filthy -
07-09-2007, 08:18 AM
Originally Posted by aluochnora
it happens...most of the time the mama falls in love with the daughters husband ama in those situations where the gal is a complete duplicate of the mama, the guy might end up falling in love with both
It is common,i know a dude who did it,he blamed his gal-friends mum for tempting him too much.But it turned out that the mother didn't want this man to marry her daughter,so she did it on purpose to kill the relationship.
taboo -
07-09-2007, 08:35 AM
Originally Posted by rayfisher
It is common,i know a dude who did it,he blamed his gal-friends mum for tempting him too much.But it turned out that the mother didn't want this man to marry her daughter,so she did it on purpose to kill the relationship.
For jangos its super deadly to sleep with motha in law.The consequences is worst that pestilence.

07-09-2007, 08:30 PM
Originally Posted by jasakwa
For jangos its super deadly to sleep with motha in law.The consequences is worst that pestilence.
but people do. all those elders who kept traditions are lond dead and the future is in our hands.

07-10-2007, 03:44 AM
Originally Posted by mnyeusi
There is no way I will fight over a man,whatever the situation, kwani yeye ni mungu! I have learnt to leave room for painful moments even when in deep love and moreso I believe that as much as I love him, he is not the alfa and omega.Wacha hivyo, there is always room and opportunity a better person along the way...so he cheats ama onyeshas me madha..This will be taken on a positive note and as a warning of disrespect on his part, good relief and Yes! I will be hurt lakini that is not the end of life....
i totally agree - i bet fighting for a guy would just feed his ego - and yet after going thru all that, if he did not want you in the 1st place, what have u gained? NOTHING...so do the decent thing and walk away...machali ni wengi. I wouldnt give 2****z for a guy who played me - it will hurt yes, but maisha huendelea

07-10-2007, 06:34 AM
Originally Posted by aluochnora
some people are naturally aggressive...they'll do anything to ensure a fight. i can't fight plain and simple. coz of two reasons...i'll definitely lose and two the scenario is pretty stupid.in situations like these it's good to keep your bf/gf guessing what you are thinking...it works
Thats true,keeping them guessing is the best punishment.Once I remember I went over to my bf's place and he wasnt expecting me.The front door wasnt locked so I just walked in.I heard him talk in the bedroom but when I was just about to open the door I heard a girls voice.There was a girl in there with him!!
The look in their faces when they saw me!LOLPure shock!Even if they wanted to fight they couldnt.Anyway I gave them "the look" and walked away.After that it was just comical!LOL Him tripping all over himself tryna catch up with me.Her stuttering tryna explain herself.I was mad but I must admit it was kinda funny tryna pretend the way I dont even wanto hear it.I barred their numbers and gave them the silent treatment for a coupla days.Lets not even get to what they went through for the next few days but it was worth it.
They tortured themselves for days on end.I didnt even have to do anything and I walked away with my dignity. 

07-10-2007, 06:46 AM
If I truely truely love him I will do all I have to do to keep him.Good relationships or marriages dont just happen you have to work hard to keep them.And when some one is in love they can do anything for that love.
Personally if some girl was trying to steal my man away from me,I would not fight her(physically) but rather I would talk to her.I can be pretty intimidating if I want to(without being insulting).Then I would talk to my man too and make him see what the girl is doing.If that doesnt work I would do all I can to keep the two apart.I will even through him mini-tantrums if I have to.
If he makes it clear that he wants to be with her and not me then I would let him go....but only after making him see what a mistake he is making.
On the other hand if its just a casual meaningless ka-relationship nawachana naye tu without a fight.
Life goes on -
07-10-2007, 10:20 AM
Originally Posted by rake81
i totally agree - i bet fighting for a guy would just feed his ego - and yet after going thru all that, if he did not want you in the 1st place, what have u gained? NOTHING...so do the decent thing and walk away...machali ni wengi. I wouldnt give 2****z for a guy who played me - it will hurt yes, but maisha huendelea
Fighting for a man goes on to spell a person's desperation and a sign of limited opportunities in terms of love. In my opinion I think it is not advisable to love too intensely..give him a 50 % na dame ajibakishie the other 50% , this way hata kikiumana you still got stock to carry you on when love goes sour.....
One time during story time with my great grandma, she had this to say, Utatigaga, ndakoraga..meaning if you stick too tightly onto something, you will never find or acquire something new as you will be too blind and drawn to old nagging stuff...
He may be pretending -
07-10-2007, 10:29 AM
Originally Posted by Bridgette
If I truely truely love him I will do all I have to do to keep him.Good relationships or marriages dont just happen you have to work hard to keep them.And when some one is in love they can do anything for that love.
You might be sincerely in Love with him na bado hatosheki, gives you fake impressions of the mapenzi but still does not keep his word..he keeps tripping with the "other girl" will do continue bembelezaling him?
Personally if some girl was trying to steal my man away from me,I would not fight her(physically) but rather I would talk to her.She might not be ready to talk to you.....I can be pretty intimidating if I want to(without being insulting).Then I would talk to my man too and make him see what the girl is doing.If that doesnt work I would do all I can to keep the two apart.Try as you may, it may not work in some instances.Say for example the girl is in a different town ama wacha hivyo, if you hubby goes looking for her wherever she is.Uta do?I will even through him mini-tantrums if I have to.
If he makes it clear that he wants to be with her and not me then I would let him go....but only after making him see what a mistake he is making.A good final decision but it might come as a big relief and probably what he has been waiting for.
On the other hand if its just a casual meaningless ka-relationship nawachana naye tu without a fight.
How will you go on with maisha baada ya kuachana naye at this point? Still be with him?
liars abound -
07-10-2007, 12:10 PM
in this mutha!
I want an honest chic to come here and tell me she'll walk away: she's been dating a jamaa for 5 years, age 30 just knocked the door and this guy has it all wrapped up and wedding is in the works before this woman shows up, threatening a 5 year investment and a wedding! And to make matters worse, this jamaa works you up in all ways...emotionally, physically and etc. Pliz negrosses dont lie to us ati u'll just walk away unless u have no human instinct.
Ideally, none of us would fight over anaa person but when love and emotions are involved, logic evades. Ask the Astronaut who had to drive 900 miles with diapers on to land her hands on a competitor.

07-10-2007, 01:22 PM
Haiya! Why is it so hard to believe that a woman can walk away? Yours truly here will catwalk away  Love and emotions gitu gani?
Way I see it, better to loss the 5 yrs, the engagement ring and the wedding that would have been, than to stay for the rest of your life stressed-out by an adulterous man. OR worse still, 15 years and 3 kids later, have your huzzy leave you for a chickdee half your age. I say as long as your haven't said "I DO", its never too late.