Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Maisha ya Kenya > Aaaargh...

Okwang

Default Aaaargh... - 08-15-2006, 06:10 PM

Sasa am sitting hear surfing between mashada, email, CNN news, while chatting with my friend and I forgot all about the rice I was cooking and now imeunguwa!!!Damn!!!

Mkenya2

Default RE: Aaaargh... - 08-15-2006, 07:10 PM

>Sasa am sitting hear surfing between mashada, email, CNN
>news, while chatting with my friend and I forgot all about the
>rice I was cooking and now imeunguwa!!!Damn!!!

LOL!!!! Pole sana!

Nineball

Default RE: Aaaargh... - 08-15-2006, 08:15 PM

Wacha mambo mingi, pika sembe......

Default RE: Aaaargh... - 08-16-2006, 07:39 AM

so much for your multi-tasking skills...LOL!

you need a refresher, how about you try - licking on a nipple while rubbing a clit...

:7 :7

Mand meru

Default RE: Aaaargh... - 08-16-2006, 07:56 AM

>Sasa am sitting hear surfing between mashada, email, CNN
>news, while chatting with my friend and I forgot all about the
>rice I was cooking and now imeunguwa!!!Damn!!!
Nunua rice cooker bwana, the best invention after peremende.

Default RE: Aaaargh... - 08-16-2006, 09:46 AM

Rice cooker is a life-saver. And Pliz don't cook maharagwe in it! Tsk! Tsk! Wafrika wengine wanapenda experiments sana. I saw a rice-cooker ruined the other day and it messed up my day.

Try some of these:

http://images.amazon.com/images/P/B0...1.LZZZZZZZ.jpg

http://cache.boston.com/bonzai-fba/O...82970_5925.jpg

http://www.smartbargains.com/images/...0299269_LG.jpg

Playeress

Default RE: Aaaargh... - 08-16-2006, 12:22 PM

I agree, rice cookers r very convenient.
But between now and when u get one.......u can try this:
After adding the rice to the heated water, instead of putting the heat on low and letting the rice cook, why dont u just pop ure pot (with the lid partially on) inside an oven (200 degrz). It takes longer to cook, but comes out perfect every time. U can then surf all u want.

Mand meru

Default RE: Aaaargh... - 08-16-2006, 12:45 PM

>so much for your multi-tasking skills...LOL!
>you need a refresher, how about you try - licking on a nipple
>while rubbing a clit...
Hehehehehehehehehehehe.........hiyo ni tamu bwana, wacha tu.
>:7 :7

unshagged

Default RE: Aaaargh... - 08-16-2006, 02:53 PM

>I agree, rice cookers r very convenient.
>But between now and when u get one.......u can try this:
>After adding the rice to the heated water, instead of putting
>the heat on low and letting the rice cook, why dont u just pop
>ure pot (with the lid partially on) inside an oven (200
>degrz). It takes longer to cook, but comes out perfect every
>time. U can then surf all u want.

or better yet, order pizza.....you'll never miss to hear the knock....

Okwang

Default RE: Aaaargh... - 08-16-2006, 05:23 PM

>>After adding the rice to the heated water, instead of
>putting
>>the heat on low and letting the rice cook, why dont u just
>pop
>>ure pot (with the lid partially on) inside an oven (200
>>degrz).

Playeress,
That's how I make my pilau. I only had a few minutes before heading out for some indoor soccer. I had already eaten so I was just making some wali for later. I think the problem was that I don't usually cook at 5.00pm so it just slipped my mind.

I have a rice cooker but it just doesn't cook that spicy basmati biriani as well as the heavy cast iron pot does!