user name? Youngben, (na pia ungesoma handle)
2. Diamonds or pearls? I never bling, never even had a chain
3. What was the last movie you watched at the cinema? Transformers
4. What is your favorite TV show? a number (but comedies) cant really follow them series's on TV week after week, lakini on DVD it has to be Heroes, lost and vanished
5. What did you have for breakfast? Skipped that
6. What time did you get up this morning? 7 am
7. What is your favorite cuisine? chinese
8. What foods do you dislike? Githeri, matumbo, matoke
9. What are your favorite chips? the ones i can cash in
10. What is your favorite CD at the moment? Am an old school fan, so no recent albums just fav singles
011. What kind of car do you drive, if any? If I put that here, i will expose myself, lakini its a powerful car, am a speed freak
12. Favorite sandwich? bilas
13. What are characteristics you can't stand? Liars, condescenders
14. What are your favorite clothes? Jeans and a Tee
15. If you could go anywhere on vacation? japan
16. Favorite brand of clothes? Bilas, mix n' match, actually am not a fashionista
17. Where would you want to retire? kenya
18. Favorite time of day? Early morn (when I see the sun)
19. Where were you born? Kenya
21. What is your favorite sport to watch? I dont have a fav sport, I watch what i come across, incidentally I understand most, even cricket
22. Who do you think will not answer? Guys in my other fav spot, 'religion and philosophy', unless they are using other handles
23. Who are the people you expect to reply to this? All regulars at general discussions
24. Coke or Pepsi? Fanta
25. Iced tea or hot tea? Hot tea
26. Are you a morning person or a night owl? Morning
27. Pedicure or manicure? Pedi, its very relaxing
28. Any new and exciting news you'd like to share with anyone? Am actually about to go on a 7 nation work tour, in africa, middle east and russia
29. What did you want to be when you were little? Pilot
30. What is your best childhood memory? Nursery school, went to a montessori, everyday was beautiful
31. Ever been to Africa? Eh
32. Ever been toilet papering? This prank hasn't caught on in kenya, tena miti si mingi vile, na nyumba zimeshikana, utachokoza watu wengi
33. Been in a car accident? not a serious one, fender benders
34. Favorite day of the week? Thursday
35. Favorite restaurant? Iguana, west lands. not for anything but the lack of crowds, and their spanish menu section
36. Favorite flower?
37. Favorite ice-cream?
38. Favorite section of mashada? religion and philosophy when there is a lively debate, rarely gets personal, just real issues and facts
39. How many times did you fail your driver's test? Am a bright jamaa
40. From whom did you get your last e-mail? KLM Highlights and frequent flyer update
41. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? I do debit, spend what i have and no one store in particular
42. Who are you most curious about their responses to this? Frag has already posted, so i bet its pritijo, jasakwa and froggy (you hang out nearly in all places that I pass by, will know you soon )
43. Last person you went to dinner with? a babe friend
44. What are you listening to right now? nothing
45. What is your favorite color? Navy blue
46. How many tattoos do you have? Bilas
47. Which mashadite/mashadarette do you find hilarious and why? Too many to mention, too many personality issues and insults
49. Favorite magazine? Bilas
50. What time did you finish answering these 50 questions? (Just to show you how much time you have wasted!)
About 25 mins
@Frag: When I saw your comment, I just had to do this. Nimekuwa siko ofisi for a month now, so i was resigned to spectator. Lakini from your description of yourself, it seems i was not entirely wrong in my description of you.
Najivunia Kuwa Mkenya
Am harvesting to be a Kenyan

10-08-2007, 06:46 AM
1. What is your user name? Jacnal
2. Diamonds or pearls? Diamonds (ethical)
3. What was the last movie you watched at the cinema? Accompanied a 5 year old to watch Fantastic 4 - Rise of the silver surfer
4. What is your favorite TV show? Various good ones
5. What did you have for breakfast? Muesli with rice milk and fruit
6. What time did you get up this morning? 1030
7. What is your favorite cuisine? Just give me good, clean food, I'll eat it
8. What foods do you dislike? meddled with, additive laden, unnatural food
9. What are your favorite chips? I take it you mean crisps? Well, it'll have to be handfried with just salt and cracked black pepper. Yum! Speaking of which, it's been a long time since I had some...
10. What is your favorite CD at the moment? None at the mo. I'm too busy watching talented African acts on youtube. I really need help, I'm that addicted!
11. What kind of car do you drive, if any? Small red fiat ciquecento. Very reliable little car, and cheap to look after!
12. Favorite sandwich? BLT
13. What are characteristics you can't stand? Arrogance and ignorance top the bill
14. What are your favorite clothes? figure hugging, feminine dresses. Decided this winter I'll live in ling flowing skirts and dresses...
15. If you could go anywhere on vacation? Sail around the world
16. Favorite brand of clothes? Nil. I just buy anything ethically sourced, so brand doesn't do it for me at all
17. Where would you want to retire? I've a choice between Kenya, Uk and America. Kenya tops the bill
18. Favorite time of day? Bedtime
19. Where were you born? Nairobi
21. What is your favorite sport to watch? Erm... none, but depends what's on - olimpics, football worldcup etc
22. Who do you think will not answer? Pass
23. Who are the people you expect to reply to this? Pass
24. Coke or Pepsi? Neither
25. Iced tea or hot tea? Hot
26. Are you a morning person or a night owl? Night owl
27. Pedicure or manicure? Both
28. Any new and exciting news you'd like to share with anyone? I got another piece of land, so I can soon grow more crops and keep chickens too! And maybe a couple of pigs... In London!
29. What did you want to be when you were little? Air hostess
30. What is your best childhood memory? Childhood christmasses - FAB! I miss those years
31. Ever been to Africa? Yes
32. Ever been toilet papering? What's this?
33. Been in a car accident? One minor one
34. Favorite day of the week? Saturday
35. Favorite restaurant? Pass
36. Favorite flower? Whatever's in season. They're all pretty!
37. Favorite ice-cream? Vanilla
38. Favorite section of mashada? Not decided yet
39. How many times did you fail your driver's test? Once
40. From whom did you get your last e-mail? My sis
41. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? None!
42. Who are you most curious about their responses to this? Pass
43. Last person you went to dinner with? A girlfriend
44. What are you listening to right now? Iryn Namubiru - Superb!
45. What is your favorite color? Green. Duh!
46. How many tattoos do you have? Nil
47. Which mashadite/mashadarette do you find hilarious and why? Pass
49. Favorite magazine? The Ecologist
50. What time did you finish answering these 50 questions? (Just to show you how much time you have wasted!) 1246